Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Destin Party Boat Fishing Excursion Aboard Vera Marie

Mr.
It was great! Awesome time!!
Axel R.
about 7 months ago
Great Fishing Trip!!
Capt. Ken was great!! Great crew as well!
RICK H.
about 1 year ago
Excellent
Caught nice fish. People were helpful. Good value
Robert L.
about 11 months ago
Awesome
All of us had a great time.
Wilfredo C.
about 7 months ago
Fun 4 All
We had a great experience. We caught plenty of fish and had fun doing it. We will definitely do it again. Thanks to all the deck hands and Captain for the a great trip. Thanks to Seth for all his help.
Karen B.
about 1 year ago
fisherman
The fishing was fine, the ocean was really rough so a lot of people got sick, but that is not the captains fault. The boat lost a pump so we were without AC and water for toilets. The crew was relatively inexperienced and didn't seem to know size limits. They threw back a lot of fish I could have kept. I wanted a bag of snapper fillets to try, since I eat all fresh water fish where I am from. The most experienced deck hand finally told the inexperienced deckhands the fish I caught were legal and could be kept. I did all my own work, baiting my rods, taking off my own fish and finally measuring them to make sure they were legal. I also did this for my wife and sons, so I baited as much as I fished. Again, not the most motivated deckhands. My tip to the crew reflected that I had to do their work. I would not recommend this trip for younger kids, they would need a lot more attention than the crew gave. My sons were 16 and 18 so they could survive better with less attention.
Jeff K.
about 8 months ago
Excellent
It was my first time fishing in Florida. Will definitely will be coming back.
Hector R.
about 11 months ago
Great experience
We had a great time the captain put us on fish the whole time. The first mate named Kent was amazing he made the entire trip an awsome person.
Benjamin P.
about 1 year ago
Destin Deep Sea Fishing
This excursion was super fun! I can’t say enough about how hard the crew worked to make sure everyone had a good time & caught fish! There was a large group of military (Army) families on our excursion so that was a little overwhelming but the crew made sure that while the army crew was the majority, the smaller subset of patrons were attended to as well! We caught several fish that the crew did a great job of preparing for us (filleting & putting on ice in a bag) & we took them to a local marina side restaurant for a ‘Hook & Cook’ meal for them to prepare! We’ve already told several families at 30A about the great time we had & encouraged them to sign up for an excursion as well!
Tracy W.
about 1 year ago
1st time customer
excellent stress relief on the water with a wonderful staff
kenyatta m.
about 1 year ago
Fisherman
Grate crew grate time.
Bogdan S.
about 7 months ago
Greatest fishing ever
Probably some of the greatest fishing I’ve ever done in Florida I’ll definitely will be booking with y’all again next year
Hunter F.
about 6 months ago
Excellent
Loved the trip excellent captain and crew.
Diania D.
about 8 months ago
Excellent Fishing Trip- well worth the price
Excellent fishing trip. Crew was kind and helpful. Would highly recommend. They even had extra water to give out, just in case you ran out.
Jeff H.
about 7 months ago
Fishing tour
Wonderful time! Remarkable crew!!
Kelley L.
about 8 months ago
Winner, winner, fish dinner!
Our whole family loved this trip. My husband caught the biggest fish. Our 10 and 17 year old boys baited their hooks and caught a few fish each. The ride out was picture perfect and the sunset was beautiful. The crew was friendly and quick to help with any issues. We brought back 8 fish that were cleaned by the crew. Great family memories made on this trip! Thank you!
Kim D.
about 7 months ago
Deep sea fishing
Awesome crew! Every one on the boat caught fish it was well worth the money no complaints .
Darrell S.
about 1 year ago
Sir
Very great experience- will book again!
Jason C.
about 4 months ago
Great crew
Had a great time, caught a quite a few fish, was a great experience! Few trouble fisherman on board with the tangle situation but made it through. Crew was helpful, informative and great to deal with!
Daniel B.
about 1 year ago
14Sep22 Vera Marie
My wife got a little bit of motion sickness, so wasn't able to fish but about an hour. Otherwise, we would have rated the trip higher. The crew was good and helpful and I know the Captain had us on top of fish.
Martin C.
about 1 year ago
Great trip.
Very successful outing.
Rick K.
about 8 months ago
Party fishing
Too many people and boat was moving constantly so lines were always tangled.
Sheilla G.
about 7 months ago
GREAT
It was GREAT I WILL be back.
Antonio F.
about 4 months ago
To Crowded
While I will state the crew was fantastic, the number of people fishing was to much. I think the first 5 or 6 drops, I tangled with multiple people around me. To spend so much time getting to the fishing location, we had only an hour or so to fish. I would prefer to pay more and have fewer fishing.
Mike P.
about 8 months ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.