Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Dead of Night - Ghost & Graveyard Bus Tour

5 Star!
Excellent experience! I am a local and I learned and saw things on the tour I did not know about!
Tara A.
about 4 years ago
Informative and Fun
Toast was a great tour guide. He was informed and was very friendly and outgoing. Had a great time!
Kseniya S.
about 3 years ago
Evie
Awesome history and stories and a nicely planned out excursion! Only would have wanted even more!
Mary M.
about 5 years ago
Great tour.
I totally recommend this tour. I booked it for my family including two teenage girls. Our tour guide Sedna was extremely knowledgeable, nice and funny. My kids really enjoyed listening to her.
Gueimi Y.
about 3 years ago
Wonderful time
Charlene was very knowledgeable and we had a great time! Made our trip to New Orleans so worth it!
Erika F.
about 4 years ago
Haunted History
Lacey was very enthusiastic and seemed knowledgeable on the subject around New Orleans. The cemeteries were less than enlightening but perhaps since the tours were at night that is why. Possibly better in the day when you can see.
Nanette E.
about 3 years ago
Yea
Great experience
Antoinette M.
about 2 years ago
Boring tour
This tour was nothing special. Our guide Charlene had was nice, but didn’t care must to explain. The whole thing felt very rushed and lacked info. In the description it says you will be visiting cemeteries, which is falsely advertised and should read “looking at cemeteries through a fence from a public sidewalk”. I literally learned more from google that night then I did from this tour. Best part about it was having an air conditioned bus. Would not recommend.
Danielle O.
about 5 years ago
Fun
Very informative. Found a few orbs in some of my pictures Had alot of fun.
Carol Q.
about 3 years ago
Educational and fun
Charmaine was a fantastic tour guide. I learned so much about cemeteries and hauntings in New Orleans. The trip incorporated so many areas outside of the French Quarter. It was great to see more of the city at night. Charmaine made us feel welcome and comfortable and showed us so many great photos from other tours. Would 100% do this tour again.
Jenna J.
about 3 years ago
Wonderful experience
I went in thinking it would be cheesy but Thorn made this experience so cool and fascinating and almost emotional. He is very knowledgeable and a great speaker. Highly recommend but not your typical booze fest which was great
Chris T.
about 4 years ago
Best ghost tour
Very informative and interactive. Night tour was fun and was able to walk into 1 graveyard. Most grave yards were closed at night, so if you want to walk in it, you must do a day tour. However we were still able to take pictures of the cemetery up close still. We did not get any ghost in our pictures but still fun. The tour guide was very informative and fun. Would recommend. After the tour it sparked us to go visit cemeteries on our own and watch New Orleans Charity documentary to know more about New Orleans history. This was a fun side quest. I was also able to call ahead and setup a surprise for my friend. Our tour guide let me play a side quest game with my friend as he was not allowed to enter the cemetery unless he had a graveyard key which was very funny also.
LeiLani G.
about 3 years ago
It was ok
It was too dark to see anything. Our tour guide while he was informative on LA hhistory , he was rude and aggressive and would really only talk to the younger crowd and acted like we were bothering him . While I was taking pictures while he was speaking he slammed his hand up against the gate that I had my hands through and made me drop my phone. When my partner asked him about his kilt he said and I quote that's why I'm in New Orleans because he didn't give a damn what people thought we were like WOW dude calm down after that he was acting aggressively all the rest of the tour and then gave us all his unwanted opinion of our President of these United States. Unless you want to be treated this way don't pay 65.00 for this trip. The driver however was kind and professional.
KENNA M.
about 5 years ago
Toast!
Toast was amazing! Loves this tour!!!!!
Melanie M.
about 3 years ago
Amazing tour!
This is a must if youre visiting NOLA. The guides are amazing and Toast is extremely funny and knowledgable. Was the highlight of our trip.
Jade M.
about 3 years ago
Great Experience
I learned a lot this trip. Perry was a great driver and very polite. Lacy a great storyteller and fearless, also very friendly. They took us to a great beignet spot. They were delicious.
Belinda M.
about 10 months ago
So much fun!
Excellent tour guide, we loved it!
Amber V.
about 3 years ago
Lame.
WASTE of money. $90 to drive to cemeteries? The tour guide was rude, snippy, and did NOTHING to bond/have a good time with her guests. I took the Nola Ghost Riders Tour for less money and fell in love. I left your tour distinctly uncomfortable for my peers the guide was excessively rude to, and angry I wasted so much money and so much useless time on my last night in New Orleans. You really should be ashamed of yourselves.
Janet F.
about 3 years ago
Fascinating History and Great Guide
Charmaine was so informative and interesting. All of our group of five were very pleased with her presentation and the content and history was fascinating! I never knew there was a Katrina Memorial until this tour. Now we want to read more about it. So sorry y'all had to go through all of this!
Carla N.
about 5 years ago
Tour
The tour guider was funny but I was not too scary.
Daniela W.
about 3 years ago
Had a great time
Thorn was very informative and taught us a lot about New Orleans history and some really cool murder/burial facts.
Lisa E.
about 3 years ago
haunted history bus tour
very informative and interesting! Would recommend to see to anyone visiting New Orleans
Raymond B.
about 5 years ago
Very cool tour
The tour was amazing.i wish it was longer and went more places. Sedrick did a great job explaining everything. There was 4 of us and we a had a fun time. Also make sure you dress right because it was cold on our trip nov 1st.also bring a good camera for night shots.You'll never know what you might see
Brian M.
about 5 years ago
Loved it!
Great tour! Thorn was excellent!!!
Kris W.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.