Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Small Group Waverunner Dolphin Tour Departing From Destin Harbor

Awesome experience
Overall great experience. Friendly people.
Darryl C.
about 2 years ago
Jet ski dolphin tour
It was a great time our guide took us to crab island we saw many dolphins, he knew right where to look. It was fast speeds almost all the way.
Gary B.
about 8 months ago
Great dolphin sight-seeing experience
Waters were calm and we were able to see a few different pods of dolphins and other marine wildlife. Some of the dolphins were even jumping out of the water and very playful. Tyler our guide was great with our family group. Some were newbies on jet skis and they did fine.
Adam P.
about 11 months ago
Destin Dolphins
We had fun! We did see dolphins!
Karla L.
about 10 months ago
Ms.
Our tour was supposed to be a guided tour. Our tour guide, Ian, stated he would be constantly checking on our group with hand signals and if someone was going slower than the group that he would slow everyone down. That did NOT happen at all. Before we left the Harbour area he did 1 ok check but then for next 45 min straight him and rest of the group went full throttle with no slowing down. My 10 year got scared going that fast so we slowed down but the group kept going. Never looking back or checking on # of group. We couldn't catch up, nor see them at all. I would have thought that we would have periods of slow mixed with fast. Once I did catch up, I tried to signal Ian for over 5 minutes, but got no acknowledgement until I pulled right up beside him. I explained what happened and his only reply was "oh, no, I could see you the whole time". I told him, no you could not. If we couldn't see you or the group, you couldn't see us. If it had just been me I'd wouldn't be writing this, but for the safety of future riders, I think something needs to be changed. If my 10 yo or I had fallen off, no one would have known and though we had life vests, a million bad outcomes could have occurred. The group ended up quickly speeding away from us after my talk with Ian, so, I ended up just turning back to go back to the Harbour on my own. Then they all speeded past again. I was able to keep them in sight, but once again, Ian never did another ok check. Also, we never had an opportunity to stop and apply more sun block, etc . I literally got 2nd degree burns that are so bad, I'm having to go my doc since we just got back to Missouri. I hate to even hate to write this since every other activity we did was fantastic, with activity and crew. I basically had to pay like $140 + $30 that got charged to my acct for the insurance or whatever for basically an unguided tour where my son could have drowned etc.
Stephanie U.
about 10 months ago
So much fun!
It was great, saw Dolphins and got some good videos. Worth every bit of the money spent for the jet ski! I will defined do this again.
Maria S.
about 2 years ago
AMAZING!!!
Loved the location and staff. The vessels were clean and ready to go! Our tour guide Nate was awesome!!! Will definitely book again!!!
Jeri T.
about 2 years ago
Excellent
The adventure was amazing! The best part… we were able to find dolphins and get up close to them.
Christi C.
about 1 year ago
Incredible experience
Our guide was awesome and I can almost guarantee that our kids made some core memories on this 2 hour adventure. Eli was super kind and patient, and our 6 and 8 year old had the time of their lives. We saw dolphins and manatees up close, and even if we didn’t see any sea life it would have been 100% worth it. This is a great way to break up beach days if your kids get bored easily. We’ll be back for sure!
Courtney M.
about 8 months ago
Enjoyed every moment of it
I have jet skied a hold of times with different tour companies this one was the bomb.com love the tour guide he was the best can’t wait to visit in Destin Florida again
Lequan M.
about 12 months ago
Had a blast
Very professional and courteous guide. Made sure everyone had an encounter with dolphins and sharks
David L.
about 2 years ago
Excellent
Great experience. Saw lots of dolphins and the guide was great.
William B.
about 1 year ago
Great time!!!
Our guide Eli was excellent at dealing with our “crazy” family and the other less adventurous family and we saw many dolphins!!!
Caroline T.
about 1 year ago
Great fun
Loved this experience. It was super exciting going super fast on the jet skis. We saw an eagle ray and dolphins and went really far out into the bay. The water was beautiful.
Shannon M.
about 11 months ago
Excellent Experience
Perfect way to see the area from the gulf perspective-cruising on the wave runner - many dolphins
Donna M.
about 2 years ago
Great Experience- Tanner was Excellent!
Our party was only 3 of us and no one else booked at our time slot so we had a private session. Our guide was Tanner and he was super easy going. Tanner made sure my two teens were comfortable operating the wave runners and then we were out in the water. He took us to several spots were we saw dolphins each time…like right up against the waverunners - super cool. We also had a great time going fast through the bay. . Highly recommended!!
Charles C.
about 11 months ago
Wave Runner Dolphin Tour Is Awesome!
It was amazing! The water and wildlife was gorgeous!
Nick H.
about 2 years ago
Friendly Staff -
The jetski itself was fun. Could be more organized to work with other groups in the area to see where wildlife is actually at.
Pam S.
about 1 year ago
Nate is the best tour guide!
Nate did an excellent job on our Dolphin Tour. We saw dolphins in 2 different places and we were able to really enjoy the wave runners. Highly recommended!
Lori D.
about 10 months ago
Waverunner
Excellent experience no doubt. Nate is an excellent guide. Our main tour got canceled and we ended up rescheduling and got a private tour with just my family and Nate. Seen so many sharks, couple dolphins and sting rays. This is something we will do every trip to Destin.
Jaime L.
about 2 years ago
Awesome time!!
We had a great time, saw lots of dolphins, a sea turtle, sting ray and shark. Absolutely amazing!! Our tour guide, Nick, was fun!!!
Sheila S.
about 11 months ago
mr
We had a blast our guide Gerad was excellent . Will do it again when in Destin
Randall P.
about 10 months ago
Great guide and customer service
Our guide Tanner was great at making sure everyone was safe while still letting us have fun. We had to reschedule due to weather, but the process was very easy. Amazing experience overall
Claire M.
about 2 years ago
Awesome
Nate was awesome throughout the entire tour! He helped us with everything the entire time, and was very patient with us!! He was so friendly and caring towards us! We had so much fun! He showed us dolphins, string rays, jelly fish and much more! Can’t wait to book with him again!
Shannon S.
about 10 months ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.