Gulf Shores-Ora... > All activities
07/25/2021 ~ 07/28/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Kids Inshore Fishing Trip

Kids Inshore Fishing Trip

Kids Inshore Fishing Trip

23 ratings
Duration2 - 3 Hrs.
Introduce your children to saltwater fishing in the calm, protected inshore waters of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores,...
Me and my three kids had a great experience with ty. He's a great guide, we all caught lots of fish and he even was able to call a few dolphins in for us. I told him his nickname should be the dolphin whisperer.
The captain was very informative and super good with the kids. We saw dolphins pretty close and the kids were excited about that! The captain answered all the questions we had and told us a lot about the area and the fishing! Good times and would go again
We had a good time. My kids are ages 7,8,and 13 years. Our captain worked hard to put us where the fish were and we got lots of bites on our hooks. We caught 3 fish and a crab. We didn’t get to do the cast net, not sure why and I forgot to ask before we left. Over all it was a good trip. Kids enjoyed it!
from
$275
Experience Today

Kids fishing trip with Ty

about 2 days ago
Me and my three kids had a great experience with ty. He's a great guide, we all caught lots of fish and he even was able to call a few dolphins in for us. I told him his nickname should be the dolphin whisperer.
Eric B

Great family fun!

about 18 days ago
The captain was very informative and super good with the kids. We saw dolphins pretty close and the kids were excited about that! The captain answered all the questions we had and told us a lot about the area and the fishing! Good times and would go again
Brock K

Kids fishing

about 2 months ago
We had a good time. My kids are ages 7,8,and 13 years. Our captain worked hard to put us where the fish were and we got lots of bites on our hooks. We caught 3 fish and a crab. We didn’t get to do the cast net, not sure why and I forgot to ask before we left. Over all it was a good trip. Kids enjoyed it!
Jennifer S

Family Fishing

about 3 months ago
Both captains were awesome explaining all about the fish and making the day awesome!!
Michael N

Awesome Experience!

about 4 months ago
Capt. Don and Amy were amazing! We had an absolute blast. We caught tons of Sail Cats and Hard Heads in the bay. Beautiful boat, everything was taken care of and we would do it again in a heartbeat!
Jackie W

Great Experience and kids loved it!

about 12 months ago
Captain Don and his wife were very patient with the kids and took the time to teach them proper casting and fishing techniques! Took extra time to go by the dolphins and let us take pics and see the dolphins up close in natural environment! We all caught fish!
Heather G

Great outing

about 1 year ago
Captain Pete was fantastic with our boys. We loved the private feel. Packed a lunch to eat while out on the water. Saw dolphins, caught several different kinds of fish and learned a lot. Will definitely book again in the future!
Amanda P

Disappointing

about 1 year ago
The boat they gave us was crappy. We did the kids fishing tour. They took us somewhere that the 8 & 10 year old each caught a 1/2 lb catfish then nothing the rest of the time. The first thing right away the deck hand cast the lure into my head. Getting slammed In the back of the head with a weight was extremely painful. They didn't really seem to try to find good spots or change bait or anything to try to get fish. My 8 yo was bored and hot and mentioned wanting to jump in. They said they'd take us to pirates cove to swim. If we wanted to swim we'd have stayed at the hotel and saved $350. My husband put his messenger bag on the floor cause there was nowhere else to put it and there was apparently bleach all over that ruined his pricey bag. We did see dolphins which we'd already done on our vacay, but if you want to ride on a boat and see dolphins I suggest a $15 pp Groupon dolphin cruise and spend your money elsewhere. Very disappointing!!!!
Jaena P

Fantastic Fishing for Kids

about 1 year ago
This is the perfect fishing trip for young kids. They had great fun catching fish without being out for too many hours.
Dianna B

Great First Trip for smaller kids.

about 1 year ago
This experience was great. Captain Don and Amy were amazing. They went above and beyond for my bunch. My kids got hot and grumbly and these guys did everything they could think of to make sure everyone had a fun time and a good experience. Highly recommended.
Jason W