Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Discover Destin Private 3 Hour Swim & Sail

Catamaran tour
We had a the best time! Will definitely do again! Captain JD was great!!
Valerie B.
about 2 years ago
Bachelorette Boat Trip
My girls and I had a great afternoon on the catamaran. Our captain, J.D., was nice and accommodating. We saw dolphins right away and stopped at Crab Island. It was a nice relaxing sail.
Faith H.
about 2 months ago
Awesome trip
JD is a true professional. Knowledgeable, fun and hilarious. Highly recommend.
Jon S.
about 3 years ago
Private Sail
J.D. was an amazing Captain and we had a great time on on our beautiful trip to sea.
Karie N.
about 2 years ago
Amazing Trip. DOLHINS
Captain JD was outstanding we would definitely book with him again
Zach M.
about 2 years ago
Awesome Awesome Awesome
This was our first time in Destin and I wanted to surprise my boyfriend and do something different. Despite the fact I'm actually afraid of sailing. JD was super chill and patient with me and made us laugh the whole time. He let's you listen to whatever you want, eat snacks, snorkeling, swim,see dolphins, sharks, and even touched the Gulf. The view and experience on his boat was something I will always treasure forever. I'm just blessed we were able to have the experience. Thanks JD.
Nikisha L.
about 3 years ago
Perfect day of sailing
JD is a great captain! He was very attentive to making our sailing experience great! ☀️
Wendy K.
about 2 years ago
Great time
Jd was so nice and accommodating. Very relaxing and fun time. Would recommend to anyone wanting a more private experience on water and away from the chaotic scene.
Lori S.
about 3 years ago
Destin Sailing Adventure
From booking our trip to day of trip was wasy and overall great experience! Will definitely look to Tripshock again!
Shelley S.
about 2 years ago
Fabulous Trip
Our Captain took on a private, up close and personal sightseeing tour of dolphins, sharks, crabs and a silver stingray! A must do again.
DAWN P.
about 3 years ago
Boat ride
JD was amazing!!! My kids and I had a blast
Michelle C.
about 2 years ago
Vitamin sea
Great day on the water with JD! He is an awesome captain! We will be back!
Brigette U.
about 2 years ago
Vitamin Sea
JD was the best. Best part of our trip
Jennifer T.
about 2 years ago
Private 3 Hour Swim & Sail
Myself, my wife, and my two daughters all had a great time with JD on the Vitamin Sea. He has tremendous knowledge of the area and was more than happy to make suggestions but ultimately take us where we wanted to go. We could not have been more pleased and we will be calling JD this time next year! Ask him about his past jobs, he’s an interesting guy...
Don A.
about 3 years ago
Vitamin Sea was OUTSTANDING!!
Captain JD was an incredible host. He was very accommodating, super friendly. We saw dozens of sharks, dolphins and even turtles...and the snorkeling was outstanding. Everyone from our 12-year-old on up had a total blast! Highly recommend this excursion.
Brian K.
about 2 years ago
Amazing
Family of 4 (two adults, 4yr and 7yr). We all had an amazing time. Dolphins, sharks, snorkeling, sailing, what more could you ask for, it was perfect! JD was kind, informative and made sure everyone had a great experience. Highly recommend!
Tina H.
about 2 years ago
Wonderful!!!
Captain J.D. was an awesome host on the boat, we were very well taken care of. He made the experience fun & pleasurable for our entire family esp my 3 young granddaughters. He interacted with them alot which they really enjoyed. He took us to some great places & we saw tons of dolphins. It was a great time.
Angie R.
about 3 years ago
First Time Sailing
My family had a very good time going out on the Vitamin Sea with J. D. It was very fun to see dolphins and to sail in the Bay. J.D. is very knowledgeable and friendly. He made us feel very comfortable and was a great captain and host!
Todd C.
about 3 years ago
Super, fantastic trip!
I booked this catamaran trip for my daughter’s 21st bday and it did not disappoint! Cap. JD was terrific, accommodating and fun! We will do it again on our next visit to the gulf for sure!
Martha R.
about 3 years ago
Great sailing on vitamin sea
Captain JD was great host. We saw dolphins in the gulf and had a great swim in the bay. Very relaxing.
James M.
about 3 years ago
Best part of our vacation
JD was a knowledgeable and fun captain and made our experience wonderful! Vitamin Sea is a beautiful Catamaran Sailboat and comfortably carried our family of five. We were able to snorkel, find amazing shells, and saw dolphins and a sea turtle! Will be doing this again next time!
Leslie E.
about 2 years ago
What the Dr. Ordered!
Our family loved this sailboat experience! J.D. was an excellent host with lots of knowledge and experience. There was a pod of dolphins the very first spot that he took us. We followed the pod for about 30 minutes with 10 or so dolphins, and then found a great place to relax, swim and snorkel. There is something very peaceful about being out on the water with wind in the sails verses loud motors! We have a wide range of personalities in our family, but this was a highlight of our Florida trip.
Kevin D.
about 3 years ago
Vitamin Sea
Captain JD is the best captain in the Destin Harbor if not the 7 seas. His joking nature and wit; along with all of his accommodations he provided, combined into a ride you’ll never forget. A great experience worth every penny.
Karter L.
about 2 years ago
Review
Captain JD was AMAZING! We had such a good time. He was very informative about the area and sea life. My kids really enjoyed themselves. His boat was incredible and very accommodating. Definitely will do again.
Ashley M.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.