Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Hilton Head Pontoon Boat Rental

Pontoon boat trip
The boat and service was very good; however the water was choppy on the day we went and it was low tide...so that was a factor in my rating.
Terry J.
about 3 years ago
Best day ever!!!
The day on the water was absolutely perfect! We took the boat over to Daufuskie and docked it for. Couple of hours. While on Dauguskie we found a deserted beach with the most amazing driftwood.. pure art and seclusion for miles. After a bite to eat we were back on the water. We saw so many dolphins and sea life. I even caught a dolphin jumping high out of the water on video. It was amazing! We fished a little off the boat and caught some small hammerheads.. yes we cut the line and released but the experience and thrill of the catch was awesome! The breezes felt so good and we got just the right amount of sun burn! Lol! A great time was had by all!!!
JENNIFER W.
about 2 years ago
Pontoon Rental
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Boat ran well, and a good time was had by all. Only issue was the stereo on board did not work.
Charles I.
about 3 years ago
Pontoon boat
This was a great expirence. The family had a lot of fun. The young man who rented the boat was extremely kind and helpful. He gave a brief boat tutorial but spoke more of the terrain and coast line to keep the boat safe. We will be back for the fun and affordable pontoon boat ride.
Stephen T.
about 2 years ago
It’s was ok
It was a nice boat ride. The man who instructed us was very cool, informative and treated us kindly. I am very disappointed that I rented the boat for 5 hours, but returned it in 3 hours (2 hours early) because we were told there were restaurants we could stop at, but we didn’t see a single one... so I thought instead of just driving around the water, I’d be nice and bring it back 2 hours early in case someone else would have like to rent it. Disappointed that was not taken in consideration to discount my bill.
Nicole P.
about 3 years ago
Excellent rental
We rented a pontoon boat for half a day it was a great experience! The guy helping us was great, very informative. Will rent again for sure!
Michelle M.
about 2 years ago
Fun 2 hour ride
People at checkin counter were very friendly. They explained us about everything on how to handle pontoon boat. We were lucky enough to see dolphins during our ride. The boats were clean and well maintained and we had an amazing experience. It’s a must do activity for anyone visiting Hilton head island.
Yamandeep S.
about 3 years ago
Awesome experience
Had a phenomenal time! Will gave us great advice for spending our time. Saw a lot of dolphins on our time out on the pontoon. Was able to swim off the back. Overall just had a great time. Would definitely rent from this location again
Shannon G.
about 2 years ago
Pontoon boat ride
We really enjoyed our boat ride. Tim was very helpful, the boat was comfortable. We saw a few dolphins on our tour. Will do it again.
Karen W.
about 2 years ago
Nice pontoon boat
Rented a pontoon boat from Hilton head marina. Everyone was friendly and the boat was nice. In 2 hours we were able to visit the lighthouse and had time to look for dolphins. We found a spot near the big bridge that had several dolphins hanging out. A great day. Thanks.
Paul S.
about 3 years ago
Great time!
Great value and good time. Helpful staff!
Joseph S.
about 3 years ago
Love Boating on HHI
We love going out each time we visit Hilton Head. The staff are very friendly and it is just a good time out on the water.
Stephen P.
about 2 years ago
Tripshock
It was good. No problem
Scott B.
about 2 years ago
Very classic style
we had a great time. Everyone was helpful and happy.
Jean H.
about 3 years ago
Pontoon rental
Super experience
Ron P.
about 3 years ago
Not as advertised
The bluetooth did not work on the boat and it was advertised as one of the features. It was really sad to have a 3-hour boat ride with no music or entertainment for the 10 of us. I feel like it was false advertising and we spent a lot of money on this boat.
Callista P.
about 3 years ago
Awesome
Friendly and helpful
Barb K.
about 3 years ago
Great family outing
The company was great to work with, and the boat was comfortable and roomy enough for the 6 of us. We saw so many dolphins and really enjoyed exploring the area on our own.
Shawn B.
about 2 years ago
Pontoon ride
Had a great time! Mike was very helpful
Stephen R.
about 2 years ago
Great Family Experience
We had a wonderful experience. From the friendly staff to the beautiful ride, I would encourage anyone to rent from this company
John M.
about 3 years ago
HHI pantoon rental
Had a good time. Boat was a bit underpowered but we have a large group. No issues. Thanks
Steven A.
about 3 years ago
Pontoon Rental
Easy pontoon rental and the people were great. We had a nice time and the boat was very clean.
Thomas W.
about 3 years ago
2 hr slow cruise...
Very attentive staff, nice equipment.
Ronald D.
about 3 years ago
Great experience!
Easy to book, Tim the harbor guy did a great job of explaining the process even though we knew a bit about pontoon boats. Boat was very clean and everything worked so we could pair up a phone with XM to the boat radio. We may scared the dolphins with our Led Zeppelin tribute by Harbour Town. Bring what you want, no glass. Bota boxes of wine work beautifully.
Scott B.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.