New Orleans, LA > All activities
07/25/2021 ~ 07/28/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Laura & Oak Alley Plantation Combo Admission with Guided Tour

Laura & Oak Alley Plantation Combo Admission with Guided Tour

Laura & Oak Alley Plantation Combo Admission with Guided Tour

138 ratings
Hop in the car, head over to New Orleans Plantation Country, and visit two historical plantations at your own leisurely...
I’ve always wanted to go see Oak Alley Plantation and it definitely lived up to the expectation. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the pace was great. We had time to explore the room before we moved to the next. The restaurant was amazing. I would recommend eating there after the tour. Try the 4 cheese pasta with the grilled shrimp, unbelievable
Extremely informative at both venues. Completely unaware of the difference between French and English slaves. Very inspiring to hear about the successes of woman and blacks in an age where they essentially had no rights. Wish both tours could have been longer and even more in depth.
Both were excellent. The guides were well versed on the plantations. Laura was my favorite. It was interesting to see the difference between the creole and Anglo plantations.
from
$45
Experience Tomorrow

A wonderful experience

about 8 days ago
I’ve always wanted to go see Oak Alley Plantation and it definitely lived up to the expectation. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the pace was great. We had time to explore the room before we moved to the next. The restaurant was amazing. I would recommend eating there after the tour. Try the 4 cheese pasta with the grilled shrimp, unbelievable
Stephanie L

History We Didn't Know

about 3 months ago
Extremely informative at both venues. Completely unaware of the difference between French and English slaves. Very inspiring to hear about the successes of woman and blacks in an age where they essentially had no rights. Wish both tours could have been longer and even more in depth.
Jose H

Laura and Oak Alley

about 5 months ago
Both were excellent. The guides were well versed on the plantations. Laura was my favorite. It was interesting to see the difference between the creole and Anglo plantations.
Lynne L

Laura plantation

about 6 months ago
This was probably the most informative tour I have ever taken. Jacob, I think that was his name:) was the best tour guide I have ever had. He was at the Laura plantation. I learned so much and immediately went to the library afterwards to learn even more!
Mary F

Lack of information

about 13 days ago
The information we received during booking our tour was misleading and poorly communicated to us very disappointing.
David R

Tour was amazing.

about 6 months ago
Laura plantation was so enriched with creole history. Oak alley was amazing. Highly recommend both stops if you visit New Orleans.
Heather H

Amazing experience

about 8 months ago
All the guides were super helpful and informative
EDITH C

Plantation tours

about 12 months ago
We really enjoyed learning some of the history of the 2 plantations. They were both beautiful
Andrea K

Must see locations!

about 1 year ago
Oak Alley and Laura are two plantations that are a must see in Louisiana! Oak Alley is incredibly beautiful and Laura has some fascinating stories. Both portray an honest depiction of the lives of the owners and slaves before and after the civil war.
Jonathan C

Na

about 1 year ago
It was very educatimg
Dian H