Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Half Day Party Boat Fishing Excursion

Great Crew
We had a great crew, personable, helpful, good people all around. What we didn't have was a single fish between 4 people. It seemed only a handful of people (out of 70) caught anything, and there were literally only 3 keepers on the trip. Not necessarily their fault, as it was a strong current and hard to stay on the live bottom, but hard to say we had a great fishing trip with no fish. Would definitely give them another chance on a more favorable day though for their professionalism alone.
Alex C.
about 2 years ago
To Many People
The Captain and Crew where great. Our trip got canceled the day before due to mechanical issues. We got rescheduled and they put 104 of us on a boat and the waves where crashing and lines kept getting tangled. We caught a few small ones but a lot of folks didn't. Not sure of the spots they took us too.
William C.
about 3 years ago
Passenger
When we booked it they gave us a different address that we had to go to, we had to hurry and go to the other address that they gave us and we barely made it on time. Plus there was way to many people on the boat to comfortably fish, about 90 people. There should only have been about 40 tops. It was hard to fish comfortably that close. Other than that it was ok. If I come back to Myrtle beach I probably won’t go again.
Tad C.
about 3 years ago
I very satisfied!
I caught a baby shark, and it was amazing! And then the crew cut it up in pieces and gave me recipe ideas so I could take it back to the place we were staying at and cook up an amazing meal
erica o.
about 1 year ago
fishing
we were told that safety was first and that there would be spacing between us we were elbow to elbow our lines were constantly crossing the reels didn't work properly and we only caught 3 small fish between the 2 of us. I would not recommend this trip to anyone. there motto should be profit before safety.
James F.
about 4 years ago
We had a really nice trip
Only wish we could have gone out of Murrells Inlet where we originally booked. We could have enjoyed the little town as well
Anne C.
about 2 years ago
Great!
Our trip was awesome! Went way farther out to sea than expected! Very helpful and fun crew;Larry was spectacular! Made the experience easy and safe and an all-around great time!! Will definitely return to this fleet!
Molly N.
about 3 years ago
Fishing
Good time.. wish the Fish were biting
JAMES C.
about 2 years ago
Fantastic Trip
The trip was nothing short of fantastic! Kelly and Nate were great guys who helped make this trip so enjoyable. We will be back!
Jamie V.
about 2 years ago
Awesome trip !
The trip was great! Had quite a few bites and caught a few. Couldn't bring them all home, but the action is what counts. The crew was awesome and entertaining. Would definitely recommend and go again!
Calvin T.
about 5 years ago
Nice few hours out on the water!
The crew was awesome! Very friendly, very informative, and seemed to legitimately enjoy what they do. We didn’t have much luck with any big fish, but we will get em next time. I would definitely suggest adding this experience to any trip to the area!
Mark G.
about 3 years ago
15 people puked
I have been on over 20 fishing trips on my visits to the beach and we have turned around 3 times, so I'm aware sometimes the elements may impact the trip. However, this time the waters were super choppy and the crew seemed to be more concerned about making money than our safety. My brother sprained his knee on a crash so hard the captain had to stop the boat to see if he was OK.(which he wasn't) - this, to me, would seem like a reason to consider turning the boat. When this group left the boat it looked like a hangover party not a fishing trip.... as 15 threw up. Definitely need to re-assess the crew.
Natravis C.
about 3 years ago
Must do trip
Even though we didn't catch many fish. We had a great time. We brought 4 of our grandsons and they loved being on the ocean. And the boat wasn't over crowed so it was nice to fish. And the crew was there every time we had a problem or when we needed a fish took off.
Lisa B.
about 2 years ago
Fishing
Captain Brandon and Ricky were the hosts with the most. The day was beautiful. My girls had a blast.
Christina R.
about 2 years ago
Quest
Boat was too crowded to get the seating for all fisherman. Crew was fantastic.
Ron C.
about 7 months ago
Not all what we expected
It was not at all what we had expected.
Edie B.
about 2 years ago
First time out!
Me and my son really enjoyed our first time out on the ocean. Any questions I had the captain and deck hand answered. We caught a few Black Sea bass. The bites was ok but I think due to the calm waters they just want hitting a god as usual. On the way back to dock I talked with the captain the whole time. He was really nice and friendly. I helped a little with the docking and unloading the other passengers which was nice as well. I would like to do it again hopefully soon. I would like to thank the captain and crew again!
David H.
about 2 years ago
1/2 day fishing 7/14
What a great day for me my husband and son ! Bummed my son and I didn’t catch but fun watching and got to take the shark filet to cook It was amazing Andrew was an excellent guide and took great care of us in our area ! Will be back !
Amy K.
about 4 years ago
Half day party boat fishing excursion
The crew we're all very nice. The fish were biting. This was so much fun! It was really the best part of the trip!
Chelsea W.
about 2 years ago
Fishing trip
My son and I had a great time on our fishing trip! The crew was fantastic and even though the rain moved in and we got a good soaking, I'd do it again in a heartbeat!
Sonja L.
about 3 years ago
First timer
Crew was friendly and informative. First time on ocean. Did not know what to expect. Caught a couple of fish. Surprised they were not bigger. Was a great learning experience.
Greg W.
about 2 years ago
it was fun!!
it’s a great trip if all you want to catch is Seabass or if you don’t care what you’re going to catch. I do feel that they had too many people on board and there wasn’t enough seats for everybody me and my boyfriend got absolutely soaked which wasn’t very pleasant. Also bring snacks it’s a long trip and we got hungry
Jennifer G.
about 3 years ago
Not a great day
We had very high seas and only a few fish were caught on the entire boat. I understand cost is involved in every trip but i think a discount should be offered for the next trip or something for such a bad trip. The crew was great.
John M.
about 2 years ago
Disappointing
The email gave the wrong address. My daughters and I took a $50 Uber to the listed location and had to walk the rest of the way after I made a phone call because I noticed no one was around. We caught 3 fish, between 3 people. Not one of them was over 6 inches. Absolutely pathetic fishing all around the boat. I have been on multiple deep sea fishing trips and this was by far the worst. The crew worked hard. They were very friendly. The captain said, right after departure of course, that 98% of the fish caught are not keepers. Shame on you!! I have never felt more manipulated in my life!!
Scott S.
about 7 months ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.