Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

TRIPSHOCK SPECIAL: $65/person for 6hr trip (Reg $70) and $85/person for 8hr (Reg $90). Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Daily Fishing Schedule 5/18-8/15*
6am Departure - 6 hour and 8 hour trip
2pm Departure - 6 hour trip
4pm Departure - 4 hour trip

*Weather and participation permitting. Schedule may vary.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Please confirm your trip time at least 24 hours in advance. Last minute bookings are not guaranteed until confirmation is received from the charter company. Guests will need to arrive at least 20 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-8 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not recommended for children under 6 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 20 participants to depart for large group party boat trips and 8 for small groups. if not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based on large or small group trips.
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less that 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 20 passengers to depart. No refunds once the customer boards the boat. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply.
View Pricing Guide Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

195 Reviews From TripShock Travelers

Visitor rating:

5 stars
123
4 stars
25
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
12
1-10 of 195
First
Last
  • JEFFREY CALLICUTT FINDLAY, Ohio, USA Jul 31 2015 01:30pm

    Taken advantage of.

    The crew tried to make the best of it but the trip should have been cancelled. The seas were so rough it was difficult to stand much less fish. We then ended up sitting inside due to the storms. Probably only got about one hour of difficult fishing done and a few people caught fish. . In the end I feel like I donated $350 to Olin Marlers and got very little in return. I realize the weather is unpredictable but the storms were already coming in before we left dock. This leaves me to believe they wanted to make sure they got paid.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 31 2015 02:51pm

    Hi Jefferey, Thank you for choosing Olin Marler and your feedback is much appreciated. One of the most challenging parts of our business is the weather. Florida is a tough place to predict weather because it is likely to storm every day. If we didn't go out because of a few passing rain storms, we would likely never run. The seas can change quickly and we could leave out with 1-2 ft. seas and come back with 3-5 ft. We do apologize that the trip was not as you expected. Thank you again for choosing Olin Marler.

  • michael rodis madison, Alabama, USA Jul 31 2015 10:48am

    Crew Professional - Trip, not so good...

    First and foremost, the crew were very professional. However, we had no idea that 4 of the 6 hours of the scheduled trip would be spent boating out to the first fishing spot, and returning back to shore. Likewise, the weather was pretty choppy and it rained. One final comment: We thought the inside cabin areas and bathrooms were dirty. We do not think we would want to go out on this boat again. Again, nothing negative about the crew.. Regards, Michael, Debra, and Connor Huntsville, AL p.s. coming back from the trip, the weather cleared, and most of the trip back was nice...

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 31 2015 02:37pm

    Thank you Micheal for the review and feedback. I'm glad the crew was professional as this is one of the reasons customers choose our company. One a 6 hour trip, we are traveling 15-20 miles offshore. It takes approximately 2 hours. In the Summer, we must travel to deeper waters because fish bite better when it's cold. Just the slightest difference in water temp makes all the difference. I'll bring up the comment regarding the cabin cleanliness. If in case it was not up to par, we will improve.

  • Adam Destin, Florida Jul 28 2015 11:07am

    Had a blast and can't wait to go again!

    It was super easy to book through tripshock. Had a great time and the captain put us on a lot of fish! The deckhands were awesome and were very polite! Loved it and will definitely be coming back to olin marler!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Russell Taylor, Texas, USA Jul 27 2015 07:38am

    Frustrating

    The night before I was scheduled to go out we received a call from the company that they overbooked. We rescheduled but it threw the date towards the end of the week which was also the end of vacation. On the rescheduled date we arrived at 5:30AM only to be told it would need to be reset because of weather. I felt like we should have been called about the weather delay rather than waiting for us to arrive. There was no mention of sorry about the overbooking, or inconvience to our plans. The actual trip was okay, not awesome but good.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 28 2015 02:25pm

    Hi Russell, Sorry again for the scheduling issues. We had to move around our boats due to personal reasons with our captains. Of course, we can't do much about weather and the trip you were on was cancelled last minute. We rather be safe than sorry when it comes putting our customers out on the water. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

  • Allen Smith Bossier City, Louisiana, USA Jul 25 2015 06:29pm

    Awesome Experience

    This will be an experience we will remember forever. This was the first time me and two of my sons had ever been deep sea fishing and we will go again! 5star fishing trip!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Antonio Najera Laporte, Texas, USA Jul 24 2015 11:46am

    Gentle wind

    Great time great guys had a blast

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Adam Travis irvine, Kentucky, USA Jul 24 2015 10:19am

    OK

    Scheduled (3 People) a 4 hour Fishing trip and was called the night before to reschedule. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 24 2015 05:21pm

    Hi Adam, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We did have some difficulty with the equipment and had to move everyone from that trip to other future trips which led to limited availability. It is typical on these trips to fish at more than one location, we move based on what is showing on our equipment to get you to the most successful trip possible. When we left the dock, conditions were fine for fishing, but we are in Florida and storms come up randomly and fast. We did have issues with a pump, which we fixed and we apologize for the smell. Please reference this review so that we may offer you a discounted trip in the future. Thank you for your honest feedback.

  • Todd Benson Louisville, Kentucky, USA Jul 24 2015 10:13am

    This trip sucked.

    Worst trip of my life. I thought I was going to die (stayed out despite approaching electrical storm). Kids weren't able to fish because the equipment was too difficult for 11 and 8 year olds. Bathroom was a special kind of disgusting. Originally booked for Tuesday, but moved for "mechanical issues". Turns out others were moved off of Tuesday for all kinds of different reasons (just be honest next time). LOL... There will never be a next time. I feel completely taken advantage of!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 24 2015 09:31pm

    Hi todd, We are sorry to hear about your experience and deeply apologize about your experience. To be honest, you were moved because the passing of our owner that caused some scheduling issues. We also had some minor mechanical issues that needed to be addressed, but are now resolved. Thats not your problem, but you asked for the truth. When we left the dock, conditions were fine for fishing, but we are in Florida and storms come randomly fast. We did have issues with a pump, which we fixed. We apologize for the smell. It was just a lot of unfortunate events all at once. Please reference this review so that we may offer you a discounted trip in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback.

  • Vernon Bartlett Seven Springs, North Carolina, USA Jul 24 2015 07:43am

    Best Fishing Trip Ever!

    This was the best deep sea fishing trip that I have ever been on. The only complaint we had was that the bait was not fresh and was hard to put on the hook. But when we did get it on the hook, the fish were very cooperative. I think in the end we caught about 35 fish. The crew was very attentive and knowledgeable. Great Trip!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • stephanie watkins jackson, Kentucky, USA Jul 22 2015 08:38pm

    awesome fishing trip

    My family ranging in ages from 15 to 65 had a great day of off shore bottom fishing. The crew was awesome and were very knowledgeable and informative about life in the ocean. The captain took us to several sites about 20 miles offshore where the fishing was awesome. We caught several different species and the crew filleted the fish and bagged it and placed it on ice for us very quickly. This was our second time out with this crew and when we return we will definately book with them again. Their 40 years of experience is obvious and we would highly recommend this trip for anyone interested in catching lots of fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 195
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top