Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Mardi Gras World Admission & Self-Guided Tour With Complimentary Shuttle Transportation

Fun experience
It was interesting to learn about the history of Mardi Gras and see some of the float items up close. Seeing the artisans working on the pieces was cool too. Our teen children enjoyed the experience as well. Shuttle service was much appreciated in the cost of the ticket!
Heather L.
about 3 years ago
Really Great Experience
A really fun place to visit. Your ticket is a string of Mardi Gras beads. They give you king cake to eat while watching a film in the beginning. Then you get to see prop some floats up close and personal. If you’re lucky… You will also get to see some of the workers creating and/or painting future props and floats.
Melissa G.
about 3 years ago
Enjoyable
It was fun, nice pictures, enjoyable experience.
Shantell M.
about 3 years ago
customer
We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to New Orleans. Due to our own time restraints, we missed the movie. Amazing look at behind the scenes activity and opportunity to take memorable pictures.
Susan B.
about 3 years ago
Mardi gras world
Very interesting to see some of the floats and some of the characters to be attached to floats. Saw a few of the artisans at work. We felt the tour was a bit over priced. Unless of course, some of the money goes into building next year's floats.
Donald S.
about 3 years ago
Tourist
The tour was very informative. I loved seeing all of the hard work that goes into making the different parts for the finished product-which is the floats.
Linda B.
about 10 months ago
Mardi Gras lowdown
This was a great way to learn more about and experience Mardi Gras with kids. We have a whole new appreciation for the floats and for New Orlean’s celebrations!
Betsy H.
about 3 years ago
Mardi Gras world
It would of been helpful to have descriptions of float pieces rather than just looking at what was kept in the store room. Self guided word??? Need to hire people to have them leave every 15 minutes and take a group around so that visitors can get a true experience for what we paid.
Janice J.
about 3 years ago
Nice!!
We had a great time
Rakefet S.
about 3 years ago
Great and affordable booking
Was very easy to book and price was incredibly reasonable and discounted.
Romaine W.
about 2 years ago
View from John
Not what I was expecting. Was hoping to try on costumes, take photos with more statues and see more recent floats. Overall very nice and clean, friendly staff and king cake was delicious.
John V.
about 3 years ago
Hidden gem tour
Fantastic to see behind the scenes of Mardi Gras…loved the movie and the free King cake…well worth it.
Carri D.
about 3 years ago
Easy!
It was easy to use the voucher through Tripshock to get the ticket. Mardi Gras museum was a cool experience.
Darlene G.
about 3 years ago
Kid friendly
We wanted a kid friendly trip to Nola. This was a great way to see the floats. Lots of photo opportunities and sample king cake. We finished in about 1-1.5 hour. Kids enjoyed more than they expected (teens) building leaks in rain so puddles but at least it gave us an indoor activity for our rainy morning
Ann P.
about 3 years ago
Worth a Visit
Cool experience. You get see the artistry that goes into the floats.
Steven D.
about 2 years ago
Mardi gras world
Had a wonderful time love the place
Christine H.
about 2 years ago
It was disappointing.
It needed to be better organized ( placement of decorations. Enjoyed the movie--could have been longer.
Catherine A.
about 2 years ago
Most Memorable
This was by far a very memorable adventure. EVERY aspect of this event was amazing, from the video, King Cake, and lastly, the walk through tour on how the floats and props are made, to seeing the finished products. I’d recommend that anyone visiting NOLA, incorporate Mardi Gras World on your itinerary!!!!
Kim R.
about 2 years ago
Marci Gras Museum in New Orleans
Was never given where the Marci Gras Museum was in New Orleans. Unable to find it. I feel I should be given my money back.
Andrea B.
about 2 years ago
Giant playground
Fascinating tour! Educational video but best part was visiting the warehouse and seeing all the floats headed to their new float event. Highly recommend this tour
Jayne H.
about 2 years ago
Very interesting!
Mardi Gras World was a hit with my children, especially the younger ones(3yrs old). The enjoyed see the different floats and older enjoyed learning the history of Mardi Gras and how the floats are made. It was overall very interesting and informative
Hannah M.
about 3 years ago
Great place where you can learn a lot!
I had a great time at Mardi Gras World. From the King's Cake, to the videos and the intricate artwork of every artist, my family and I had a wonderful time!
India F.
about 3 years ago
Mardi Gras World
Very interesting and neat seeing float decorations up close.
Eleni B.
about 2 years ago
5 stars across
I loved it, so easy to get to and from . Worth it
Lynzi M.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.