Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Snorkel and Shelling Excursion

Excellent
Our family had an excellent time! The snorkeling experience was amazing. We saw many different species of fish and plenty of time to enjoy it all!!!
Troy J.
about 10 months ago
Must do!
Our family definitely recommends this excursion while in Destin. Mark and Darrel were great and made it a memorable experience. Our kids aged 7-19 said this was their favorite part of the trip. We initially booked our excursion for the afternoon and really appreciate the captain making contact to book earlier in the day for a better experience. This excursion is a 10 out of 10 from our family!
Charisse H.
about 7 months ago
Fun!
So much fun! Water was beautiful and so many fish Guides were knowledgeable and very nice.
Danielle D.
about 8 months ago
Not like the rest
My family came to Destin 4 years ago and did the same excursion and had a great time. My expectation was the same for this year. I understand the time of year as different (last time we came in August), yet I felt we were processed through the tour. I had 3 boys. (7, 13 and 16 years old) The weather was nice, and when we got to the shelling, the place was so overgrown with algae, that we didn't find anything. out of the whole tour group, there were less than 10 shells found. Most of which had hermit crabs and couldn't be kept. Very disappointing.
Jonathan A.
about 8 months ago
Poor
Well the boat broke down and we weren’t able to do the second half of the trip. It would have been helpful if the crew asked if anyone had been snorkeling before and given some instructions on what to do for those who haven’t.
Jeanette A.
about 11 months ago
Satisfied
It was not your fault but really was looking forward to looking for shells. The weather was not cooperative unfortunately.
Karen M.
about 7 months ago
Snorkel and Shelling excursion was super fun!
The whole family had a really good time doing the snorkeling and shelling excursion! Super cool seeing all the fish, hermit crabs, and finding shells for the kids. I would do this again!
Shawn K.
about 2 years ago
You won’t regret it!
This experience was one of my favorite in Destin. I have a family of four and this cruise was the perfect opportunity to try snorkeling and gather some unique shells while checking out the bay. We saw so much beauty. If you are thinking of booking, do.
Melissa P.
about 2 years ago
Vacation day trip!
We had a great experience snorkeling and shell hunting. Our guide/deckhand was excellent and very informative. We will do this again!
TERRI S.
about 7 months ago
Great Tour!
Family of 6. 4 children ages 14, 12, and twins 10. First time snorkeling and they gave us great instructions on how to and what to expect. 1st we fed some fish and seen an eel along with some really bright blue fish. 2nd stop we found some hermit crabs and different shells and finally seen a sea horse. My Kids had a wonderful time and I would recommend this place to any first timers coming into the area.
Adrian H.
about 8 months ago
Great Experience!
Our family had such a fun time snorkeling and shelling! The crew was great! We even got to see some dolphins!
Miriam K.
about 1 year ago
Great Time
Nice and relaxing even got to go shelling
Carrie L.
about 2 years ago
Snorkeling first timers!
This was a great experience for our 13 and 15 year old. We had a good time and got to see a good bit of fish. Equipment worked well for us. We also found several shells to take home. We would do it again.
Celeste V.
about 2 years ago
Snorkeling
We had an awesome day looking at the fish and searching to shells.
Melissa S.
about 2 years ago
Great time
Very nice people, enjoyed Experience
Charles C.
about 1 year ago
Two tries and still just didn’t go our way
We showed up for a Monday 11:15 departure. We aren’t staying close so that took our morning with a 10:30 arrival time. Waited and just before departure they canceled the trip because of a fuel line broken on the boat. They did offer to give a full refund or rebook. And to their credit, to rebook we received 50% off. Went out on the 8am departure. It started raining pretty quickly out but it didn’t stop them or us for the first stop. Got out on the rain. It cleared and we snorkeled with was fun. Got on and headed out for the second stop and it began to rain again. When we arrived to the next stop, another boat and their people were in the water snorkeling. It was raining good at the moment but in the distance we could see clear skies. Fairly quickly they “called” it and said we needed to head back. That was an hour before the trip was to end. We were back at the dock and the skies were cleared which was disappointing. It felt as though they called it and went back without giving it a chance to clear out. And since we had just done stop one on the rain, a bit frustrating. They don’t control the weather, we understand that, but it seemed as though they were eager to call it a day and head in. Bummer. It probably would have been a fun event if it worked out. For us, it wasn’t in the cards
Cristie M.
about 2 years ago
Great morning on the snorkel cruise
The crew was very professional and knowledgeable of the area. My first time snorkeling and truly enjoyed it. Chilling at Crab Island was very nice. Will plan to do this again on my next visit to the area. Would definitely recommend this cruise.
Mark D.
about 6 months ago
Excellent
Bree and the guys were wonderful tour guys. They were great and patient with small children and very knowledgeable about the history of the sites we visited. I highly recommend this excursion.
Kimett H.
about 11 months ago
Snorkeling adventure
Had a great time. Found some really neat shells also/
Kristi W.
about 2 years ago
Favorite of the excursions
Both the Captain and the hand were so friendly knowledgeable and gave Greta’s tips and pointers. I love to snorkel and this trip has probably been my favorite not because of what I saw but because of how we were treated. Hospitality was top notch!
Nicole F.
about 5 months ago
San Antonio Family Trip
It was wonderful we had a lot of fun seeing the beautiful fish and finding the shells. Our tour guide gave some explanation information. Over all we were happy with our adventure.
Mary M.
about 2 years ago
Kim LeBlanc
We had a fabulous time on our snorkeling trip. My friend was quite anxious at first when she put on the mask, but she was quickly relaxed because of the environment and was able to truly enjoy herself. We will definitely book again the next time we come.
Kim L.
about 7 months ago
Great excursion
We had a very nice time on this excursion! We saw several different kinds of fish on the first stop. It was probably about 20-30 minutes. On the next stop we found some pretty shells, it was about the same amount of time on this stop. We also saw a few dolphins & the captain did his best to let everyone get a look. The only suggestion I have is that the girl that helped needs ti talk louder. She was giving instructions & telling us stuff but we couldn’t hear her. Overall I’d definitely recommend this excursion!
Myla S.
about 1 year ago
Fine
The boat crew was great. The water was way too cold to enjoy snorkeling. Should have provided wet suits with the snorkel gear, atleast a discount or just canceled with a full refund due to the cold weather. 8/10 families didn’t even go into the water on the second stop.
Sunny K.
about 11 months ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.