Gulf Shores-Ora... > All activities
07/25/2021 ~ 07/28/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Gulf Shores Banana Boat Rides

Gulf Shores Banana Boat Rides

Gulf Shores Banana Boat Rides

63 ratings
Duration7 - 10 Min.
Get ready for a fun and exciting ride for the entire family! Zip off on a banana boat pulled behind a high-powered...
Although the ride is short it’s such a blast! The driver was friendly and asked if we wanted to go fast or slow. We chose fast and had such a good time! Will definitely return next time we’re in Gulf Shores.
Paying and booking online was easy. We followed instructions only to arrive and wait in a line for those who didn’t book online. We were than directed to wait at a flag. We did and kept waiting while the workers ate meals under an umbrella. No one told us it would be 30 min or any info. I would have kept my sunglasses on and maybe hung onto a water. Anyway, finally the boat pulls up and a ton of people jump on it. They weren’t waiting with us. We get the back no problem. The guy says we can go three speeds. I literally didn’t get a spec of water on me. We do this every year. It’s suppose to be thrilling and fun and hilarious. None of that was the case for us. Poor communication and workers acted like they were doing us a favor.
My boys had such a great time & begged to go again
from
$25
Experience Today

So much fun!

about 13 days ago
Although the ride is short it’s such a blast! The driver was friendly and asked if we wanted to go fast or slow. We chose fast and had such a good time! Will definitely return next time we’re in Gulf Shores.
Ashlee N

Must have patience

about 27 days ago
Paying and booking online was easy. We followed instructions only to arrive and wait in a line for those who didn’t book online. We were than directed to wait at a flag. We did and kept waiting while the workers ate meals under an umbrella. No one told us it would be 30 min or any info. I would have kept my sunglasses on and maybe hung onto a water. Anyway, finally the boat pulls up and a ton of people jump on it. They weren’t waiting with us. We get the back no problem. The guy says we can go three speeds. I literally didn’t get a spec of water on me. We do this every year. It’s suppose to be thrilling and fun and hilarious. None of that was the case for us. Poor communication and workers acted like they were doing us a favor.
Madalyn G

Loved the Banana boat ride

about 2 months ago
My boys had such a great time & begged to go again
Cassidy L

Exciting

about 2 months ago
I would definitely do it again it was a lot of fun
Kymber H

Banana boat

about 2 months ago
So much fun! Laughed so hard! Must do!!
Elizabeth B

Banana boat experience

about 4 months ago
We thoroughly enjoyed the boat ride.
Joseph P

Unorganized but fun

about 11 months ago
first let me say the kids had a great time on the ride. We had 4:30 reservations and got there 30 minutes before per the instructions. We completed the paperwork and got the life jackets. Since the banana boats are also used for the rides to parasailing it was confusing. Twice the kids were told they were next and then told nope sorry you gotta wait. They did not actually go until 5:15. Again they did have a good time so all in all 3 stars.
Jacqueline C

Banana Boat Ride

about 11 months ago
This was our first experience on a banana boat. The ride was so much fun. I rated it a 4 because we did not know what to expect and I believe if we were given a bit more information, we would have been a bit more prepared for the amount of water that was splashed in our faces....lol
Adrica B

Fun

about 12 months ago
Took both boys, ages 7 & 9, and they had a blast. It was a little rough, to be expected, though.
Johnathan B

Banana boat

about 12 months ago
Ride was too short for the price.
Matt K