French Quarter Carriage Ride with Optional Cemetery Tour

View
All
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
JUST LISTED! SAVE 10% W/ CODE NCITY10!

You and your guests are going to love the opportunity to sit back and relax while your carriage driver unfolds 300 years of fun fact-filled history on your mule-drawn carriage ride. We cover the storied history of New Orleans, discussing everything from our resilient culture to the aging architecture. Choose between a 30 minute or 60 minute carriage ride. On our 60 minute tour you also get to explore the above ground tombs of the oldest cemetery in New Orleans, St. Louis #1.

Activity Highlights
→ Authentic mule-drawn carriage ride.
→ Narrated tour by top-rated guides.
→ Explore New Orleans' oldest cemetery, St. Louis #1.
→ Small group experience guaranteed!

Booking Details:

Once the tickets are booked online, an email voucher will be sent automatically. Physical printed tickets are not necessary. To check in, have your reservation name or booking number ready to present to the Royal Carriages Supervisor located at 700 Decatur Street. The supervisor will be found under a red umbrella towards the beginning of the line of carriages. From there he or she will place you on the correct carriage, this may take up to 15 minutes. Please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to the scheduled tour time, there are no refunds or reschedules for missed tour appointments.

Departure Details:
This tour departs year round at 10am daily. It is recommended to book in advance for this tour. Please click the "Check Availability" button for up to date availability.

Duration: 30 Min carriage tour (without cemetery) or 60 Min carriage and cemetery tour

Parking: Paid public parking lots are located within 2 blocks of the boarding location.

Inclusions
● Taxes
● Paid admission into St. Louis Cemetery #1 (with 60 Min Tour only)

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)

Additional Information
● Check in with a Royal Carriages Supervisor at 700 Decatur Street. Please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to departure of the tour.
● Cameras are allowed on this tour.
● This tour is appropriate for all ages.
● No charge for infants & toddlers being held or seated in the lap of an adult.
● Pregnant women can ride at their discretion.
● Dogs, no matter the size, will be the passenger's responsibility & will have to share the seat with its owners. There is no cost for dogs.
● Larger groups of 8 or more can request for an alternative boarding location, which is located at the corner of Saint Louis Street and Royal Street, located at 500 Royal Street. This location is easily accessed by many nearby hotels (Royal Orleans, Hotel Monteleone, Royal Sonesta) and nearby restaurants (Antoine's, Brennan's, Nola, K-Paul's Kitchen). There is no additional fee for larger groups to board at this location. Please call 850-424-5125 to request an alternate boarding location.
● Royal Carriages can provide large group pick-up or drop-off service for select locations in and around the French Quarter. All pick-ups and drop-offs are a minimum of a 1-hour carriage rental, and additional fees may be applied. Please call our groups department at 1-850-424-5125 for additional information and rates or click on the "Group" tab above this listing to complete a form and an agent will contact you..

Handicap Information
Carriages are a great way for handicapped or disabled people to experience the French Quarter. If they can walk up steps with assistance, they will be able to board our carriages with ease. We do provide stepping stools and assistance. For people with no mobility, no ability to stand, these people may not be able to access the seat of the carriage. Our private carriages are more open air, so there is more ability for these individuals to be placed into those carriages, or larger people. Wheelchairs, strollers, and walkers can be left behind at our Jackson Square boarding location, and our on-site supervising manager will look after them. We suggest that all important items be taken on the ride.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 72 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 72 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. The carriages are covered and therefore operate rain or shine, but if weather is severe and the vendor calls of the tour you may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 72 hour cancellation period. Tour directors of large groups must make sure the group is on time for scheduled pick-ups.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the French Quarter Carriage Ride with Optional Cemetery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-9 of 9
First
Last
  • Joe United States about 3 days ago

    Great/Informative time with Mike

    We were on the fence about taking this tour but are sooo glad we did. Mike did a fantastic job covering the culture and history of the French Quarter and the Cemetery too. We learned so much more than we expected. Would I recommend to a friend? Yes. Thank you Mike and Cole!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Misty Dean USA about 24 days ago

