Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

TRIPSHOCK SPECIAL: $65/person for 6hr trip (Reg $70) and $85/person for 8hr (Reg $90). Great for a family outing!

Come fish with one of the oldest and largest fishing fleets on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Daily Fishing Schedule 5/18-8/15*
6am Departure - 6 hour and 8 hour trip
2pm Departure - 6 hour trip
4pm Departure - 4 hour trip

*Weather and participation permitting. Schedule may vary.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Please confirm your trip time at least 24 hours in advance. Last minute bookings are not guaranteed until confirmation is received from the charter company. Guests will need to arrive at least 20 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Party boat fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart at 6am and afternoon trips depart between 1-3pm.

Duration: 4-8 hours. Based On Trip Selection

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not recommended for children under 6 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 20 participants to depart for large group party boat trips and 8 for small groups. if not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based on large or small group trips.
● If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less that 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 20 passengers to depart. No refunds once the customer boards the boat. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply.
View Pricing Guide Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

193 Reviews From TripShock Travelers

Visitor rating:

5 stars
123
4 stars
25
3 stars
16
2 stars
17
1 star
12
1-10 of 193
First
Last
  • Adam Destin, Florida Jul 28 2015 11:07am

    Had a blast and can't wait to go again!

    It was super easy to book through tripshock. Had a great time and the captain put us on a lot of fish! The deckhands were awesome and were very polite! Loved it and will definitely be coming back to olin marler!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Russell Taylor, Texas, USA Jul 27 2015 07:38am

    Frustrating

    The night before I was scheduled to go out we received a call from the company that they overbooked. We rescheduled but it threw the date towards the end of the week which was also the end of vacation. On the rescheduled date we arrived at 5:30AM only to be told it would need to be reset because of weather. I felt like we should have been called about the weather delay rather than waiting for us to arrive. There was no mention of sorry about the overbooking, or inconvience to our plans. The actual trip was okay, not awesome but good.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 28 2015 02:25pm

    Hi Russell, Sorry again for the scheduling issues. We had to move around our boats due to personal reasons with our captains. Of course, we can't do much about weather and the trip you were on was cancelled last minute. We rather be safe than sorry when it comes putting our customers out on the water. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

  • Allen Smith Bossier City, Louisiana, USA Jul 25 2015 06:29pm

    Awesome Experience

    This will be an experience we will remember forever. This was the first time me and two of my sons had ever been deep sea fishing and we will go again! 5star fishing trip!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Antonio Najera Laporte, Texas, USA Jul 24 2015 11:46am

    Gentle wind

    Great time great guys had a blast

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Adam Travis irvine, Kentucky, USA Jul 24 2015 10:19am

    OK

    Scheduled (3 People) a 4 hour Fishing trip and was called the night before to reschedule. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 24 2015 05:21pm

    Hi Adam, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We did have some difficulty with the equipment and had to move everyone from that trip to other future trips which led to limited availability. It is typical on these trips to fish at more than one location, we move based on what is showing on our equipment to get you to the most successful trip possible. When we left the dock, conditions were fine for fishing, but we are in Florida and storms come up randomly and fast. We did have issues with a pump, which we fixed and we apologize for the smell. Please reference this review so that we may offer you a discounted trip in the future. Thank you for your honest feedback.

  • Todd Benson Louisville, Kentucky, USA Jul 24 2015 10:13am

    This trip sucked.

    Worst trip of my life. I thought I was going to die (stayed out despite approaching electrical storm). Kids weren't able to fish because the equipment was too difficult for 11 and 8 year olds. Bathroom was a special kind of disgusting. Originally booked for Tuesday, but moved for "mechanical issues". Turns out others were moved off of Tuesday for all kinds of different reasons (just be honest next time). LOL... There will never be a next time. I feel completely taken advantage of!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 24 2015 09:31pm

    Hi todd, We are sorry to hear about your experience and deeply apologize about your experience. To be honest, you were moved because the passing of our owner that caused some scheduling issues. We also had some minor mechanical issues that needed to be addressed, but are now resolved. Thats not your problem, but you asked for the truth. When we left the dock, conditions were fine for fishing, but we are in Florida and storms come randomly fast. We did have issues with a pump, which we fixed. We apologize for the smell. It was just a lot of unfortunate events all at once. Please reference this review so that we may offer you a discounted trip in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback.

  • Vernon Bartlett Seven Springs, North Carolina, USA Jul 24 2015 07:43am

    Best Fishing Trip Ever!

    This was the best deep sea fishing trip that I have ever been on. The only complaint we had was that the bait was not fresh and was hard to put on the hook. But when we did get it on the hook, the fish were very cooperative. I think in the end we caught about 35 fish. The crew was very attentive and knowledgeable. Great Trip!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • stephanie watkins jackson, Kentucky, USA Jul 22 2015 08:38pm

    awesome fishing trip

    My family ranging in ages from 15 to 65 had a great day of off shore bottom fishing. The crew was awesome and were very knowledgeable and informative about life in the ocean. The captain took us to several sites about 20 miles offshore where the fishing was awesome. We caught several different species and the crew filleted the fish and bagged it and placed it on ice for us very quickly. This was our second time out with this crew and when we return we will definately book with them again. Their 40 years of experience is obvious and we would highly recommend this trip for anyone interested in catching lots of fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Shakiella Jackson Whistler, Alabama, USA Jul 22 2015 10:27am

    6-Hour Deep Sea Fishing Trip

    The fishing trip felt like it turned into just a boat ride, I don't believe we had to ride 2 hours out just to catch some fish. The 20 ounce weight is way too heavy, the last deep sea fishing we went on only had 8 ounce weights on the same type of rods and reels, and that got the job done. It felt like I was reeling in a dead body, and plus with it going down to the bottom it's even harder. I think the announcements should be made before we leave the dock and not while we riding out, because of all the waves and the boat swaying from side to side.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 22 2015 11:11am

    Hi Shakiella, Thank you for your review and feedback. The reason we have to ride out 1-2 hours is because fish do not bite well at shallow depths during Summer. Fish are sluggish and don't react well and that's why we must get into deeper water. The 20 ounce weight is fairly standard. With the strong currents, the lighter weights don't go down fast enough and miss the reef. It is somewhat tiring to reel in from 100 feet down, but we recommend taking breaks or ask the deck hand for help. I would suggest doing an inshore charter on lighter tackle on your next trip if it was too much. Thank you again for your review and going fishing with us!!

  • Nashville Jul 21 2015 02:11pm

    Tropical Winds with Captain Mike 7/20

    We booked the 2pm 6 hour party boat fishing trip with Olin Marler on Tropical Winds Charter boat. We had a blast!!!! The first spot was so so and we caught a few, but the last spot of the day was it! We caught about 10 mingos and several other fish including trigger and a shark looking thing. Crew did a good job and stayed close with my kids when they needed help. Hung out with captain in the wheelhouse and learned a little about ocean fishing. Needless to say, we'll be back!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 193
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2011-07-24 19:11:57

to the top