New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online today and save 10% with code NCITY10!

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic RED, Double-Decker, Open-Top buses with live guided commentary. Tour guests are free to Hop-On and Hop-Off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3 Day ticket, (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way! Tour loop duration is 2 hours – buses every 30 minutes.

Optional Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 available for an additional fee.

Activity Highlights
→ Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days.
→ FREE Walking Tours with 3 Day Pass ($40-dollar value) .
→ Classic Red Double-Decker Bus
→ A Must Do for Avid Sightseers
→ Live Narrated Commentary During Bus Tour

ARE YOU NEAR THE ROUTE?: Check out our map of all the stops throughout the route!


Due to numerous street construction projects our route may be modified.

Booking Details:

After the booking is made online, please find the nearest stop to board the bus or visit the main ticketing offices. Printed vouchers are recommended for an expedited boarding process. For those that don't have access to a printer, you will be required to email the confirmation from your phone so please have this available upon boarding.

Departure Details
Rides are offered daily year round starting at 9:30am and ending at 5:30pm. One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes – guests are free to stay as long as desired at any locations.

Duration: 2 Hours Per Loop

Parking
Parking available at the Park First Basin Lot - 1205 Saint Louis St. (next to Basin Street Station - 501 Basin St.), for an additional cost.

Inclusions
● Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
● Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3 Day ticket
● Live Narrated Commentary
● Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
● Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Food & Drinks

Restrictions
● Pass is required for boarding.
● Buses are not pet friendly.
● Alcoholic beverages and food services are prohibited.

Additional Information
● Customers may bring cameras on the bus.
● Tours run in rain or shine.
● Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
● All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
● Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
● Service Animals with leashes, vests and ID'S may ride.
● Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 107
First
Last
  • Cheryl Zornman USA Oct 16 2017 06:03am

    Hop on tour bus

    The tour was very informative

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Michael USA Oct 12 2017 04:02pm

    Informative and cost effective

    We found the guides informative. The three day discounted pass was very cost effective. We did the entire circuits on day one, then used Hop On Hop Off as our primary transportation for the balance of the trip.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kevin USA Oct 10 2017 07:26am

    Great Tour

    An enjoyable and informative tour

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Shannon Ivancic USA Oct 9 2017 08:09am

    Don't waste your money

    We purchased a three day pass and they let us know they would be closed Sunday due to Hurricane Nate so they gave us a pass for Friday, Saturday, and Monday. Saturday we went to the Basin Street Station to catch the cemetery tour with Charles and they were closed. We tried to call, checked Facebook, sent them a message and responded to their post they stated they were closed Sunday but would be open Saturday and never received a response. That's poor customer service. At least update your Facebook post or put a message on your phone to let people know you'll be closed. Street cars are way cheaper and just as easy to take around town.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Oct 9 2017 12:19pm

    Hi Shannon, please accept our sincerest apologies for the sudden closure on Saturday and for the inconvenience this caused you. Due to the advancing pace of Hurricane Nate forecasted on Saturday morning, our company had to make a last-minute decision for the safety of staff members and passengers, not to operate on this day. We will be honoring all valid tickets from Sat and Sun, throughout Tuesday Oct 9. Or, as an expression of our concern for your dissatisfaction, we will certainly provide a refund for your ticket purchase.

  • Kelly USA Aug 23 2017 07:45am

    First time

    This was our first time in New Orleans and we had a hotel in the French Quarter. This tour guided, double decker bus was perfect for our needs as newcomers. We were able to get to any hot spot in the city, get off and explore for as long as we wanted and have no fear about being left behind because there was always a bus minutes away. We had the 3 day pass and got to see and do a lot in that amount of time that we wouldnt have had it not been for the bus. This is not a city you want to drive in! For the price, it was fantastic. The staff was friendly, the drivers skilled and the tour guides entertaining and educational. We will be using this bus again the next time we visit New Orleans!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lynn Schack USA Aug 10 2017 01:27am

    New Orleans hop on hop off bud

    1/the worst experience I had in many years.It was down pouring on my daughter and myself. The bus first didn't show for the 1st hr.and then drove right by us ,2 times without even slowing down as we waved our hands up for help! Plus many other discouraging things that happened once we did get on a bus. I am disputing this charge which was $91.I have terminal cancer plus I have to walk with a walker and this bus ruined all out plans from trying to tour New Orleand

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Aug 11 2017 03:31pm

    Hello Ms. Schack, we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and we are sorry for the difficulties described during the downpour last Saturday afternoon. We hope you will give us a future opportunity to restore your faith in our tour services. Thank You.

  • Donna New Orleans, LA Jul 28 2017 11:44am

    Wish I had taken this outstanding tour on my first day in NO.

    I highly recommend taking this tour as soon as you can once you get settled in New Orleans. Every driver and tour guide was congenial and informative respectively. Once you've taken the tour, you will know the highlights of the city and will be able to plan your trip accordingly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Stacy USA Jul 4 2017 03:36pm

    Worth the time

    The tour itself gave a good overview of places you probably wouldn't see on your own. Stops are close enough that you can walk from one to another if you like being outside. Our first 'guide' spent time talking about himself and religion (as there was some organization on the street preaching/yelling) and not enough time telling about the city/history/places of significance. The next 3 guides we had were much better.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 5 2017 10:32am

    Hi Stacy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our tour service. We are glad you enjoyed most aspects of your experience. Our tour hosts are locally licensed and encouraged to share their own unique narratives to the experience, but we please accept out apologies if you feel one of our tour guides missed their mark. Your comments have been shared with our management team. We hope you enjoyed your time in The Big Easy.

  • Maria Gomez USA Jul 3 2017 06:40pm

    Good deal

    This was a good decision, nice to get a discount and get a good idea of the sights. Many of the attractions on the stops are paid (WWII museum, Mardi Gras world, Cemetery #1, Casino), others are modern hotels. The tour guide delivers info on the history and highlights of the architecture which are good however bordering on irrelevant. It feels like they fluffed it up a little bit. My favorite was the Garden District stop, free to walk and see lovely shops on Magazine street and then free tour of Garden District with interesting information. It is also a good way to get around and see a little further than the french quarter.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jul 5 2017 10:28am

    Hi Maria, thank you for Hopping On and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed most aspects of your tour experience. Your comments are important to us and have been shared with management.

  • Elizabeth USA Jul 3 2017 02:03am

    Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off - Fantastic

    This bus tour is really fun and interesting. The tour allows you to hop-off at any of the 18 stops whenever you want and hop-on whenever you want. The tour guides provide a lot of interesting history about the city, too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 107
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

greg
2013-07-02 10:47:18

to the top