Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Sunset & Dolphin Cruise

Great time
Had a wonderful time. Very knowledgeable and kind
Jessica L.
about 11 months ago
Excellent
We saw the dolphins a majority of the time. The tour guide was very friendly and professional. We will definitely be back.
Brianne C.
about 11 months ago
Best Dolphin Captain Don
Captain Don took us out on a private tour searching for Dolphins. He did not disappoint! He’s very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We also got to meet “The Last of The Lake”, an unusual site. A great experience for my family Great memories were made!
Sylvia M.
about 7 months ago
Wonderful experience
The captain of our boat was very friendly and informative. He was interested in making sure the boat ride was what we wanted not just a cookie cutter experience.
Charlene S.
about 1 year ago
Private Sunset & Dolphins Cruise
An Experience my daughter and her boyfriend and I will never forget. It was an amazing 2 hours of beauty and being educated on the rich celebrities that have homes on the Gulf of Mexico. A must do if you Visit Gulf Shores, Alabama.
Michael W.
about 2 years ago
Great Captain and a nice boat!!
It was a really nice experience!
Mary M.
about 2 years ago
Exceeded Expectations!
My family and I took a trip to gulf Shores 4/2022 and wanted to do a sunset dolphin cruise. Unfortunately the two days prior to the trip were stormy. We met the captain on the dock who told us the wind was up a bit. He had informed us of the choppy water and gave options to either cancel the trip or to move around to the other side of the island. We chose option 2 and truly enjoyed the trip. Luckily, we ended up seeing dozens of dolphins. The private setting was much more appropriate for our kids (3,7,10,13) and we were glad that we were not packed in like sardines like we saw on some of the other boats. He found two boats side by side (dozens of people on each of those boats) and we got to watch the dolphins trail in their wake. We toured the coast and he informed us of some of the native life as well as info about the homes, hurricanes, etc. Near the end of the trip, we found yet another group of dolphins. These were a group of 4 that surrounded our boat. We did get a little wet due to the choppy water but I don’t think I would change anything. Perfect atmosphere, perfect captain, perfect boat size. My wife and kids were ecstatic with so many dolphin sightings on this tour.
Jonathan W.
about 2 years ago
Needs
The boat was super clean but seating was uncomfortable. The title of cruise was sunset and dolphin and we did see several dolphins but there was NO emphasis on the sunset part. I was hoping to go to a spot with pretty background and actually watch the sunset. He tried to tell us some cool things about the houses and history but we couldn’t hear him. He could have used some more personality to make the experience really good.
Samantha D.
about 3 years ago
Sunset Dolphin Boat Ride
Awesome captain! We saw lots of dolphins, cruised the bay and watched the most beautiful sunset! Cherished memories!!
Nicole M.
about 2 years ago
Great ride!
The captain was very friendly and laid back. He told us alot about what we were seeing and showed us some nice things. We see dolphins the first 5 mins into the trip and when we were finished he even offered to take a family photo for us! Excellent experience for our family!
Ashley W.
about 3 years ago
Highly recommend!
This cruise was such a treat! The sight seeing was wonderful against the sunset and we saw dolphins. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Orange Beach!
Gretchen R.
about 2 years ago
5 Stars
Excellent captain and boat!
Isaac G.
about 6 months ago
Dolphin and Sunset Cruise
We had a great time with Donald, he took up time in spots for dolphins and sat in a great spot for the sunset. We took 2 children ages 10 and 12, we all 4 had a great time.
Susan K.
about 1 year ago
Outstanding Private Sunset Dolphin Cruise
Our family and friends booked a private 2 hour sunset dolphin cruise with Captain Don on our beach vacation after Memorial Day and everyone had the best time! Captain Don was amazing - a very friendly and skilled captain. Our first hour was spent searching for and following dolphins around. We even got to see the dolphins play and jump in a double wake between two other boats! Boat was very nice and clean, and also spacious enough for all 6 of us to fit in the front of the boat so everyone was able to see the dolphins, sightseeing, and the sunset. Our second hour consisted of a boat ride around Ono Island and fantastic views of the sunset. A must-book for sure! Would be great for all ages.
Mandi W.
about 9 months ago
Dolphins!
Had a great time, saw plenty of Dolphins and enjoyed riding around at sunset.
Brian M.
about 11 months ago
Dolphin cruise
We saw quite a few dolphins and the boat ride was awesome.
Carla S.
about 3 years ago
Amazing sunset
We had a great time on this private sunset dolphin cruise. Captain Donald took the time to take us out to see some dolphins and enjoy the beautiful sunset on the ride back. Great way to show our friends from out of town what beautiful scenery the gulf has to offer.
Crystal C.
about 3 years ago
Awesom
Would recommend caption Don and his boat to anyone. He was super friendly and personable. Found lots of dolphins and saw things other companies wouldnt show you, because he listened to what we like.
Bobby H.
about 3 years ago
This is the tour you want to go on!!
This was such a wonderful experience for my family. The captain was professional, friendly and knowledgeable! He knew exactly where to go to see dolphins, was able to keep us by them and provided a beautiful sunset cruise. You will enjoy using this captain and his boat!!!
Jeffrey S.
about 1 year ago
Sunset dolphin cruise
Captain Don was friendly and we saw a few dolphins. He showed us some houses along the shore where some pro athletes lived and and a few famous people's too. A pair of the bigger dolphin tour boats we saw go past us had the dolphin
Calvin E.
about 1 year ago
Gulf Island Charters
The experience was great. Captain Don was nice and made sure we saw dolphins before getting us in line to see the sunset on our way back. It was perfect
Daniel L.
about 2 years ago
Severe weather shortened the trip
We were disappointed and bummed that our 2 hour dolphin and sunset cruise was cut very short due to severe weather. Our total time on the boat was a little shy of an hour and we were only able to make one brief stop to see a couple dolphins. The captain was very friendly though and I feel like it would have been a completely different experience if the weather was normal. This company has all positive reviews so I think we just got bad luck with the weather. Disappointed to spend that amount of money for barely an hour, minimal dolphin sightings and no sunset.
Heather T.
about 7 months ago
Amazing experience
Our family (two kids and two adults) took the sunset cruise. Our Guide was fabulous! We saw dolphins right away and throughout the entire trip.
Andrea M.
about 2 years ago
Dolphins Galore
Captain Donald was amazing! We saw and kept up with a group of dolphins and then had the most beautiful sunset boat ride! Captain Donald is so nice and easy going! We’ve never seen dolphins up that close! Definitely a don’t miss experience!
Josh E.
about 1 year ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.