    Fun for all

    Our group had a great time. We had both adults and children on this carriage ride. Lucy our driver keep everyone entertained and was very informative about the city and it's history.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 23 days ago

    Misty, Thank you so much for coming out with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope to see you all again soon! -RC

  • jean marie chin USA about 2 months ago

    Carriage and cemetery tour

    My assumption when booking the 2pm tour would be as exactly as advertised" French quarters and cemetery and tour". When taking the tour I was told it did not include cemetery since it closed at 2 pm. My 1/2 hour stated french quarters carriageand cemetery tour. What a bummer tour!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your excursion. The daytime carriage rides do offer the visit to the cemetery, however, because the they close earlier in the day, there is no option to include the cemetery if booked past 2pm. After reviewing the phone call, it appears you specifically requested the 4:30 and not the 2:00pm, but you were only charged $20 per person and received the 10% discount. Our website and confirmations do both mention that this time slot is the ride only and does not include the cemetery, so I'm sorry you didn't notice that part on your confirmation. We would have been happy to switch it had that been caught ahead of time. I hope you were at least able to enjoy the carriage ride and you you book with us again on your next visit! Our goal is to...

    Read more

    We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your excursion. The daytime carriage rides do offer the visit to the cemetery, however, because the they close earlier in the day, there is no option to include the cemetery if booked past 2pm. After reviewing the phone call, it appears you specifically requested the 4:30 and not the 2:00pm, but you were only charged $20 per person and received the 10% discount. Our website and confirmations do both mention that this time slot is the ride only and does not include the cemetery, so I'm sorry you didn't notice that part on your confirmation. We would have been happy to switch it had that been caught ahead of time. I hope you were at least able to enjoy the carriage ride and you you book with us again on your next visit! Our goal is to provide an amazing vacation experience, so please feel free to reach out to me directly and I'd be happy to personally take care of your future vacation planning! Warmest regards, TripShock! Guest Services Manager

  • Courtney USA about 3 months ago

    French Quarter and cemetery tour with horse and buggy

    We had a great tour. Worth the time and money

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Crystal Wright, MD USA about 3 months ago

    French Quarter Carriage Tour

    They had to cancel due to a late parade. The other times offers were not conducive with my schedule. I’m still waiting on a refund.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Crystal, We are so sorry to hear that your trip was cancelled due to the parade. It's a wonderful activity and hope you can experience it the next time you come to visit! We have issued a full refund and you should have received a separate confirmation email/text for your records. Thank you for booking through us and hope that we can help plan your future activities and excursions! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Laura USA about 5 months ago

    Carriage Ride of the French Quarter

    It was entertaining and very informative. We had a great guide and it was a lot of fun.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brian USA about 5 months ago

    Beautiful carriage ride in French Quarter

    We had a lovely , informative hour trip in the French quarter with Elizabeth(Mule) and driver Jonathan. Lots of history and no 'artificial' facts. Well worth it.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ft Walton Beach, FL about 5 months ago

    Fiona and Chicory were so cute and fun!

    Fiona provided our group with some amazing facts and tidbits about Nola and it's history. The carriage was shaded and decked out in red with flowers, so cute! It was a wonderful way to beat the heat, check out some of New Orleans without having to walk everywhere and hear some great stories. We are so glad we took this ride and are looking forward to taking the night time tour! Thank you Fiona and Chicory!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Barbara Schaarschmidt USA about 7 months ago

    French Quarter Fun!

    Lucille and Marie made for an enjoyable and fun introduction to the French Quarter and the infamous cemeteries of New Orleans! One of the highlights of our fantastic time in the French Quarter. In fact, on our last day we wished we could have done it again, and would have if options for a different tour were offered! Lucille...a wonderful New Orleans character

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-9 of 9
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

mike
2017-05-19 20:14:51

to the top