Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Fort Morgan Parasailing & Banana Boat Ride

Good Times
Took 5 kids 2 adults parasailing. Ages 10 to 62. Fun for grandparent to do with grandkids
Gary D.
about 3 years ago
Enjoyed the trip
Once on the boat, things were fun. Crew was great. Really enjoyed the parasailing. Would have given 5 stars except prior to getting in boat was a little different. We never parasailed before and we were told to arrive 30 mins early. Waste of time. Could have showed up 5 mins early to sign waiver, grab a vest, and walk to water. Had 11:00 am reservation. They were already behind schedule. Then they put everything on hold for about 30 mins because of small cloud funnel that was 4 miles away. It was moving away from us and dissipated in about 5 minutes. We appreciate their safety concerns but seemed overkill after the cloud dissipated.
Brian D.
about 4 years ago
Parasailing
Everyone was very respectful and helpful
George S.
about 3 years ago
So worth it!!
The kids will be talking about this for years to come!!! So cool and so much fun!!! Memories made!
Meredith S.
about 3 years ago
Great parasailing experience
Great group of people! The crew knows what they are doing and are easygoing to keep it fun all the time. If you have never gone parasailing this is the place to start!
Brett W.
about 3 years ago
Amazing :)
Wonderful staff and so much fun!!!!!
Melissa C.
about 3 years ago
Unorganized
The appointment time was a joke. We got there early and had to wait an hour because they let walk ups go before us. Then said they would text us when we were ready and never did. The boat captain was great, luckily.
Angie C.
about 2 years ago
So Much Fun!
First time for myself and three youngsters aged 8,7 and 4, and we all had a blast!
Tracy L.
about 3 years ago
Accurate
Took son from okc and his gf they really enjoyed it, lots sharks, etc to see. Parasail team 10/10 great guys at fort Morgan great value!
Terry B.
about 4 years ago
Boat Ride
The girl taking us out to the boat was a little careless. One of our passengers was still standing when she took off and went face down. The boat drivers who did the parasailing were totally awesome!! They were fun and made it less scary for us first timers! On the way back, the same girl took us to the shore! She paid no attention to our safety. Overall it was a fun experience.
Tammy S.
about 2 years ago
Wonderful Experience
Our family of 7 had a fantastic time riding the banana boat, and the parasailing experience was amazing! All the staff were nice and knowledgeable, especially the boat crew who made this trip truly memorable. Thank yall so much!
MEGAN H.
about 2 years ago
Parasailing
We had an amazing time and look forward to the next trip.
Haley G.
about 2 years ago
Banana Boat “ride” and Parasail
Location ~ When booking online chose option gulf shores/orange beach thinking it was gulf shores/orange beach selected Fort Morgan (this was under orange beach/gulf shores but was an hour drive). Customer Service ~ called to let them know we were not going to be able to get there 30 minutes early because of the confusion with location. Lady that answered phone was extremely rude and unprofessional. She told us it’s fine just get there by the time of appointment or the boat would leave us. Another location issue ~ the location was inside a Private resort which was not mentioned in instructions. You had to go through security gate to enter property and get a temporary pass. Then you had to find your way to the beach and find their hut set up. Only saving grace was the lady at the hut who actually has customer service skills (shock!) Banana Boat “ride” ~ this was not a ride. I paid for four teens thinking this would actually be an actual ride. It was a 2 minute not exaggerating slow paced lift on banana boat float to the actual boat. Parasailing ~ we got on the boat. Were rushed to sit down told they were going to send three up at a time (four teens). They said two would just go twice. They rushed to get three to pulled them down after 4 minutes and swapped one out and sent them back up for 3 minutes. The two workers on boat said probably said less than 10 words to us the entire time. AFTER our short trip when they were helped us back to banana boat is when they decided to tell us a bad storm was coming in less than 30 minutes and we needed to hurry. (one kid was up for 3 minutes and another 4 minutes. Two lucky kids up for 7 min of their “15” minute ride” for $80 each) Banana boat “ride” back to beach 1 minute and were then told jump off. Thanks. Notes ~ we were not late for our excursion. It started at 3:30 and it may have been 3:31 when we finally made it through their bad directions to get there. They never mentioned bad weather or gave an option to reschedule if it was going to thar rushed. Never apologized for being rushed. Please choose another excursion! There are plenty out there and this one ain’t it! False advertising on banana boat ride and length of excursion. Horrible experience!
Lauryn C.
about 4 years ago
Great staff
The company was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made our experience fun and it was awesome! I would recommend their services.
Heather H.
about 3 years ago
Participant
Everyone was very friendly, service was great, banana boat ride was fun, and parasailing was fun but waaaaaaaaay too short. Seriously, from liftoff from the boat until touch down on boat, less than 6 minutes. So all in all kind of lame
Michael D.
about 3 years ago
Parasailing review
It was very fun bit very short for how much money I spent. It was advertised as a 10 minute banana boat ride but it only lasted about 3 minutes in total.
Jackson B.
about 4 years ago
Fun and Friendly!
The only trouble we had was trying to find you guys! However I will say because we were running late trying to find them they came to us instead and brought us to their location! It was incredibly fun and I wish we opted to do the banana boat ride too! Very friendly and happy people!
Kennedy D.
about 2 years ago
parasailing & banana boat ride
we had an awesome ride on the banana boat, then a great time parasailing. the thing I wasn't real impressed with was the automatic gratuity. if your going to add an automatic gratuity--just add it to your price to begin with. everything is so blasted expensive--hard to have fun and feel like you need to add a gratuity to it!
Brenda A.
about 3 years ago
So much fun!
5 of us went parasailing and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the ride.
Julie S.
about 3 years ago
Great service
It was simple to book on the website and easy communication through email. Tickets came through email and that worked great!
derek m.
about 2 years ago
Parasailing
My family really had a amazing tine the crew was wonderful!!!
Eleanor G.
about 3 years ago
Fort Morgan Parasailing & Banana Boat ride
We got there 30 minutes early. They were running about an hour late. It seemed unorganized. They were confused on 3 participants. They thought it was 2. We were in the air for maybe 5 minutes. Definitely didn’t get near the 800 foot up it was advertised for. It seemed like they were trying to catch up there time at our expense. Will never use this parasailing company again.
Jennifer S.
about 4 years ago
Awesome
Such a great experience!! The guys that took us out were a lot of fun! Had so much fun doing this! All 6 of us had a blast
April S.
about 4 years ago
Parasailing
My family had a great time parasailing the other day! The only down side is it made me realize how fat and out of shape I am! LOL! I will definitely come back and do it again!
Roxane B.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.