Chartering your own personal pontoon boat is an amazing experience for your entire group. With complete freedom, you can explore the stunning bays and coves in the Orange Beach region. Many travelers enjoy spending the day visiting Perdido Pass and its three islands: Bird Island, Robinson Island, and Rabbit Island. These three lovely islands are waiting to welcome you ashore. Gorgeous sparkling waters and white sands surround the islands making it a picturesque place to lay out and relax or to go exploring ashore.

Activity Highlights
→ Cruise the beautiful Gulf Shores waters on your own.
→ Friendly & professional instruction.
→ Boats with or without slide.
→ Our boats are just 10 minutes from the islands
→ 10-12 passenger models available.

Booking Details:

Once you purchase your tickets online, bring a photo ID to Tacky Jacks in Orange Beach, AL (address provided on the booking voucher). Please arrive at least 20 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time. It is best to confirm your departure time at least 24 hours prior.

Departure Details
Boat rentals are a seasonal activity that is offered March through November. Daily rentals are available during most of the season with departures at 9am and 2pm. During fall and early spring months hours vary based on conditions so it is recommended to book early to guarantee desired departure time

Duration of Activity
4 Hrs.

● Life vests & safety equipment
● Operating & safety orientation
● Swim Ladder
● Guide map of waterway
● Temporary boaters license

● Coolers & Ice
● Fuel
● Gratuity (optional)

Public parking is available at Tacky Jacks restaurant.

● The person who books the pontoon boat must be at LEAST 18 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
● U.S. Coast Guard law mandates the max. no. of passengers allowed on any rental vessel is 12.
● Pontoon boats cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
● Pontoon boats cannot be used as a shuttle or ferry.
● Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
● We require a full tank of fuel upon return. You are required to top off whatever fuel you use.

Additional Information
● Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, suntan lotion, water toys, and sunglasses.
● All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
● If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer demands cannot be met, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the rental is called off due to weather, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the OB Watersports Half Day Pontoon Boat Rental. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Needs more seating

Review of OB Watersports Half Day Pontoon Boat Rental

  • DEBBIE farmington, Missouri, USA Oct 21 2015 10:26am

    The booking was very easy, we were told to get 13 people on we had to go to the big pontoon with a slide. We had 2 kids so we thought it would be worth it. We also had several senior citizens. We were shocked when the pontoon they put us on only had 2 bench seats in the back on the boat and the driver seat. There were not any seats in front of the driver seat, which was a open 10 feet. We were able to seat 7 people on the back bench seats. When we asked the nice gentlemen if we could have something with more seats for 13 he said this is all we have. When we asked him where 13 people are to sit he said you can all sit there. (We are average size) The pontoon had plenty of room for everyone to sit, they just didn't have any seating besides 2 benches. We had to go back to our RV and get 6 of our own lawn chairs for every one to be able to sit in a seat, and we still had plenty of room. Then the slide that we were excited about did not work, you had to haul up a bucket of water to put down the slide before you could go down it. Needless to say we were not able to use the slide. We had a great day, and were very thankful we could get to our RV for some chairs. We would not ever rent from this company again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 18
  • Eric Fontenot USA about 8 days ago


    I paid for the photo package and didn’t receive the photos.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 days ago

    Hi Eric, We don't offer photo packages with our pontoon rentals so can assure you that TripShock did not charge you. The vendor that you rented your pontoon from does offer photo packages on their parasailing trips, so if you paid them directly for anything additional please them at the number shown on your voucher. I'm sure they'd be happy to assist. If there is anything further that we can do, please feel free to contact us. Thanks for booking with us and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Orange Beach! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Angela USA about 21 days ago

    Pontoon rental

    Great experience! We enjoyed our time. They even jumped in the water to save a cell phone that fell in the water! The only thing that would make it better would be a color map on the boat with us.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Christopher USA about 23 days ago

    Four Hour Pontoon Boat Rental

    The transaction went very well. However, you need to arrive at the dock about 30 minutes before your departure time because the parking situation may be very crowded and there is a boatload of paperwork to read, sign & initial. We didn't see any signs posted saying "OB Watersports" Everything at this location is TACKY JACK'S. We had to ask. It is all right there together, but still, no signs. The boat was nice. The fuel gauge on the boat we had is dead. We rented for 4 hours. It used about 4 gallons of gas. Overall, it was a very good experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert Golson USA about 27 days ago

    Good times

    Equipment was clean and ready for us. Rules and regulations well explained. People were very nice. All-in-all, fun times!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brian Blase USA about 1 month ago

    Great experience!

    Loved our boat trip we took out on the bay with OB Boat Rentals! We did a 4 hour trip, saw lots of dolphins and stopped to search for hermit crabs! Highly recommended!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tina USA about 1 month ago

    Pontoon Boat Rental

    It was fun riding around on a boat and exploring by ourselves. We even followed a family of dolphins which was great. The negative is the horrible condition of the boat. The seats didn’t match, were not anchored down, carpet/flooring missing on the top where the slide was, and the radio was missing from the boat. If you wanted a radio, it had to be rented as an extra expense! Definitely glad nothing happened since our cell service was poor, and we had no radio. Way too expensive to rent with the terrible condition of the boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • carol USA about 1 month ago

    OB watersports was excellent!

    the trip on the pontoon was great and so was their service but as for TripShock service , it sucks. I called to ask a question and was on hold so long I finally hung up

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Debbie Mathis USA about 1 month ago

    Pontoon rental

    Terrific day with great info provided by staff. Will definitely rent again!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • kyle USA about 2 months ago


    Owner was rude to guests and employees

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Mr Anon i own OB Watersports and i personally was not there on the 31st when you rented my vessel , I do Apologize for any rudeness that you may have received from one of my employees and would love to hear from you so i can address the issue . My wife and i both have been in the customer service industry since 1992 and take our customer reviews seriously. My # is 251-263-1787 Thank you Mike Collins

  • Andy USA about 2 months ago

    Great time cruising beautiful clear water

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a map and a run thru of the no-wake zones on a large color map. The boat didn't have any tears in the seats and the motor ran perfectly. They put up a large cover to protect us from the sun. The rest didn't matter much but the gauges(gas, RPM), and radio didn't work. The sides of the boat were beat up badly and many of the hatch covers had broken hinges and the boat was not sparkling clean. We had a great time and we didn't let the stuff that didn't work bother us. I would have no problem using them again. PS. They said they were getting some new boats soon.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 18
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top