Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Guests will need to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-10 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for a $5-10 fee per car (Special event parking fees may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not for children under 7 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart. If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, raincoat (for seaspray and light rain), suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 447
First
Last
  • darryl USA about 10 days ago

    Great fishing trip

    I have only pros about this deep sea fishing experience. I took this excursion with my wife and her parents, that were visiting from Missouri. This was also my wife's 1st time fishing. She and her parents thoroughly enjoyed themselves. My wife truly appreciated the fact that the fish were filleted for you as well. The amenities were very adequate as there was inside and outside seating. The staff (John and Eric) were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about everything fish related. Will most definitely take this trip again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Thanks for coming out with us and we're glad to hear you had a great time! Hope to see you all back next time! Olin Marler

  • Peter USA about 15 days ago

    Good Time

    We had a great time!! Wear lots of sunscreen and enjoy the fishing!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 14 days ago

    Great tip! Even during the winter months, that sun can be quite strong. Thanks for coming out with us and glad to hear you enjoyed! Olin Marler

  • ken USA about 16 days ago

    fishing trip

    wonder crew, sturdy boat, smooth seas, lots of fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Amy Wooley USA about 23 days ago

    On the fish!

    I was on the Gulf Breeze and we had a blast. I took the 6 hour trip, and we caught lots of snapper. I will say that I am still not convenienced that we got all the fish we caught..but I count myself at fault because I didn't keep count. I witnessed another lady who was on the same trip, who had kept count of her fish...she said that they caught and kept 20, but they only had 7 when they received their stringer. Next time, I will keep count... ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 14 days ago

    Thanks for coming out with us and glad you had a great trip! I assure you that your catch was yours to take with you, unless the crew had to throw the fish back due to size or if out of season. Our goal is for you to catch (and take home) as many fish as possible and we're glad the captain found the good spots. We'll let him know about that communication style though. He may seem a little less personable than the deckhands, but I assure you he's a great guy with his focus being on safety and enjoyment for all the passengers. Again, thanks for choosing us and hope to see you back soon! Olin Marler

  • Taylor Bruner USA about 25 days ago

    Great experience

    Being an experienced fisher although this was my first time deep sea fishing I had an amazing time. The staff was absolutely incredible. I know with most charters the fish are split among those on the trip, I was able to keep all of the fish that I caught. I will definetley be back.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 22 days ago

    Thanks for coming out with us and glad you enjoyed! We definitely strive to go that extra mile to ensure everyone has a great time out there. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again! Olin Marler

  • Cameron USA about 1 month ago

    Great day out in Gulf!

    Easy booking on-line and saved $5 too! Captain got us on the fish quickly and moved as soon as the bites dried up. My 13 yr old son and I went on 6 hr trip. Both mates were very helpful and fun people. Took home about 4 lbs of Mingo Snapper and had a great day!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 29 days ago

    Glad you all had a great day out there and that you took advantage of the savings! Enjoy the mingo and hope to see you again! Olin Marler Mgmt

  • Boomer Sooner, OK about 1 month ago

    Lots of Mingo, White Snapper and Hardtails!

    Booked a 6hr morning trip online and recv'd my texted confirmation super fast! READ YOUR VOUCHER! It tells you where to park and how much parking is!!! The hill we parked on was pretty steep so if you're handicapped, you may want to park closer to the boat or over by Harborwalk and walk over. We checked in at the big yellow booth that says Olin Marler Charter Cruises and was assigned to the Gulf Breeze with Capt John. We brought a cooler of snacks onboard and put them inside the cabin. The trip out to the fishing grounds took about 90 mins. There was 3 deckhands that showed us how to use the poles and bait. They stayed busy the entire trip! We had about 30 people on our boat minus 2 women that got sick. We always take dramamine the night before fishing and I always reccamend everyone to do... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sophon Rours USA about 1 month ago

    Deep sea fishing

    Had the greatest time!!! Caught so much!!! The guys were awesome!!!! They were so helpful and knew where all the fishes area!!! Will definitely do again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Glad you enjoyed! Look forward to seeing you again! Olin Marler

  • Leo Warmuth USA about 1 month ago

    Rough seas, but fantastic fishing experience!

    The weather was certainly a factor in comfort on this trip, but my son and I had a wonderful time despite the 7-9 ft swells! Thank you for a great experience. We are very likely to book again in the future and we found the crew very friendly and knowledgeable. My son is new to ocean fishing, but he quickly picked up the skill with very little guidance and was baiting his own hooks and reeling in nice fish. Triggerfish, vermillion snapper and more! Thank you Leo

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Hi Leo, We're glad you brought your "sea legs" with you and y'all enjoyed the trip! Come see us again and we'll hope for a few less waves next time! Olin Marler

  • Mark Bates USA about 2 months ago

    Not a fan waste of time

    Don't know why they call it a 6 hour fishing when you traivl for two hours there and back and fish for an hour and a half captin was cussing at folks and I had to just keep my mouth shut for some of the stuff he said the only thing he did was put us on some fish and half of our fish we caught was throwed back this is a waist of time and money won't be fishing with them I fished with swoop charter the day before and there was no limit on what we pulled in

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Mark, ...

    Read more

    Hi Mark, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your deep sea fishing trip with us. Typically, the travel time to the location is between 1-1.5 hrs each way but weather such as winds and currents can affect those travel times. I assure you that if your catch was within regulation, you can keep what you catch. If anything was thrown back it was simply because it either wasn't in season, or it didn't meet the size requirements. Some trips do better than others so there's never a guarantee with fishing. There are occasions where the captain and crew need to communicate with the passengers about positioning their poles and lines so that the lines don't get tangled, so sometimes they do need to speak loudly to ensure everyone can hear. The intention isn't to be rude, but to make sure everyone is safe and make the trip enjoyable for all on board. I hope you come back and try us out again! Our trips typically do very well so hopefully next time will offer a bigger catch and better weather! Olin Marler Mgmt

1-10 of 447
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top