Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of French Quarter Cocktails & History Walking Tour

French Quarter Cocktails & History Walking Tour

French Quarter Cocktails & History Walking Tour

13 ratings
Duration3 Hrs.
Belly up to the oldest stand-up bar in the city, find out where the Grasshopper was invented, get the real scoop on...
Enjoyed our tour. Our guide, Beth, was very knowledgeable.
It was so much fun. Lindsay did a great job. Many of the drinks I had never had before.
Saved a few dollars booking through Trip Shock and had a wonderful cocktail tour in NOLA. Ben was entertaining and informative and I would not hesitate to recommend this tour or booking through Trip Shock.
from
$70
Next Available:
Thursday

Fun and informative

about 7 months ago
Enjoyed our tour. Our guide, Beth, was very knowledgeable.
Janice P

Excellent

about 3 years ago
It was so much fun. Lindsay did a great job. Many of the drinks I had never had before.
Sarah Vidrio

Excellent

about 3 years ago
Saved a few dollars booking through Trip Shock and had a wonderful cocktail tour in NOLA. Ben was entertaining and informative and I would not hesitate to recommend this tour or booking through Trip Shock.
Linda M

New Orleans Cocktail & History Tour

about 4 years ago
The tour guide was a super star - he made it fun, interesting and informative... chock full of knowledge and quick on his feet to answer our many questions
Daniel V

Great time

about 4 years ago
Lyndsey was our guide. She was amazing. We had a great group, so many interesting people that we got to know It’s a great way to see some bars that u may not necessarily get to and definitely try some cocktails that you might not try I would highly recommend this tour
Juliana

Fun tour

about 5 years ago
We had a great time on this tour and would do it again. Full size drinks and Dr. Gumbo is funny and informative. I highly recommend this activity
Christina

AWESOME!!

about 5 years ago
This was a fantastic cocktail! Informative,friendly and worth every penny! Buy the tour with drinks included, makes it easier and problem free! Nurse Gumbo was great!! Me and my friend will do this again at some point!!
Nell

Great tour guide, fabulous cocktails!

about 5 years ago
I highly recommend Dr. Gumbo's cocktail walking tour. This is a high quality tour, not a "get lit" tour. If you want amazing cocktails and a great story behind them as well as a wonderful atmosphere in places you might not go to on your own, this is the tour for you. We learned a lot about the history of the area, the places we visited and the cocktails we drank. He has a great way of telling the stories and we laughed a lot. I can't wait to make some of those cocktails back home and share the things I learned on the tour with friends/family. We were the only ones on the tour, so it was basically a private tour. Maybe some would think it would be more fun in a group. We enjoyed the one on one although it would also be fun to meet other people. I think either way it is definitely worth every penny!
Nathan

Good times

about 6 years ago
Our guide was very informative and friendly. Great drinks leading into a great night.
Kellie S

Great tour with rich history and delish drinks

about 7 years ago
SO happy we chose to do this tour. Dr. Gumbo is witty and knows so much about the area and the different classic cocktails of different eras and bars. While walking through the city he pointed out different points of interest and told stories about all the different areas of the city. I had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to the area!