Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of South Walton (Miramar Beach) Banana Boat Rides

Banana boat rides
Our check in time was at 11:45, but they didn’t get to go until 12:30. The kids enjoyed it, but got really tired of waiting around. It seemed poorly run, as far as time slots go.
Scott A.
about 2 years ago
Amazing experience
It was easy to check in and they even held my stuff for me which I was really worried about with doing activities on my vacation . Overall an incredible experience, the tour guide was great as well !
Alexis A.
about 3 years ago
JJ Rocks!
Our banana boat experience was great! JJ did great explaining everything and the signals before hand if you need to stop, slow down, or if you want to go faster! Fun experience! Would 100% recommend!
Lexi H.
about 2 years ago
Riding the waves
Captain jj was awesome. Great instructions and closing. Would definitely go again.
Janet b.
about 2 years ago
Capt. JJ was amazing
JJ gave us an amazing time and well worth the money!
Logan S.
about 3 years ago
Great family fun
Captain JJ was great
James C.
about 3 years ago
Banana boating with JJ
JJ was a great captain! We went banana boating with him and he was great. 10/10 recommend.
Abi L.
about 7 months ago
St patricks day ride
On time-lots of fun for my kids
Clair R.
about 2 years ago
Banana Boat
We loved our ride with Captain JJ! Fun for everyone!
Payton R.
about 2 years ago
Banana boat
Captain JJ was AMAZING!! This was our first time riding the banana boat and we loved every minute of it! Definitely worth every penny!! Will be doing it again when we go back to Florida!!
Joann L.
about 3 years ago
Banna boat ride.
Had a very good time. Well worth the money would do it again.
Patricia W.
about 2 years ago
Mrs.
JJ was really good and we had a great time
Diamond B.
about 8 months ago
Banana Boat
Captain JJ was great. My family had a blast!
Chad G.
about 3 years ago
Banana Boat Ride
We had to wait due to the weather! But it was worth the wait! We had a blast! Lots of laughs.
Tiria F.
about 3 years ago
Banana boat
JJ was great. All the great reviews about him was the reason why I booked in the first place.
Amy M.
about 2 years ago
Banana boat ride
We had a good time. It was more trouble trying to book it than it should have been.
Sandy D.
about 2 years ago
Banana boat
Captain JJ did great!!
Derek H.
about 3 years ago
The banana didn’t look like the pictures and a jet ski was pulling us not a boat.
This is good for people who wants the experience but is afraid of the water and ocean.. I had in mind a boat pulling me and tipping us out in the water. I also had in mind a different kind of banana. The banana is fine if you are afraid. Just wasn’t what I expected after watching YouTube videos and doing research on banana boat rides. Plus this company don’t flip you over in the water because they said it will take at least 5 to 10 mins to get back on. Also I forgot to mention; the worker who was holding the boat for us to get in kept rushing us kept saying hurry up and get on lol I was like calm down sir we getting on we some thick short girls; we all laugh it off. Despite all we still had a great time! It just wasn’t what I seen on YouTube and other banana boat rides in the area.
Nakeidra B.
about 1 year ago
Captain Jay Jay
This was such a wonderful experience. Staff was pleasant and the ride was so, so fun! We would definitely do it again.
Alissa W.
about 3 years ago
Fun and affordable!
Friendly, on time and great fun for our boys!!!
Melissa C.
about 1 year ago
Banana blast
So Caroline checked us in and was very pleasant. She confirmed that the weather was safe before we went out (storms that day). Capt. JJ took us out for th ride. He was also very friendly and even though it was booked as a 15 minute trip, it felt long than that. Great family fun!
William G.
about 2 years ago
Not the best
My son goes banana boating every year on vacation. This was his least favorite ride. Someone younger on the boat wanted to go at a much slower pace which I understand. However, maybe offer slower/more leisurely rides as well.
Brandy P.
about 3 years ago
Banana Boat
Captain Jay was awesome! The kids and grandkids had a blast riding with him!
Charla R.
about 8 months ago
Great experience
Captain jay jay was great! Cool dude! Told him to go fast and he did exactly that!
Adrian G.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.