Gulf Shores-Ora... > All activities
07/25/2021 ~ 07/28/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Fort Morgan Parasailing & Banana Boat Ride

Fort Morgan Parasailing & Banana Boat Ride

Fort Morgan Parasailing & Banana Boat Ride

100 ratings
Duration30 Min.
Parasail in paradise on a high-flying adventure, up to 800 feet above Fort Morgan! Witness the Gulf Coast marine life...
First time for myself and three youngsters aged 8,7 and 4, and we all had a blast!
Everyone was very friendly, service was great, banana boat ride was fun, and parasailing was fun but waaaaaaaaay too short. Seriously, from liftoff from the boat until touch down on boat, less than 6 minutes. So all in all kind of lame
The company was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made our experience fun and it was awesome! I would recommend their services.
from
$82
Experience Today

So Much Fun!

about 3 days ago
First time for myself and three youngsters aged 8,7 and 4, and we all had a blast!
Tracy L

Participant

about 14 days ago
Everyone was very friendly, service was great, banana boat ride was fun, and parasailing was fun but waaaaaaaaay too short. Seriously, from liftoff from the boat until touch down on boat, less than 6 minutes. So all in all kind of lame
Michael D

Great staff

about 26 days ago
The company was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made our experience fun and it was awesome! I would recommend their services.
Heather H

Amazing :)

about 11 months ago
Wonderful staff and so much fun!!!!!
Melissa C

Parasailing review

about 11 months ago
It was very fun bit very short for how much money I spent. It was advertised as a 10 minute banana boat ride but it only lasted about 3 minutes in total.
Jackson B

Enjoyed the trip

about 11 months ago
Once on the boat, things were fun. Crew was great. Really enjoyed the parasailing. Would have given 5 stars except prior to getting in boat was a little different. We never parasailed before and we were told to arrive 30 mins early. Waste of time. Could have showed up 5 mins early to sign waiver, grab a vest, and walk to water. Had 11:00 am reservation. They were already behind schedule. Then they put everything on hold for about 30 mins because of small cloud funnel that was 4 miles away. It was moving away from us and dissipated in about 5 minutes. We appreciate their safety concerns but seemed overkill after the cloud dissipated.
Brian D

Banana Boat “ride” and Parasail

about 11 months ago
Location ~ When booking online chose option gulf shores/orange beach thinking it was gulf shores/orange beach selected Fort Morgan (this was under orange beach/gulf shores but was an hour drive). Customer Service ~ called to let them know we were not going to be able to get there 30 minutes early because of the confusion with location. Lady that answered phone was extremely rude and unprofessional. She told us it’s fine just get there by the time of appointment or the boat would leave us. Another location issue ~ the location was inside a Private resort which was not mentioned in instructions. You had to go through security gate to enter property and get a temporary pass. Then you had to find your way to the beach and find their hut set up. Only saving grace was the lady at the hut who actually has customer service skills (shock!) Banana Boat “ride” ~ this was not a ride. I paid for four teens thinking this would actually be an actual ride. It was a 2 minute not exaggerating slow paced lift on banana boat float to the actual boat. Parasailing ~ we got on the boat. Were rushed to sit down told they were going to send three up at a time (four teens). They said two would just go twice. They rushed to get three to pulled them down after 4 minutes and swapped one out and sent them back up for 3 minutes. The two workers on boat said probably said less than 10 words to us the entire time. AFTER our short trip when they were helped us back to banana boat is when they decided to tell us a bad storm was coming in less than 30 minutes and we needed to hurry. (one kid was up for 3 minutes and another 4 minutes. Two lucky kids up for 7 min of their “15” minute ride” for $80 each) Banana boat “ride” back to beach 1 minute and were then told jump off. Thanks. Notes ~ we were not late for our excursion. It started at 3:30 and it may have been 3:31 when we finally made it through their bad directions to get there. They never mentioned bad weather or gave an option to reschedule if it was going to thar rushed. Never apologized for being rushed. Please choose another excursion! There are plenty out there and this one ain’t it! False advertising on banana boat ride and length of excursion. Horrible experience!
Lauryn C

Awesome

about 11 months ago
Such a great experience!! The guys that took us out were a lot of fun! Had so much fun doing this! All 6 of us had a blast
April S

Accurate

about 11 months ago
Took son from okc and his gf they really enjoyed it, lots sharks, etc to see. Parasail team 10/10 great guys at fort Morgan great value!
Terry B

Fort Morgan Parasailing & Banana Boat ride

about 12 months ago
We got there 30 minutes early. They were running about an hour late. It seemed unorganized. They were confused on 3 participants. They thought it was 2. We were in the air for maybe 5 minutes. Definitely didn’t get near the 800 foot up it was advertised for. It seemed like they were trying to catch up there time at our expense. Will never use this parasailing company again.
Stacey T