Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Talk to us
Fill out your information and a reservationist will call you right back.
Choose one ...
I would like to make a reservation
I need assistance with an existing reservation
I have activity questions

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Houmas House & Laura Plantation Combo with Optional Lunch

Houmas House & Laura Plantation Combo with Optional Lunch

Houmas House & Laura Plantation Combo with Optional Lunch

16 ratings
Embark on an epic 2 plantation combo at both Houmas House and Laura Plantations. First, at Houmas House, stroll through...
Great staff and remarkable home and grounds.
Logan was an excellent guide... extremely knowledgeable, with an engaging presentation. Thouroughly enjoyed this tour!
Suzanna was such a delightful tour guide at Houmas House. Not only was she informative, but sweet, polite, and patient towards all of her guests. The garden was so beautiful and serene. So many photo opportunities. We were hoping for one of the many dragon flies to rest on our shoulders for good luck, but that didn’t happen. Instead, we settled for some dragon fly souvenirs from their cute gift shop. Their gift shop has a great selection of books and children's gifts, as well. We purchased a Louisiana cookbook, which was recommended by one of the sales associates, for my mother-in-law. My husband and I had been to the Laura Plantation before, during our last visit to NOLA, but this was a special birthday trip for my mother-in-law and we wanted her to experience Laura Plantation because it reminded my husband of where they were raised on Guam. Joseph, our tour guide, was very, very knowledgeable and was great at putting everything into perspective in today’s world. In fact, my husband and I enjoyed this visit better than our first. We learned so much more this time around.
from
$51
Sold Out:
Try adjusting your dates

Great experience

about 3 months ago
Great staff and remarkable home and grounds.
James H

Laura Plantation Tour

about 2 years ago
Logan was an excellent guide... extremely knowledgeable, with an engaging presentation. Thouroughly enjoyed this tour!
Dawn B

Great Tours and Tour Guides

about 2 years ago
Suzanna was such a delightful tour guide at Houmas House. Not only was she informative, but sweet, polite, and patient towards all of her guests. The garden was so beautiful and serene. So many photo opportunities. We were hoping for one of the many dragon flies to rest on our shoulders for good luck, but that didn’t happen. Instead, we settled for some dragon fly souvenirs from their cute gift shop. Their gift shop has a great selection of books and children's gifts, as well. We purchased a Louisiana cookbook, which was recommended by one of the sales associates, for my mother-in-law. My husband and I had been to the Laura Plantation before, during our last visit to NOLA, but this was a special birthday trip for my mother-in-law and we wanted her to experience Laura Plantation because it reminded my husband of where they were raised on Guam. Joseph, our tour guide, was very, very knowledgeable and was great at putting everything into perspective in today’s world. In fact, my husband and I enjoyed this visit better than our first. We learned so much more this time around.
Marlene J

Excellent Tour!!

about 2 years ago
Tour guide was amazing, knowledgeable and kept tour fresh and engaging. Knew her stuff!!
James G

Hounds House/ Laura

about 12 months ago
Lunch at the Carriage House Restaurant was delicious. We had crab mango cakes, house salad, New Orleans seafood pasta dish. Lemonade had a funny taste. Tour guide, Danielle, was friendly but seemed too laid back and modern for a historic tour. Beautiful gardens!! Laura plantation very educational. Tour guide very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. Enjoyed the tour. Ticket agent (pregnant lady) was friendly and helpful- made us feel welcomed! Had to change the time of our tour and they were very accommodating!
Blair H

Worth The Price

about 3 years ago
The tour and buffet at Houmas were exceptional. The Laura tour was very interesting. My only complaint would be that these tours should be limited to 15 people. There were probably 25 in our groups, and at the Laura Home especially the rooms were very crowded and it was hard to take pictures
Laura W

Wonderful

about 3 years ago
Our tours were wonderful. We love history and this was definitely worth every penny
Desiree R

It was a wonderful day!

about 3 years ago
We had a wonderful day. The guide that was supposed to be for our tour called in sick so we were lucky to get a gentlemen that bought the artwork and was very involved in the home! He was terrific. He was as you would expect very knowledgeable and passionate about his job. We learned so much. This was at Houmas House. Lunch then was well worth the money and spectacular! Laura Plantation, our guide was Joseph and he too was just the very best we could have hoped for. Both plantations were so different one from another and that's what made it all the better!
Deborah B

Enjoyable

about 5 years ago
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my wife. What a wonderful way to recall the joys of Christmas while enjoying the history and heritage that is ours. Everything was as advertised with no glitches or unpleasant surprises. Looking forward to our next adventure with Shock Tour.
Mike S

Houmus and Laura Plantations.

about 5 years ago
Great tours,. not rushed and very interesting
Thomas