Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Emerald Coast Science Center Admission Tickets

Great Day
We all enjoyed our visit except our kids never got to do the light pad due to field trips there at the same time as us, but still all 4 of the kids ages 6,7,13,16 loved it My 16 yr old granddaughter said it was her favorite thing on our trip! High praise from a teen!
Deena W.
about 3 years ago
Great time
Will and have recommend this place to others. We plan on coming back
Cindy L.
about 3 years ago
Good place
Good place for the kids. They ha e activities for them todo and learn at the same time. Caught the show and tell of animals which was not expecting. Nice little place.
Ricardo V.
about 3 years ago
Worth it
The science center was not the fanciest one we have been to, but it was one of the best regardless. The kids had a great time, and learned a lot.
Deva W.
about 3 years ago
Fun on a cloudy day!
Took my kiddo on a cloudy day and she had a blast! We especially loved the bubble experience and all the new things out back like the nature trail and tree forts. We will definitely be back!
Sarah S.
about 2 years ago
Not what was expected!
I was pretty upset as to how the facility was, the website made it look way better and sound way better then it actually was! For the experience the price was extremely high
Erin S.
about 3 years ago
Fun fun
Kids had a blast. So much to see.
april t.
about 5 years ago
Loved it!
My kids loved exploring all the exhibits and hands on activities! Perfect family outing for our vacation. Got a good deal on our tickets through tripshock! Highly recommend :)
Katherine E.
about 3 years ago
Awesome few hours for my kid
We ordered our tickets the night before, got there right around 10 am and there were four other people there the entire time we were. We had the place to ourselves and the staff were all so great with my very excited four year old. You can tell outside, that they are adding more and trying to make it more adventurous, but for the price I was really impressed with the birds, reptiles, and outdoor area. Its got a sandbox with reptile bones and equipment to play like an archaeologist, a large tree house & 3 or 4 tire swings as well as picnic tables to sit and eat a snack if needed. My only two issues are: the bathrooms are set up like a room you are supposed to walk into. The door to both Men & Womens was left open to the sink and stall entry the almost two hours we were there. I'm pregnant so we went a few times and it was hard to keep my daughters interest and my comfortability with the door open and being able to hear employees walking by. We did bring our own sanitizer and wipes, however for all the upgrading they were doing outside and new wood, I didn't think wipes in the kids room or more anywhere for all the hands on equipment was something I wouldn't see more. But everyone may have different allergies and it may cause more traffic in smaller rooms during peak season, so I can see maybe that was a factor. Everyone seemed genuinely happy to work there which is something hard to achieve, the talking parrot, outdoor area in the back and playground out front were added perks! We will be back real soon.
Alexandra W.
about 3 years ago
Kids Loved It and So did I
Visiting the US and the Gulf of Mexico we decided to stop on by the Emerald Coast Science Center as we were staying in Fort Walton while visiting Destin. Looked up things to do on Google and this was among the top hits. Absolutely awesome place. Lots of interactive exhibits for the little ones. Staff was exceptional. Definitely worth the trip if you have kids!
Craig P.
about 6 years ago
Granddaughters trip to the EC Science Center
We took our granddaughter to The Emerald Coast Science Center on Sat 3/12. We drove from Crestview to FWB. The center was enjoyable, but there just wasn’t alit to do as in the past. Half the displays to play were “out of order”. Our granddaughter wasn’t able to use the chem lab, her favorite in science…. They were having a birthday party without us knowig until we drove all that way… It was enjoyable but could of been better for the price. Thank you!
Linda M.
about 2 years ago
Awesome place
It was great, the little kids and my 13 year old loved it. I even enjoyed it. It is an attention getter for kids.
Jacqueline D.
about 3 years ago
Awesome Adventure
We booked two activities, but did not make it in time for the Science one. The Gulfarium was amazing. From the Sea Lion show to the Dolphins it was awesome. All the displays and marine life information was very informative. We plan to come back when the children are with us!
Angelia D.
about 6 years ago
Excellent visit
Friendly staff. Very hands on experience. Something to do for all ages. Would love to come back again sometime.
Timothy W.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
My granddaughter and I had a lot of fun at the Science center! So many great things to see!
Karen C.
about 3 years ago
Emerald Coast Science Center
More for youngsters, but very educational!
ED S.
about 4 years ago
Vacation
Had an awesome time ! We will return ! Great place for the kiddos !!
travis w.
about 5 years ago
It's good for children more then adults.
It's mainly for children. They have some robotic cranes, they have reptiles, birds, some turtles,
Kenneth L.
about 3 years ago
Loved it!
Perfect birthday getaway for a small family vacation.
Sean H.
about 2 years ago
Hidden gem
Must take your kids! Great hands on fun!
Rebecca B.
about 3 years ago
Not worth the money
When we got there it was just a broken down preschool. All the animals they have you could go to pet smart and look at then for free. Standing in the rain was more fun then looking at the animals
Rich L.
about 3 years ago
Fun experience
Took 2 kids and they had a fantastic time. The only thing I would recommend is calling ahead of time to make sure there are not school field trips scheduled because some of the educational classrooms were closed because of this and it was crowded.
Kimberly H.
about 3 years ago
Definitely a place to visit
Really enjoyed this. Kids had a great time. The animals are wonderful, and the staff takes time to answer any questions. The staff are very polite and helpful. Highly recommend.
Lori B.
about 5 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.