La Dolce Vita Destin Harbor Pontoon Boat Rentals

View
All
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Come enjoy a day on the water captaining your own boat!

Create you own adventure with a Destin Pontoon Boat Rental. Take one of our brand new Bentley 24 ft. pontoons for a cruise to crab island or the Choctawatchee Bay.

Activity Highlights
→ Cruise the Choctawatchee Bay and Destin Harbor on your own.
→ Friendly & professional instruction.
→ Brand new 24 ft. Bentley Pontoon Boats
→ CD/FM/IPOD auxiliary hookups
→ Lockable watertight storage compartments
→ 12 passenger models.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase), a valid drivers license and credit card for verification. Pontoon Boats are located at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541. The check-in booth is located on the dock (over the hill). Please arrive at least 10 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals. It is best to confirm your booking at least 24 hours prior to your departure date. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Departure Details
This activity offers 4 and 8 hour rentals daily. Customers must reserve at least one day in advance. Available departure times are 9am and 1:30pm (4 hour only).

Duration of Activity
2-8 Hours. Depends on trip selection.

Inclusions
● 12 passenger pontoon boat
● Fuel
● Life vests & safety equipment (Children sizes available)
● Operating & safety orientation
● Swim Ladder
● Guide map of waterway

Exclusions
● Coolers & Ice
● $10 Parking Per Car
● Gratuity (optional)

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 harbor blvd for $10 per car.

Restrictions
● Boats cannot be used as a shuttle.
● Those who were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988 can operate the boat but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. If you were born before Jan 1, 1988 you do not need this license. This test can be administered upon arrival for $3.
● The person who books the pontoon boat or jet ski must be at LEAST 21 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
● Pontoon boats or jet skis cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
● Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
● Pets & Grills are not allowed on the boats. However, pet friendly boats are available upon request.
● Boats must be returned no later than 6:30pm.

Additional Information
● Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, suntan lotion, water toys, and sunglasses.
● If you have any kids under 6, we have complimentary usage of life jackets for them.
● All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
● If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating and the vendor calls off your rental, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather or waves are unfavorable and the vendor calls off your rental, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
A dock fee of 5% per boat is due upon arrival.
The person driving the boat must bring their drivers license and keep it on them at all times in order to operate the boat

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the La Dolce Vita Destin Harbor Pontoon Boat Rentals. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 37
First
Last
  • Erica USA about 3 months ago

    Awful

    I was sent an email with directions to boat, we pay $20 to park and I get a text saying the rental is now at another location. We had to walk over a mile with coolers etc. The rental company told us tripshock over booked the original location. The boat rental was fun, but the boat was pretty beat up, but thats a typical rental. I will call the rental company direct next time and skip 3rd party!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Erica, I am sorry to hear about the last-minute location change made by La Dolce Vita. We book for their harbor location and confirmed availability with Josh before booking, however learned one hour later that they were moving you to their other location. I'm glad they were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed, but we did book within our allotment and did confirm with them prior to you picking it up. To help offset the costs and inconvenience, I have issued a partial refund to your card and emailed you separately a promo code which you can use towards a future activity with us. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and hope to see you again next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Sarah Shirk USA about 4 months ago

    Great experience!

    We rented a pontoon boat for the day to go to crab island. We got there first thing in the morning and had excellent customer service! My only complaint would be that we were not told that parking would be $20 or you can go back out on the busy road and park acrossed the street for $10 which isn’t a easy or quick task.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ann DeCapite USA about 4 months ago

    Had a great time!

    Boat was great and the attendants were very nice. It was very busy and they were running a bit behind getting us out. We still had a great time and made some great memories with our family and friends.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Linda Clark USA about 4 months ago

    Pontoon Family Time

    We had a great time! Deck hand was very helpful and friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Nancy Gastel USA about 4 months ago

    Pontoon rental to crab island

    Favorite day!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jesus USA about 5 months ago

    Pontoon boat

    Best value of our trip. Our only regret is we did it on our last day. Next time we will book the boat on a few separate days. Well worth it

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Marlise Williams USA about 5 months ago

    E&L’s Girls Take Destin

    Have a great time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jennifer USA about 5 months ago

    Pontoon Boat Rental la vida dolce

    We have gone to Destin for at least the last 10 years and rent a pontoon boat every year! This was the first time we rented from this place. All other places we rented from were great! The boats here were rusted and seats torn. The staff were rude and horrible. All young kids that claimed we would have to call the owner because he wasn’t onsite. On the website it stated if there was inclement weather a portion of our fee would be refunded. Bad weather came and we had to go back to the dock. We paid for 8 hours and were only out 3 and they said we couldn’t go back out once we came in. They had me sign paperwork that they said I waived the right for money back! Never ever rent from this establishment. Too many other nice pontoon boat rental places in Destin to even bother going... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert USA about 1 year ago

    Not as advertised

    I'm giving this boat company a 3 because they atleast ran and didn't leave us stranded like previous years! These boats were advertised as brand new 2017 Bentleys and this was not the case. The boats had mildew on the seats, the radios did not work, they were damaged and wrecked at the front! Not at all as advertised!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • tamara USA about 1 year ago

    Pontoon boat

    The boat was wet and the seats were not wiped down. I understand that it's a boat but at least dry the sets for me, I am a boat owner. The seat cushions had mold all over them that was embedded in the vinyl seats. I should've gotten a discounted rate since the other boats that were docked next to mine waiting for customers did not! When you pay $300 for four hours you expect a clean boat, kinda like a rental car! The parking! As stated in a previous review it's $20 not $10 so just be aware! I think the parking attendant is pocketing the other $10 since it's CASH ONLY! And I had another service charge of $17 that tripshock didn't charge me for on the website & had to pay before we got our rental.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 37
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top