Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Talk to us
Fill out your information and a reservationist will call you right back.
Choose one ...
I would like to make a reservation
I need assistance with an existing reservation
I have activity questions

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Discover Destin Private 3 Hour Swim & Sail

Discover Destin Private 3 Hour Swim & Sail

Discover Destin Private 3 Hour Swim & Sail

40 ratings
Duration3 Hrs.
Experience Destin like never before. Get up close and personal with everything the exciting Emerald Coast has to offer...
Captain J.D. was an awesome host on the boat, we were very well taken care of. He made the experience fun & pleasurable for our entire family esp my 3 young granddaughters. He interacted with them alot which they really enjoyed. He took us to some great places & we saw tons of dolphins. It was a great time.
Captain JD was great host. We saw dolphins in the gulf and had a great swim in the bay. Very relaxing.
Our Captain took on a private, up close and personal sightseeing tour of dolphins, sharks, crabs and a silver stingray! A must do again.
from
$400
Experience Tomorrow

Wonderful!!!

about 11 days ago
Captain J.D. was an awesome host on the boat, we were very well taken care of. He made the experience fun & pleasurable for our entire family esp my 3 young granddaughters. He interacted with them alot which they really enjoyed. He took us to some great places & we saw tons of dolphins. It was a great time.
Angie R

Great sailing on vitamin sea

about 13 days ago
Captain JD was great host. We saw dolphins in the gulf and had a great swim in the bay. Very relaxing.
James M

Fabulous Trip

about 1 month ago
Our Captain took on a private, up close and personal sightseeing tour of dolphins, sharks, crabs and a silver stingray! A must do again.
DAWN P

Awesome trip

about 2 months ago
JD is a true professional. Knowledgeable, fun and hilarious. Highly recommend.
Jon S

Private 3 Hour Swim & Sail

about 2 months ago
Myself, my wife, and my two daughters all had a great time with JD on the Vitamin Sea. He has tremendous knowledge of the area and was more than happy to make suggestions but ultimately take us where we wanted to go. We could not have been more pleased and we will be calling JD this time next year! Ask him about his past jobs, he’s an interesting guy...
Don A

Awesome Awesome Awesome

about 3 months ago
This was our first time in Destin and I wanted to surprise my boyfriend and do something different. Despite the fact I'm actually afraid of sailing. JD was super chill and patient with me and made us laugh the whole time. He let's you listen to whatever you want, eat snacks, snorkeling, swim,see dolphins, sharks, and even touched the Gulf. The view and experience on his boat was something I will always treasure forever. I'm just blessed we were able to have the experience. Thanks JD.
Nikisha L

Super, fantastic trip!

about 3 months ago
I booked this catamaran trip for my daughter’s 21st bday and it did not disappoint! Cap. JD was terrific, accommodating and fun! We will do it again on our next visit to the gulf for sure!
Martha R

Great time

about 4 months ago
Jd was so nice and accommodating. Very relaxing and fun time. Would recommend to anyone wanting a more private experience on water and away from the chaotic scene.
Lori S

Great excursion!

about 4 months ago
The three hour private sail is exactly what we needed to end our vacation. The captain, JD, was very personable and laid back. The sail was relaxing with beautiful views of the aqua blue gulf waters along with dolphins. We sailed and snorkeled which were our main goals. JD let our daughter steer the boat! We wish we could've booked the evening sail also. Will book again when we go back. Thanks JD!
Kevin S

“Just a dream & wind to carry me”

about 5 months ago
Since I was little I have wanted to go sailing. Captain JD & Vitamin Sea Sailing made that dream come true today. My sister and I had a blast! We saw dolphins and a shark and enjoyed the relaxation of being on the water, riding the waves, and the refreshing gulf breeze. JD is an awesome Captain, super fun, knowledgeable, attended to our needs, and is an overall caring and wholehearted person. He is super chill and made the experience of booking, preparing for the sailing adventure, finding the marina, and more seamless, so my sister and I could just truly enjoy the experience. So grateful for Captain JD & Vitamin Sea sailing :)
Mattie L