Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Destin Harbor Kayak Rental

Kayak
Everything went smoothly. Good directions, no provlems
lisa b.
about 10 years ago
Kayak rental
Great service and super friendly staff!
teri m.
about 7 years ago
Wonderful
It was very relaxing. We saw dolphins. Made it to crab island. Would definitely do this again!
Dawn S.
about 5 years ago
A Great Day!!
Was a great break from salty beach and we had a great time. Staff was very helpful and took good care of us.
david s.
about 7 years ago
Kayak July 26 '13
Parking was hard to find but from the very beginning the Gentlemen at Luthers were very helpful!! Going onto tripshock really saved time. As soon as we walked up our paperwork was ready to go. Even the kayaks were set up and waiting. The staff was very friendly and made the experience fun!
Danielle S.
about 11 years ago
Great
My wife and I had a great time. Great location for kayaking. We will do this again next visit.
Kenney V.
about 3 years ago
Beautiful Waters, Kayak was Great
I was visiting Destin and decided randomly one morning to book kayaking from the Marina for a surprise for my boyfriend. We were late as we went to a location google misinformed us, but the guys at the dock were understanding and let us start 30 mins late . They were accomadating and let us have the full two hours without cutting time off for late arrival. The kayak was a two seater and very stable. The waters were very clear, beautiful and jusr gorgeous. We went to the jetties and saw hermit crabs on the bottom of the ocean floor and lots of fish. This was a fun experience and you made our week. Thanks! :)
Andrea P.
about 9 years ago
Rain
We couldn't finish our trip due to rain
Katie D.
about 3 years ago
A fun time
The staff was very efficient in scheduling our kayak rental, after a glitch on the website prevented us from reserving online. I received a very prompt response to my email about this matter. The young man who helped us get into and out of the kayak was very friendly, and made us feel welcome from the time we pulled into the parking lot until we returned from our excursion. The price was also reasonable, I would highly recommend them!
Marlys W.
about 7 years ago
Very friendly staff
Staff was the best. Very helpful and worked to make our kayak adventure best possible. Helped with making sure we went out when the weather was most suited for an enjoyable trip. Would use them again
shawn s.
about 10 years ago
It was very easy to book with this site. Just showed up and my name was in their books. Only problem was figuring which kayak rental place was the right one as there are several along the wharf. The actual company name would have been nice.
erica w.
about 10 years ago
Great and very relaxing
Everyone was great and very helpful. These guys know what they're doing and very willing to assist on anything we needed. All of them were very polite as well.
Michael M.
about 8 years ago
Luther's kayak rentals
Excellent customer service and the kayaks great shape and the instructors amazing job. Overall, very happy and awesome experience.
Veronica A.
about 3 years ago
Great Fun!
Luther's service was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Equipment was in great shape and our kayak was clean. Would def recommend to anyone wanting a pontoon or kayak rental!
Joshua M.
about 6 years ago
Great Experience
Luther’s has a great team and made the experience super easy! They suggest not going out to Crab Island unless you have a lot of kayaking experience which I agree with that because it gets congested with all the boats coming in and out. Would definitely rent again!
Hayley M.
about 5 years ago
Great Kayaks
Very good! No trouble except their building was a little hard to find. No complaints!
Chandler B.
about 6 years ago
KAYAK RENTAL
FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD EQUIPMENT, AND GOOD PRICE.
Robert M.
about 6 years ago
Easy to book and very helpful staff
This was a great way to see the harbor. We had no experience and felt totally safe.
Michelle I.
about 9 years ago
Great service
Very helpful and accommodating. The customer service was great! Will be going again next time I make a trip to Destin!
April D.
about 8 years ago
Kayak
The people were nice here but not very informative as to where exactly we could go. Overall we had a great time!
Tavia T.
about 8 years ago
5 Stars
Very friendly people helping us and even on the harbor.
Adelina R.
about 3 years ago
Very helpful!
We had 4 singles rented and they suggested 2 double because of the current. Thankful they did!
Brandi M.
about 3 years ago
Great!
Our first time kayaking and it was a blast!
Kylee W.
about 6 years ago
Amazing Time
Had a great time kayaking! Staff was super friendly and everything was so well organized! Will definitely be back!
Jacqueline M.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.