New Orleans, LA > Plantation Tours
Atlanta, GA
Baton Rouge, LA
Biloxi-Gulfport, MS
Clearwater, FL
Crystal River, FL
Destin, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Myers, FL
Fort Walton Beach-Okaloosa Island, FL
Gatlinburg, TN
Gulf Shores-Orange Beach, AL
Hilton Head, SC
Islamorada, FL
Jackson, WY
Key Largo, FL
Key West, FL
Lafayette, LA
Marco Island, FL
Maui, HI
Miami, FL
Milton, FL
Miramar Beach-Sandestin Area, FL
Mobile, AL
Murrells Inlet, SC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nashville, TN
New Orleans, LA
New York, NY
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Ocean Springs, MS
Orlando, FL
Panama City Beach, FL
Pensacola Beach-Navarre, FL
Perdido Key, FL
Pigeon Forge, TN
Santa Rosa Beach-30A, FL
Savannah, GA
St. Augustine, FL
St. Petersburg-St. Pete Beach, FL
Tampa, FL
Washington, DC
All activities
Airboat Tours
Alligator Tours
Animal Encounters
Aquariums
Bayou & Swamp Tours
Bike Tours
Boat Tours
Bus Tours
Carriage Rides & Tours
Cemetery Tours
City Tours
Cooking Classes
Day Trips & Excursions
Dinner Cruises
Dolphin Cruises & Tours
Eco Tours
Escape Room
Food Tours
Ghost Tours
Gift Certificates
Kayak Rentals
Kayak Tours
Kid Friendly Restaurants
Laser Tag
Local Transfers
Lunch Cruises
Movie Tours
Museums
Night Life
Performance Entertainment
Photo Tours
Plantation Tours
Pub Crawls
Restaurants
Scavenger Hunt
Science Center
Segway Tours
Special Events
Sunset Cruises
Tourist Attractions
VIP Private Tours
Voodoo Tours
Walking Tours
Waterparks
Yacht Charters
Ziplining
Zoo
09/27/2020 ~ 10/02/2020
September 2020
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Double Plantation Tour - Oak Alley, Laura, or Whitney Plantation with Transportation from The French Quarter

Double Plantation Tour - Oak Alley, Laura, or Whitney Plantation with Transportation from The French Quarter

Double Plantation Tour - Oak Alley, Laura, or Whitney Plantation with Transportation from The French Quarter

19 ratings
Duration7 Hrs.
FREE TRANSPORTATION INCLUDED!
Explore the most sought-after antebellum plantation homes in Louisiana. Choose between Laura Plantation, a colorful...
We took the Oak Alley and Whitney tour. We had an informative bus driver (Kintrell) who kept us very entertained. All the guides were great. It would have been nice to have been able to spend more time at each plantation, but with 2 plantations to visit, there was not enough time. Since there is not much time there, our bus driver recommended we eat at Oak Alley dehli for lunch as it takes less time than the restaurant there. Our bus guide gave us tips in places to see and places to eat while in New Orleans. We had a great time!
The Whitney and Laura Plantations were amazing. Our tour guides at both were fantastic! I highly recommend taking this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about the slave experience on a sugar plantation.
The tour was really great, lots of historic information provided in transit to and from the plantations by Dionne, and then the tours at both Whitney and Laura were great—very different plantations and perspectives for the tours. It would have been better if there had been a specific time allocated for lunch, as we had not been told about any lunch time allocated, until we asked and was told there was no specific lunch time, but we could just have to eat any snacks we brought on the bus and quickly eat something before or after tours at the plantations. Not a big problem, but communication could have been better when signing up for the tour or at the tour, so we knew what to expect. Both these plantations were very worthwhile to visit and learn.
from $89
$71

Awesome tour!

about 11 months ago
We took the Oak Alley and Whitney tour. We had an informative bus driver (Kintrell) who kept us very entertained. All the guides were great. It would have been nice to have been able to spend more time at each plantation, but with 2 plantations to visit, there was not enough time. Since there is not much time there, our bus driver recommended we eat at Oak Alley dehli for lunch as it takes less time than the restaurant there. Our bus guide gave us tips in places to see and places to eat while in New Orleans. We had a great time!
Terry Z

Great Tour!!

about 1 year ago
The Whitney and Laura Plantations were amazing. Our tour guides at both were fantastic! I highly recommend taking this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about the slave experience on a sugar plantation.
Carol Rodgers

Great

about 1 year ago
The tour was really great, lots of historic information provided in transit to and from the plantations by Dionne, and then the tours at both Whitney and Laura were great—very different plantations and perspectives for the tours. It would have been better if there had been a specific time allocated for lunch, as we had not been told about any lunch time allocated, until we asked and was told there was no specific lunch time, but we could just have to eat any snacks we brought on the bus and quickly eat something before or after tours at the plantations. Not a big problem, but communication could have been better when signing up for the tour or at the tour, so we knew what to expect. Both these plantations were very worthwhile to visit and learn.
Bennett W

Our best tour in New Orleans

about 1 year ago
Bus guide “Midge”, was very knowledgeable and engaging. Tour started and returned within the time promised and we really enjoyed the contrast between Whitey and Oak Alley Plantations
Karen H

Double Plantation Tour

about 2 years ago
The Whitney Plantation Tour was amazing!! It shows plantation life from the eyes of the slave and brings to light some facts that a lot of people want to keep hidden. It touches the heart and opens the mind. It is hard to believe that one human could be so cruel to another. We had Ali as our guide and would highly recommend him. His knowledge and understanding of the history of the plantation and slavery in general was remarkable. The pace of the tour was perfect, giving you time to reflect as you moved along. If you are in New Orleans - don't miss this tour. It is one that, once over, will make you want to bring awareness back home to your family and friends. The Laura Plantation Tour was good as well. It is more about the history of the family but does touch on the slaves. Steve was our guide and was also very knowledgeable. He was very pleasant and gave a very detailed history of the owners and their lives. Our only issue was that the tour felt a bit rushed.
Jim Burch

A very pleasant day!

about 2 years ago
Donald was an excellent driver the entire trip so I was completely relaxed. Ken was very informative as well as entertaining in his knowledge of our two plantations. Thank you so much.
Karen C

Oak Alley

about 2 years ago
The tourof the main house is to rushed. They bring in the next group so quick that you do not have time for pictures. They were rather harsh in moving the group along. They seemed more interested in quantity of groups over the quality of the tours.
Gene H

Excellent

about 3 years ago
Enjoyed the Plantations, tour guides were great and the tour guide on the bus was very informative.
Danielle

Great locations, bad bus trip

about 3 years ago
I rate the actual plantations at 5, but I rate the transportation company low. Reason being the bathroom was out of service according to the bus driver. I found it difficult to believe given the overall condition of the bus, which was very well kept. It seemed to me the bus driver only said that so he ( or someone else) wouldn’t have to clean the bathroom later. There were at least 25 people on the bus with me, most of which were in their fifties. We all had to ‘hold it’ both on the way to and from the plantation sites. This is simply inaceptable and the transportation company should provide basic needs like a working bathroom
Liam

Wonderful!

about 3 years ago
We really enjoyed our tour of Laura and Oak Alley. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. He shared a lot of interesting facts. The tour guides shared a lot of interesting information about the plantations and shared all sides of life on the plantation. Both locations were beautiful even in January. Laura was our favorite. We felt we got more information and didn't feel as rushed as we did at Oak Alley. Although, we did sit down to eat at Oak Alley which took up some time. A little more time at the second location to account for food would have been preferred, but still, everything was worth the cost.
Kayla