Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Family Fun Combo Adventure Charter

Fish/dolphin tour
We had an excellent 3 hour boat ride! We got to see many dolphins up close playing in the water. We had a great time fishing in the bay. We will definitely book with Gulf Island Charters again!
Bridget T.
about 2 years ago
.
It was amazing. Will definitely be back.
Ashley C.
about 4 years ago
We had a great time!!!
We had a wonderful time! Couldn’t ask for more. Our kids caught fish, we saw dolphins and we went really fast(my daughter’s favorite part).
kim l.
about 5 years ago
Nice experience
Our family had a nice time. Great hosts!
CHRISTOPHER N.
about 3 years ago
Family fun charter
Capt. Dan was great. We stayed inshore and were able to each catch a few fish. The overall experience the kids got was worth the trip.
Martin B.
about 2 years ago
Great experience!
The kids had a blast catching fish then taking a break on the shore with a little swimming, captain Don was very knowledgeable and kid friendly, highly recommend
Marshall W.
about 2 years ago
Mr.
The crew was great!
Euan N.
about 3 years ago
Great family fun!
The hosts were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable! Would definitely recommend this trip to other families.
Adam H.
about 3 years ago
Caught a few Catfish!!!
We caught about 12 - 15 small catfish, by small I am talking 6 to 12 inches; on small cubes of squid. I am thinking that after about an hour of this, we would have moved to another place. Caught fish, just not the experience we were expecting.
Mark W.
about 4 years ago
Excellent experience!
Captain Danny was amazing! We had such a fun experience. We saw so many dolphins and he helped the kids with their fishing skills and they were so excited with the fish we caught. We really appreciate the company working with us to reschedule, due to bad weather. Totally recommend, 10 out of 10.
Alexandrea B.
about 2 years ago
Kids family fun
We had a great time! Our kids loved it!
Alissa b.
about 2 years ago
Our Private Tour
We had a great time. Captain Don was great. Our deck hand was very knowledgeable and patient with our novice fishermen and catching fish. When the fish weren't biting in a couple places they found a spot where they were. Dolphins were fun to watch.
Cynthia M.
about 3 years ago
Very Friendly Captain and Crew!
We really enjoyed our experience on the family fun adventure charter. The caption and his crew member were very friendly and really helped our son to have a great time. The fishing wasn't the best, we only caught several small fish. I would give the listing 5 stars, but the information regarding the adventure is a bit deceiving. My son was counting on shelling, as well as fishing. We did get to do both, but it took a significant portion of our time slot just to travel to the shelling location. The captain did inform us before we left the dock that it would be a long trip to the location when we asked about shelling. Really my only complaint would be to update the listing to allow for those looking to book the package to know that it will greatly reduce your fishing time if you plan to shell. Otherwise everything was great and we would definitely return for another adventure!
Jeanie R.
about 3 years ago
SO FUN!!!
Capt Don was great ! Our family had a great time & made some great memories !
Michael K.
about 3 years ago
Great trip
Steve was awesome. Had some. Had some billing issues but they were responsive and corrected it within 24 hours. Definitely recommend this trip
Jeremy C.
about 2 years ago
Great for any age.
This fishing trip is great for any age. I originally booked this trip for my two youngest children who decided last minute not to go. I ended up taking my 16 year old son & 20 year old niece, we had a great time fishing & dolphin watching. Captain Don & Amy were great guides & so friendly. I recommend this trip for anyone wanting to do a little bit of everything.
Ashley M.
about 3 years ago
Great family experience
We had a great time and got to see SO many dolphins! Our kids range from 18 to 8 and we all loved it!
Katherine L.
about 1 year ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.