Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Jean Lafitte Airboat Tour with Optional Transportation From New Orleans

Authentic tour of Bayou
Cap’t Randy was an amazing guide! Pay attention to what he has to say, these swamps are IMPORTANT!
Cyrus B.
about 5 years ago
Awesome!!!
The boat ride was amazing! I would highly recommend it! Well worth the extra money for the small boat tour!!! Our guide, Captain Chip, was the best!!! So knowledgeable and interesting!
Jeffrey W.
about 5 years ago
Airboat Ride
This was super fun. Well worth the money. I wish we would have take the transportation they provide. It’s hard to get around in New Orleans.
Priscilla I.
about 6 years ago
Small airboat tour
Captain Chip was awesome. He was not only educational but funny! He pointed out things in the swamp that I had no idea happens down there. Many opportunities to get alligator pictures. He can maneuver that airboat at a high speed in tight places very very impressive. Well worth the money to take a small airboat you get to see many different things that you can't with a bigger boat.
Rebecca V.
about 6 years ago
Airboat ride of the Lafitte swamp near New Orleans.
We booked this tour because my wife has wanted to do an airboat ride for years and we were in New Orleans waiting on a cruise. We thoroughly enjoyed the airboat ride. We got to hold a baby alligator and watch the tour guide feed several alligators. The trip was about an hour and 45 minutes long. The boat had stadium seats so that everyone could get a good view. Since we chose the large boat we stayed in the waterway instead of running over swampy land. Good trip if you are looking to experience an airboat and see some of the wild life.
Marshall K.
about 6 years ago
The Airboat trip to take, look no further
This was by far the best airboat trip we have taken here in LA. The captain of the boat was AMAZING, make sure you try and get his boat as he is fun, knowledgeable and incredibly friendly. I just tried to find the name of our captain from their website but his picture isn't there. For the price and what you get this tour is unbeatable! Definitely glad we opted to pay a little more for a small boat as the experience is so much better, more personal and you get to see more. Just looked at other reviews and his name came to me.....Captain Kelly! Insist on him and you won't be let down.
Danielle C.
about 6 years ago
Excellent Tour
Guide was knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
William S.
about 5 years ago
Great experience
Captain Chip was outstanding, really knows his stuff and makes for a great guide!
Jennifer P.
about 5 years ago
Great trip, but not worth the extra for small boat
Trip itself was great. Randy was very informative, friendly, and great to have as a driver and guide. The only issue was paying more for a small boat tour, and arriving to find all the boats are the same size (10 seats as opposed to the promoted 6)
Andrew S.
about 8 years ago
Small airboat swamp ride - Captain Chip
Captain Chip was awesome. great knowledge and experience. Exceeded all expectations with wildlife, airboat, and environment. He was exceptional with my four children. Recommend to all.
Jonathan B.
about 6 years ago
Airboat swamp tour!!
Great tour guide and loved BJ and the baby gator
Mary E.
about 5 years ago
Had a great time
We rode the 10 passenger. Captain Kelly was entertaining and informative. Saw several gators and different types of birds.
Jackie F.
about 5 years ago
Airboat tour
Amazing experience. Our guide Ramon was wonderful! Made the trip so much better! Definitely a must do when in the area!
Shelomith B.
about 5 years ago
Airboat
Captain Kelly was a fantastic tour guide ! Very fun and educational. Don’t miss this special tour!
Kathryn W.
about 6 years ago
Wonderful
Very informative and personal. Affordable, amazing. Loved our captain!!
Amanda C.
about 5 years ago
Airboat tour
Great time. Will take the rest of my family
Teresa D.
about 6 years ago
Alligator trip
The Captain was amazing Saw loads of gators I think it suprised the capt cause of the temperature Will tell all to book with you guyz Thanks for the memories Love Tory an Billy Flynn
William F.
about 4 years ago
Great guide with lots of local information. Loved the airboat ride!!
Pros-nearby location and knowledgeable guide. Lots of interesting facts and local information. Cons- Probably because of alligator hunting we only saw 6ft or smaller gators. Would have liked more time riding on the airboat because it was really fun.
Lynne C.
about 8 years ago
Amazing experience
Easy online booking for the tour. The swamp tour was amazing!
Shannan B.
about 4 years ago
Bait & Switch
We were excited that trip shock was able to help us get tickets at the last minute for a private boat for 10 people however, when we arrived at the tour. The tour said they are not really affiliate of a trip Schock and could not accommodate our private boat. We were left with no other option but to join another crowd of 12 people on a huge air boat. We had a good tour but felt like we did not get what we paid for.
Laura b.
about 6 years ago
Airboat Tour was awesome!!
We had a great time on the air boat tour and would highly recommend it to everyone! Our guide was awesome!
Angela C.
about 6 years ago
Great trip!
So much fun! We saw lots of alligators and birds! Would definitely do again!
Richard W.
about 6 years ago
Jean Lafitte swamp tour
This was awesome! Our tour guide was personable, friendly and informative. The gators were everywhere and even tried to get on the boat. So fun!
Ulana C.
about 6 years ago
Fun
Guide was very informative and fun. A must do tour.
Paul G.
about 6 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.