Destin Pontoon & Jet Ski Rental Package

View
All
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
ONLINE EXCLUSIVE: Use Promo Code PONT20 for $20 OFF ($375 Min)

Have double the fun when booking both a jet ski and pontoon boat in Destin. Save up to 30% off regular rental rates when booking this package. Cruise the Destin Harbor and pass

Activity Highlights
→ 12 passenger boats with 50hp engines
→ Up to 3 passengers can ride on 1 Jet Ski (See restrictions)
→ Jet skis exceed speeds of 40 mph
→ Boater tests available for teenagers 16+ (See details)
→ Basic orientation and instruction included
→ Pet friendly boats available upon request

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Head on down to the Destin Harbor location for the rental. Please arrive at least 20 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals. It is best to confirm your booking at least 24 hours prior to your departure date. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Departure Details
Departure times are available daily, click "book now" button and select your date to see specific departure times. Customers may choose their requested departure time during booking. Customer may request to use the jet ski or pontoon for different times or dates, but they cannot use on holidays or black out dates (See Calendar). Check availability and pricing by clicking the "view pricing" button above. Customers must reserve at least one day in advance.

Duration of Activity
4-8 Hrs.

Inclusions
● 3 Seater Waverunner
● Life Vests
● 12 passenger pontoon boat
● 1 tank of fuel for pontoon & jet ski
● Life vests & safety equipment (Children sizes available)
● Operating & safety orientation
● Swim Ladder

Exclusions
● Boaters test (Available On-Site)

Restrictions
STRICT MAXIMUM OF 12 PARTICIPANTS PER PACKAGE
● If you were born before Jan. 1, 1988 you can operate the boat with a valid drivers license (Florida boater's license not required).
● Person signing the contract must be 18, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● Those born on or after January 1, 1988 can operate a jet ski, but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. These tests are available upon arrival for $3. They take approximately 20 minutes to complete. Please arrive early if someone in your party is taking this test.
● Jet ski's & pontoons are prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Total weight capacity is 450lb.
● Jet Ski's & pontoons MUST be returned at the rental location no later than 6pm regardless of the time of departure. Last departure is at 1pm.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion and a towel.
● Jet ski's have small compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
During this rental you will be responsible for captaining your own boat/jet ski and must have the experience and/or skill to do so.
● If the weather is unfavorable for this activity, we will attempt to reschedule for another time or day. If we cannot meet customer demands for this, we'll refund the purchase amount.
● If you do not bring the equipment back within the time frame designated, a $25/hour charge will be applied and payable directly to the vendor.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the session may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Pontoon & Jet Ski Rental Package. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 18
First
Last
  • Eudosio Garza USA Jun 4 2017 11:50am

    No impressed

    Gave us a jet ski that was damaged and wanting us to pay for it!!! Pontoon had a bad ladder and when I was getting off of it it broke and I scrapped my knee and was bleeding... so didn't want to stay in the water..

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tiffany Taylor USA May 23 2017 01:27pm

    Great experience from start to finish.

    This rental couldn't have gone more smooth. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great experience, great price, great staff. I will definitely use this company again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Timothy WILLOUGHBY, Ohio, USA Jul 9 2016 06:53am

    Great day at crab island

    My family had the best day. It was our first time in this area so we didn't know what to expect, but it was great newer boat and ski also. Price was good also for 4 hrs of fun l will spread the word . Thank you from OHIO home of the NBA Champions

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tom Prattville, Alabama, USA Jun 22 2016 09:21am

    Skeptical, but an amazing day and experience!

    I found the combination pontoon boat and jet ski deal on Trip Shock, and reluctantly made the reservation because I was skeptical. We arrived, and the staff was very friendly, courteous and helped us get our paperwork finalized. The boat instructions were easy to understand, and although the boat had some wear and tear, the jet ski was in very good shape. Both ran very well, and were filled with plenty of gas for our 4-hour rental. The return process was fast and efficient - it took less than 10 minutes and was problem-free. All in all, it was a great day; one of my sons said it was "the most fun I've ever had"...which is saying something. I would use TripShock and the rental company again (Wet and Wild), and plan to do so.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lora Coonce Cincinnati, Ohio, USA Dec 26 2015 01:18pm

    Perfect!

    We were very impressed with the package deal and the service. We had a great time on the bay between the pontoon and the jet ski and will definitely be back!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • amanda lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA Oct 12 2015 11:02am

    Pontoon/jet ski rental

    We rented a combo pontoon/ jet ski plus a second jet ski during fall break. The price was great and service good. Please make sure u read all of regulations because we had a 15 yr old that was unable to drive the extra jet ski even though he had completed the boaters course. The company we had rented from minimum age was 16 with a photo id. This info would have been most useful before we paid an extra $227. Other than that it was a good experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Nasaruddin Momin Port Arthur, Texas, USA Aug 3 2015 03:43pm

    good service and cooprative

    Great service

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kathey Osmon Burleson, Texas, USA Jun 22 2015 07:02pm

    It was a great relaxing time

    We had a family of ten four being teenagers and we had a great ride and had fun with jet ski. Everyone was nice and helpful

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Karina Katy, Texas, USA Jun 19 2015 11:43am

    Great deal for family fun!

    We had a great experience with boat and jet ski rental. I do recommend longer ropes for tying the jet ski to the boat. We tied the jet ski to boat on Crab Island and had a little damage to jet ski (propeller hit jet ski) which cost us an additional 275.00 for repairs so that was bummer, it was not their fault by far. We will definitely do another rental and request a longer rope. CUSTOMER SERVICE was awesome, they were fast, friendly and explained everything to the "T". Totally recommend this place!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • John Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA May 25 2015 10:26am

    Great value package with a good jet ski and a sub-par pontoon.

    I booked a package deal of a pontoon boat with a jet ski for $300 and I thought that was a screaming deal, the jet ski was basically free. Upon arrival, the crew was more than helpful and even gave us an extra 30 mins due to half of our party needing to take the boaters test at the dock. Once I boarded the pontoon, I noticed that it was the worst looking one of the bunch and they noted our reservation by a TS(Trip Shock). I felt as if they gave the people who booked online a lesser of a boat compared to walk-ups at the dock. Yes the boat was safe and we had no problems, but it just looked janky compared to the other models that were being rented. The safety equipment that is required is included but is the absolute bare minimum. The throw device was about as thin as a cell phone and the... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 3 2015 12:01pm

    Hi John, Thank you for your booking and we appreciate the feedback. We are glad you had a good time and the service was as expected. I'm sorry you were disappointed in the quality of the boat. Some of our boats are nicer than others and they are rotated so they get equal use. If you book online, you don't receive any less than those who walk up. You are free to request another similar model if they are not already booked when you arrive. Thanks again for booking and we hope to see you back next time.

1-10 of 18
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top