New Orleans, LA > All activities
06/24/2021 ~ 06/29/2021
Talk to us
Fill out your information and a reservationist will call you right back.
Choose one ...
I would like to make a reservation
I need assistance with an existing reservation
I have activity questions

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Houmas House Plantation & Gardens w/ Guided Tour

Houmas House Plantation & Gardens w/ Guided Tour

Houmas House Plantation & Gardens w/ Guided Tour

23 ratings
SAVE 10% W/ CODE PLANT13!
Once you've visited Houmas House Plantation and Gardens in person, you'll know why it is called "The Crown Jewel of...
We enjoyed our tour very much! Very much informative and knowledgeable tour guide. The house is beautiful, and we loved learning about its history and present. Would definitely recommend and we will be back!
It was very nice! Our tour guide was wonderful and filled with so much information in and around the Houmas Plantation! He kept our eleven yr old completely interested throughout the entire tour!
Everything was beautiful. The guide was very knowledgeable. So much to see.
from
$24
Experience Today

Fun Tour

about 6 days ago
We enjoyed our tour very much! Very much informative and knowledgeable tour guide. The house is beautiful, and we loved learning about its history and present. Would definitely recommend and we will be back!
Amy Q

Houmas House Plantation

about 7 days ago
It was very nice! Our tour guide was wonderful and filled with so much information in and around the Houmas Plantation! He kept our eleven yr old completely interested throughout the entire tour!
Rhonda D

Lots of history

about 2 months ago
Everything was beautiful. The guide was very knowledgeable. So much to see.
Lauren C

Houmas House and Garden

about 2 years ago
The tour was amazing, the tour guide was super friendly and he was very knowledgable about the property and the vast history of the home. He made it fun and enjoyable for everyone in the group!
Steven G

Suzanna was a great guide and the food was incredible!

about 2 years ago
This was my second time visiting Houmas House and it was even better than the last! We decided to start with lunch first at Cafe Burnside and omg it was incredible. The buffet is worth every single penny! The fried catfish was literally the best I've ever had and the bread pudding should have some kind of award! After we stuffed ourselves silly, we met up with our tour guide, Suzanna. She rang the bell and started our tour off with a bang! When you enter the house, it's like hearing that "AAAAAaaaaaaAHHHHHH" theme music. It's so gorgeous inside. I love all the stories that are told about the home and its' antiques, art and artifacts. Esp the vampire slayer kit from anne rice! This home is handicap accessible as well as are the grounds. The grounds actually remind me of a botanical garden. Go check this place out and ask for Suzanna as your tour guide, you won't be disappointed!

Great tour ... great guide!!!

about 2 years ago
Our tour guide was awesome. I think her name was Sue Ellen, Bobby Sue, or something like that. Super knowledgable, super friendly, made the whole experience come to life for my wife and i. Thank you for a great experience.
Thomas D

Houmas House Tour

about 2 years ago
Very interesting place. Very beautiful house and gardens.
Heather E

Sugar Palace

about 2 years ago
This Tour was amazing! The house was beautiful! Our guide was very knowledgeable. The grounds were glorious. I
Julia G

Plantation tour

about 2 years ago
Wonder excursion
diane m

Beautiful!

about 3 years ago
Gorgeous gardens and home. A little pricey and they make it very obvious that you are expected to tip the tour guide at the end, but overall worth the money.
Whitney