Santa Rosa Beac... > Inshore Bay Fishing
02/27/2021 ~ 03/04/2021

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Inshore Fishing with 30A Guide Service

Private Inshore Fishing with 30A Guide Service

Private Inshore Fishing with 30A Guide Service

18 ratings
Duration4 - 8 Hrs.
No trip to Santa Rosa Beach would be complete without making time for an inshore fishing trip. The Choctawhatchee Bay...
Everyone had a good time.
Capt Troy busted his tail trying to get us on some fish. Caught a few that kept the grand kids interested, but Capt. Troy was great with the kids and very accommodating. Didn’t catch any keepers. Sometimes they’re biting and sometimes they’re not. That’s why it’s called fishing. I would book this trip again. Would have given the trip 5 stars if we would have caught a few more fish. Again Capt. Troy was great and I will specifically ask for him extra time.
We had very good time. Captain Troy did excellent work. Everything was in time and as promised. We catch lot of fish. Thank you for your service
from
$720
Experience Today

Fishing trip

about 2 years ago
Everyone had a good time.
Brad P

Great Time

about 2 years ago
Capt Troy busted his tail trying to get us on some fish. Caught a few that kept the grand kids interested, but Capt. Troy was great with the kids and very accommodating. Didn’t catch any keepers. Sometimes they’re biting and sometimes they’re not. That’s why it’s called fishing. I would book this trip again. Would have given the trip 5 stars if we would have caught a few more fish. Again Capt. Troy was great and I will specifically ask for him extra time.
Gary C

Thanks

about 2 years ago
We had very good time. Captain Troy did excellent work. Everything was in time and as promised. We catch lot of fish. Thank you for your service
Lisa H

Steady fish catching

about 3 years ago
We caught trout, redfish mostly and a few interesting inedibles. I enjoyed boating in the bay which was a first for me. My 13 and 10 year old grandchildren enjoyed it too!
Mark

Inshore Fishing 30a Guide Service was awesome.

about 3 years ago
Captain Troy was a great fishing guide. He was fun to talk with, easygoing, and he knows his craft. We had much success fishing with him. He was also very helpful.
Thomas J

Choctaw Bay Mackerel

about 3 years ago
The trip was a blast. We caught a bunch of Spanish Mackerel. Troy was our guide and did a great job
Flynn O

Too Much for Too Little

about 4 years ago
Very nice guide. Very few fish. No Live bait used. Stayed in a very local area. Caught very few small fish. One small keeper. Barely left the area we were picked up from. Too much $ for that experieince especially when expected to tip 20%.
john

Great Trip

about 4 years ago
Caught lots of fish. Captain Hunter was knowledgeable and was easy to work with on the trip. Would highly recommend.
Bill

Great Experience for the kids!

about 5 years ago
Great were great and friendly. We probably could have fished a little harder and had more than one bait option. There was a little confusion on the payment. Need to have a CC option at the end of the trip.
Justin C

Bay Fishing

about 5 years ago
Our family of 6 went fishing in the Bay! The captain was great! Water very calm. Did not realize we would spend so much time catching bait! Hardly time to fish. Kids wanted to catch more. kinda bummer! Only really caught one big red fish. overall great boat ride!
RICHARD