Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Hilton Head Daytime Dolphin Watch & Sightseeing Cruise

Worth Every Penny!
We had an absolute blast. We saw a lot of dolphins. The crew on board the Vagabond said it was the most they’ve seen in weeks. It was worth every penny. One of the highlights of our vacation!
Kayla F.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin Cruise
The captain did a pretty good job of trying to find pods of dolphins but not so good of a job telling us about what we were seeing. There was a period of almost 30 minutes where he said nothing.It would seem to me that he missed a great opportunity to promote HHI, the beaches, Dufeskie Island, and the sourounding area. Next time we will look into doing a cruise with another company.
Sally Q.
about 2 years ago
Dana Carvey / George W
The Captain of the Vagabond had a soothing voice that made you want to listen, and he sounded like he was Dana Carvey imitating George W Bush...Yes that is a complement. His knowledge of dolphins and ecosystem both land and sea was great information. Ish and Taylor were very accommodating by taking our empty bottles away before the wind blew them overboard and Ish told us of his work history on the ship. Yes, we will do this again. All the Best, Otto & Lynn Meilick
Otto M.
about 2 years ago
Trip
We all had a good time.
Marcia H.
about 2 years ago
Loved it!
I so enjoyed the sightseeing cruise. The staff and Captain were wonderful. Many places to sit, including an air conditioned area. We chose this cruise because they also have a bathroom. Snacks overpriced, though. They take your picture before boarding that you can purchase. Thank you!
Keesha W.
about 11 months ago
Awesome!
The boat was nice as well as the staff. We were able to see plenty of Dolphins. They were very knowledgeable about the area. Will book again!
Sarah L.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin cruise Vagabond
We had a lot of trouble finding a parking space and that made us arrive just in time for the cruise. The dock was very difficult to locate- signs posted or directions sent with confirmation would have been extremely helpful. We had to sit on the top deck with no shade. It was extremely hot and uncomfortable. The boat moved much too slowly to even stir up a breeze. We were all counting down. The minutes until it was over!!! We did see lots of dolphins- this was the only bright spot of the trip.
Michele S.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin Cruise Vegabond
It was a wonderful trip full of dolphins and ocean life!
Tosha H.
about 3 years ago
Excellent
The 4pm 90 minutes dolphin cruise tour was excellent. Saw lots of bottle nose dolphins and excellent narration of surrounding bay/harbor/inlet sights in Hilton head island, Beaufort, bluffington
Lawrence W.
about 3 years ago
Great trip!
All was a advertised. Very professional and we saw lots of dolphins. Excellent value! Would recommend to everyone.
Robert H.
about 3 years ago
Dolphins!
We loved getting to see all the dolphins in their natural habitat. The captain and crew were wonderful and the captain moved us down the waterway making sure we got to see plenty of dolphins. Wonderful experience.
Nadia K.
about 3 years ago
Great dolphin
I have only one complaint you guys should let people know that even if they arrive 1/2 hour ahead of time that may not be enough time due to parking. Unfortunate they will leave if the captain isn't forgiving if you're not at the dock.Our captain did wait on us and I am glad he did
Kristen H.
about 2 years ago
Good
I expect something better
Andrzej L.
about 2 years ago
Ms
Great time- lots of dolphins - as a bonus, very educational !
Sherry B.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin cruise
Wonderful time. We all loved it.
Sharon B.
about 2 years ago
Our cruise was canceled due to weather
Our cruise was canceled due to weatherThey switched us to the evening dolphin cruise with no problems. Which was very fun!
Linda M.
about 2 years ago
Smooth transaction
I had not booked with Tripshock before. So I called the cruise company first to verify they will accept reservation through Tripshock and was assured that they do. It was a great discount and transaction was smooth. Will use Tripshock gain in future.
Y D.
about 3 years ago
Saw dolphin!
We saw a fair amount of dolphin in the first half of the trip! Narrator was great! Ride back was somewhat boring for the kiddos! They needed more excitement! Our dolphin tour in Alabama was much more exciting because the boats rode next to one another which created waves where the dolphin continually jumped! It was amazing! After that…this one was more subdued but worth it if you e never seen dolphin before!
Karen W.
about 3 years ago
The best
Nothing else needs to be said. They were punctual and very friendly. The narrated cruise was very enjoyable. Would highly recommend.
Michael C.
about 3 years ago
Excellent crew, knowledgeable Captain
We saw a lot of dolphins, had a great cruise! The gentleman who took our pictures and worked the snackbar was especially helpful and kind!
Sherry M.
about 3 years ago
Excellent must see experience
We had a amazing trip loved every moment
Gretchen D.
about 3 years ago
Day trip with girls
Nice boat trip Saw dolphins but most too far away to see All in all good day
Patty G.
about 2 years ago
Breathtaking
We had 7 Adults and 2 children in our group. We had the most beautiful view of dolphins. We saw so many adult
Kathy L.
about 3 years ago
Surf Lessons
Had an awesome experience with my 5 and 7 year old boys. They got right up and had a blast. Will was a fabulous instructor and had them up on their first wave. They loved every second. I highly recommend!
Lauren L.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.