Gulf Shores-Ora... > All activities
08/03/2021 ~ 08/08/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Kids Inshore Fishing Trip

Kids Inshore Fishing Trip

Kids Inshore Fishing Trip

27 ratings
Duration2 - 3 Hrs.
Introduce your children to saltwater fishing in the calm, protected inshore waters of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores,...
It was a very hot morning and the fish weren’t biting as much as we would have liked. We drove around to multiple fishing sites and everyone caught some catfish. We did see some dolphins. We were hoping for a variety of fish, but overall the kids had a good time and everyone caught a catfish.
My boys (ages 15 & 11) had a blast! We caught plenty of catfish, trout, & croaker. My 11 year old got to steer the boat & loved it. We also saw dolphins jumping out of the water, so that made the experience even more enjoyable.
Capt Ty Fleming (the younger one) was great. Knowledgeable, patient w the kids, and had a host of cheesy jokes at the ready. We had a great time and caught a respectable number of fish.
from
$275
Experience Tomorrow

Great trip for beginner fishermen!

about 3 days ago
It was a very hot morning and the fish weren’t biting as much as we would have liked. We drove around to multiple fishing sites and everyone caught some catfish. We did see some dolphins. We were hoping for a variety of fish, but overall the kids had a good time and everyone caught a catfish.
Shelly T

Great Experience!!

about 3 days ago
My boys (ages 15 & 11) had a blast! We caught plenty of catfish, trout, & croaker. My 11 year old got to steer the boat & loved it. We also saw dolphins jumping out of the water, so that made the experience even more enjoyable.
April D

Fishing w Capt Ty

about 4 days ago
Capt Ty Fleming (the younger one) was great. Knowledgeable, patient w the kids, and had a host of cheesy jokes at the ready. We had a great time and caught a respectable number of fish.
Chris C

Lots of fish!

about 6 days ago
Captain was very knowledgeable and took us to a great fishing spot. We hooked many types of fish and he taught both us and the kids how to fish. Highly recommend!!
Jessica A

Kids fishing trip with Ty

about 10 days ago
Me and my three kids had a great experience with ty. He's a great guide, we all caught lots of fish and he even was able to call a few dolphins in for us. I told him his nickname should be the dolphin whisperer.
Eric B

Great family fun!

about 27 days ago
The captain was very informative and super good with the kids. We saw dolphins pretty close and the kids were excited about that! The captain answered all the questions we had and told us a lot about the area and the fishing! Good times and would go again
Brock K

Kids fishing

about 2 months ago
We had a good time. My kids are ages 7,8,and 13 years. Our captain worked hard to put us where the fish were and we got lots of bites on our hooks. We caught 3 fish and a crab. We didn’t get to do the cast net, not sure why and I forgot to ask before we left. Over all it was a good trip. Kids enjoyed it!
Jennifer S

Family Fishing

about 3 months ago
Both captains were awesome explaining all about the fish and making the day awesome!!
Michael N

Awesome Experience!

about 4 months ago
Capt. Don and Amy were amazing! We had an absolute blast. We caught tons of Sail Cats and Hard Heads in the bay. Beautiful boat, everything was taken care of and we would do it again in a heartbeat!
Jackie W

Great Experience and kids loved it!

about 1 year ago
Captain Don and his wife were very patient with the kids and took the time to teach them proper casting and fishing techniques! Took extra time to go by the dolphins and let us take pics and see the dolphins up close in natural environment! We all caught fish!
Heather G