Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner Buffet

Enjoyable Ride
Great experience definitely do again!
Kymblee S.
about 3 years ago
What a fun time
The food was delicious and the seating very elegant. Was surprised there was live music on the top deck and the bottom where dinner was. Had good conversations with other passengers and enjoyed a mini cruise on the Mississippi. Would recommend this as a nice alternative to hitting the French Quarters or Bourbon Street.
THOMAS N.
about 2 years ago
I’d do it again
We were greeted by an amazing staff! The food was amazing and we wanted to eat more and more and more but had to limit ourselves! LOL Our time on deck was accompanied by great jazz music And we all found it relaxing to just watch our surroundings as we travel down the river We did it on the final night of our vacation so as to end our vacation with great friends, relaxing time, good food and good music
Dawn S.
about 3 years ago
Creole queen jazz cruise
We had a nice time.
Armando M.
about 3 years ago
Our Dinner Cruise
Reservations were easy. Getting tickets on the day was fast. Boring was efficient. We were greater nicely and immediately taken to our table. The bartender was pleasant. The red wine that I had was good. The white wine that my wife had was okay. The live music was very good. The cruising was smooth.
John A.
about 2 years ago
Poor
Disappointing to enter dinning area and see most tables not laid, no table decoration/lights Felt a little underwhelming for the price paid although the food was tasty and hot. The person serving at the bar was very rude and unhelpful, no drinks menu available, very little choice of drinks available The other staff were all amazing, cheerful and friendly, the band was fabulous
Debbie E.
about 1 year ago
Great insight into NOLA
Our guide was excellent. He was very very knowledgeable of the history of the area and very entertaining at the same time. It is very nice(and comforting) to understand the history of the area and to fully appreciate present day NOLA, for everything it is.
Amy M.
about 3 years ago
Honestly Speaking
My wife & I paid for the jazz dinner cruise. The food was just ok. Although it was a buffet NOBODY went back for seconds. Food was too salty for me.... There were no activities or music that was engaging. There were several young kids that were bored. I’m not so young and I was bored too. Only water or tea were included in the buffet. So drinkers beware. Everyone just kinda sat around after dinner waiting eagerly to re-dock. Nevertheless it was a nice time to just settle down and do more talking to one another. I was disappointed in the band. I kinda expected to hear some zydeco or upbeat NOLA Mardi Gras style music. Instead we heard Amazing Grace & similar old church or plantation hymns. Blame it on the Covid.....hopefully it will get better. (Fingers crossed)
ROBBIN H.
about 3 years ago
Everything but the food
This was amazing! Just don’t bother paying for the food portion because it’s not good. The rest of the night was amazing!
Laura W.
about 3 years ago
Our experience was wonderful!
Sharita G.
about 2 years ago
Vistor
nice relaxing view. Good food wasnt pleased that no drinks came with the meal.
Marsha F.
about 12 months ago
So Relaxing
This was an excellent cruise!The jazz band was great and the food was very fresh and hot.
Latasha T.
about 2 years ago
Nice
We were celebrating our anniversary. The food was good, ambience great, we really had a good time
DeaLynn K.
about 3 years ago
So so
We were told twice that we couldnt have food on the cruise, even though we had written confirmation that all was good. Not very professional by the company...
Johan B.
about 1 year ago
poor food
Food was cold, tomato and rice jambalaya??? it all could have been warmer I was one of the first to eat. Not the quality that it has been in the past. and please, please, please, don't blame it on covid. It was poor prep.
Thomas M.
about 3 years ago
Great food and service
From the time we stepped aboard, the crew was nothing but nice and accommodating. We really enjoyed both bands, one in the dining area and outside. The buffet had great options and was delicious.
Danta W.
about 2 years ago
Wonderful time
The food was amazing and the paddleboat trip was very lovely. A nice relaxing trip down the river to end our visit to New Orleans.
Leslye H.
about 2 years ago
Creole Queen
This was our second trip on the Queen. The staff were exceptional. Especially Yolanda. Met some wonderful people. The band was second to none. Can’t wait to come back next year. Thanks
Freddie G.
about 3 years ago
Good review
It was nice we enjoyed ourselves. Thank You for asking
LaVenua S.
about 3 years ago
Thorough
We had a great time, would definitely go again!!
Marisa Z.
about 4 years ago
Jazz cruise with dinner buffet
Enjoyable last evening in New Orleans! Buffet and dessert very tasty considering serving such a large group. Musicians talented with great vocals and repertoire! Thank you!
Mary R.
about 2 years ago
Great evening
The food was fantastic, the ride smooth and the band played great music. The night lights on the water were beautiful.
Darla S.
about 2 years ago
Relaxing and Beautiful
Such a good cruise...too bad the food was not included or up to par.
Kendrea H.
about 3 years ago
My first Jazz Cruise
Had a wonderful experience! This was my fist time in New Orleans and first time on the Creole Queen Jazz Cruise !! The dinner was delicious and was more than expected, Jazz band was wondering and singer interacted with the crowd which made the trip more enjoyable! And of course the view was Amazon!!
paul s.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.