Jet Ski/Waverunner Rental with Power Up Watersports

View
All
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
EARLY BIRD SPECIALS: Book an 8 or 9am rental time and save up to $25 OFF (Reg $75/1hr, 8 and 9am start times only)

Take a ride on our Yamaha Waverunners. Enjoy cruising the beautiful waters of the Emerald Coast or fly at speeds of over 50 mph across Choctawhatchee Bay. Our waverunners can seat up to 3 people and are one of the best ways to experience the coast.

Activity Highlights
→ Cruise the Choctawhatchee Bay or Santa Rosa Sound
→ Friendly and professional instruction
→ Up to 3 passengers can go on each waverunner

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Please call to confirm your requested departure time at least 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor. Redeem your voucher at 1201 B Miracle Strip Parkway SE Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 with a representative. It is best to arrive at least 20 minutes early for instruction.

Departure Details
Jet ski/Waverunner rentals are available for rental March through October. Departure times are available 8am through 6pm daily. Customers may choose their requested departure time during booking. Check availability and pricing by clicking the "view pricing" button above. It is best to book at least one day in advance to avoid sellouts.

Duration of Activity
1-8 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 1201 B Miracle Strip Parkway SE Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548.

Inclusions
● Fuel (1st tank)
● 3 Seater Waverunner
● Life Vests
● Instruction

Exclusions
● Boaters test (Required if born on or after January 1, 1988)
● Gratuity

Restrictions
● Adults born BEFORE January 1, 1988 can operate a jet ski with a valid drivers license without a Florida's Boater License.
● Person signing the contract must be 18, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● Those born on or after January 1, 1988 can operate a jet ski, but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. These tests are available upon arrival for $3. They take approximately 20 minutes to complete. Please arrive early if someone in your party is taking this test.
● Jet Ski/Waverunners are prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Jet Ski/Waverunners can hold a maximum of 3 passengers
● Jet Ski/Waverunners MUST be returned at the rental location no later than 6pm regardless of the time of departure.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion and a towel.
● Jet Ski/Waverunners have compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
● If the weather is unfavorable for this activity and the vendor calls off the rental, we will attempt to reschedule for another time or day. If we cannot meet customer demands for this, we'll refund the purchase amount.
● If there is rain while you are on the Jet Ski/Waverunner and you are called back in early the price will be prorated accordingly
● If you do not bring the Jet Ski/Waverunner back within the time frame designated, a $25/hour charge will be applied and payable directly to the vendor.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the vendor calls off the activity, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Jet Ski/Waverunner Rental with Power Up Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 14
First
Last
  • Jawaun USA about 1 day ago

    Awesome time

    Had a great time. Made two separate trips. One on Tuesday and went back on Thursday. Rode jet skis both times. Great staff. Great jet skis.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 19 hours ago

    Thanks for the review Jawaun!!! Glad you had a great time and it was great seeing you again!

  • Lisa Baxter USA about 9 days ago

    Jet ski rental

    A great time for our family... we have 19, 20 and 22 year old kids. They had a blast

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 days ago

    Hey Lisa!! So glad to read this!! Love that you guys had some quality family time together! We look forward to seeing you again!

  • Patsey Fowler USA about 11 days ago

    Awesome

    Awesome service and the jet skiis were great.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 days ago

    Yea!! We love our team here at Power Up Watersports and glad you enjoyed yourself on our brand new skis!!!

  • Matthew Berger USA about 14 days ago

    Rental review

    Jet ski was ready upon our arrival. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Smooth working jet ski. 100% worth the money!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 13 days ago

    So glad to read this Matt!! We love our team here at Power Up!! Hope to see you again!!

  • Daryl USA about 17 days ago

    First Time

    First time on a jet ski and the experience was Amazing!! Can’t wait to do it again!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 16 days ago

    Thanks for the review Daryl!! So glad to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again!

  • John Humphries USA about 1 month ago

    Perfect for letting loose.

    I had a great time! I recommend renting for at least 2hrs to really experience the fun. I went back on the same trip. Very friendly chill staff.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 28 days ago

    Thanks for review! Glad you had a great time!!!

  • Jerry Gibson USA about 2 months ago

    Spring break 2018

    We loved it. We will b back next spring break for more jet ski action. A coupon for that would b great

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thanks for the suggestion and the review! We'll look into it! Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

  • ryan rigdon USA about 8 months ago

    Amazing!

    This stay was for a one year anniversary! The condo was perfect and right on the beach as we expected and not to far from the entertainment. My wife and I will be coming back! Thanks!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    So glad to hear you had a great time Ryan! We look forward to seeing you again!

  • Felipe Dallas,TX about 9 months ago

    Amazing!!!

    We visited Destin Florida the week of 08/14 - 08/18 and rented a Pontoon Boat as well as a Jet Ski from here. Check in was simple and fast i upgraded to a bigger pontoon boat and they made that transaction quick and no hassle. The boat was amazing and the Jet Ski was one of the funnest activities we did during our vacation.I would recommend Power Up Watersports to anyone that is planning on visiting the Destin area. Amazing experience!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Hi Felipe!! Thanks for such an awesome review! We are elated that your family had such an amazing time with us and to hear our employees made it super easy to accommodate you and your family! We look forward to seeing you again!!

  • Donna USA about 10 months ago

    Power Up Sports has inferior equipment

    The wave runner we rented for 4 hours was a waste of money and dangerous. First my son and his daughter were stranded when it died while they were away from our pontoon and they couldn't reach us. My son finally got it started, though it would only go about 2 miles per hours. It took his over 1/2 hour to get back to Power Up. They said it had sucked in plastic and removed it. They said they would give us 1 hours credit (didn't happen). We lost 1 1/2 hours with them being stranded, finally getting going, getting repaired and back to us. Then my son-in-law went out with his son, and was stranded again! We finally found them and took back the wave runner. Left a message for the owner to call me, still haven't heard from him.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Donna, sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. This is the first I'm hearing about these issues. You mentioned in a previous comment that when you brought the waverunner back it had sucked something into the intake and our guys removed it and told you to keep it an extra hour as a courtesy. I am unclear if you had a similar issue the 2nd time and also understand a storm may have been coming in requiring you to come in earlier. Because you lost time due to uncontrollable issues including the storm I'd be happy to talk with you about offering a discount towards your rental fees. You can reach me at 850-461-1034

1-10 of 14
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top