Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Manchac Swamp Tour with Optional Transportation from New Orleans

Manchac Swamp Tour with Optional Transportation from New Orleans

Manchac Swamp Tour with Optional Transportation from New Orleans

115 ratings
Duration1.5 Hrs.
SAVE UP TO $7!
Immerse yourself in Louisiana's backcountry bayous and wetlands at the historical Manchac Swamp. Venture where creatures...
Bishop was great. We have been on many different swamp tours and this was the best!
We had a super time. Very informative and fun. Your guide was Steven and he was great!
We did a swamp tour 21 years ago and often spoke of it when remembering our trip to NOLA. This one was 10 times better! There were loads of alligators on the tour and our Captain Tom is a true Cajun alligator expert. He told all about the tagging and hunting methods. He demonstrated how to carefully feed them with raw meat and they thrashed next to the boat for a snack. It was amazing! Our kids loved it! Of all if the tours we did in NOLA this was by far the best.
from
$27
Experience Today

Best swamp tour in NOLA

about 5 months ago
Bishop was great. We have been on many different swamp tours and this was the best!
Leah H

Bus cemetery tour

about 6 months ago
We had a super time. Very informative and fun. Your guide was Steven and he was great!
Tricia L

Large alligators thrashing!

about 7 months ago
We did a swamp tour 21 years ago and often spoke of it when remembering our trip to NOLA. This one was 10 times better! There were loads of alligators on the tour and our Captain Tom is a true Cajun alligator expert. He told all about the tagging and hunting methods. He demonstrated how to carefully feed them with raw meat and they thrashed next to the boat for a snack. It was amazing! Our kids loved it! Of all if the tours we did in NOLA this was by far the best.
Dale B

Pretty sweet

about 12 months ago
Funny boat captain dan gators everywhere kinda of off the beaten path and alittle beat up from the elements but worth the money and the bus driver ended up taking us back saving us money on an uber!
Kody R

Everyone must do this Awesome trip!

about 1 year ago
The captain was very knowledgeable about the culture, folk lore and the facts of Louisiana swamps as well as the wild life. The tour was about 2 hours in length. We saw wild pigs, racoon families, and of course alligators and turtles of all kinds. We got to hold a live baby alligator and they also passed around a few different types of live turtles. I really recommend it for anyone who wants an up close look into real authentic louisiana bayou's. Whether you are from the Louisiana or not it's a great experience for all ages.
William D

Cajun Pride Swamp Tour

about 1 year ago
This tour was excellent! The captain knew every critter in the swamp, and we saw more gators than we could have hoped for! Well worth the ticket price!
Lesti W

Amazing Tour!

about 1 year ago
We loved it! Great for families
Jessica B

Cajun Pride Swamp Tour

about 1 year ago
Excellent tour and tour guide. Was very pleasant and educational.
Jessica W

Best swamp experience ever!!!

about 1 year ago
Cajun Pride Swamp tours is literally the best swamp tour we’ve ever been on!! Our boat captains”Captain Tom” was funny and full of very interesting facts and information about everything “bayou” and swamp animals. We got to throw marshmallows to the alligators, and see Captain Tom feed the alligators straight off of a hook out there with them - he’s one brave fellow!! It was an exciting, fun - filled tour and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this awesome adventure to anyone! Thank you Cajun Pride Swamp Tours!!
Nikki K

Best swamp tour ever!

about 1 year ago
Our guide was the best! T-Tom (Tomas)was very knowledgeable and entertaining!We had family in from Washington State so they had never experienced anything like this before. Thank you Cajun Pride and T-Tom for being so awesome!!!!!!
Lelania P