New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online today and save 10% with code NCITY10!

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic RED, Double-Decker, Open-Top, buses with live guided commentary. Guests are free to Hop-On and Hop-Off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with 3 Day Pass ($40-dollar value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way! Tour loop duration is 2 hours – buses every 30 minutes.

Activity Highlights
→ Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days.
→ FREE Walking Tours with 3 Day Pass ($40-dollar value) .
→ Classic Red Double-Decker Bus
→ A Must Do for Avid Sightseers
→ Live Narrated Commentary During Bus Tour

ARE YOU NEAR THE ROUTE?: Check out our map of all the stops throughout the route!


Due to numerous street construction projects our route may be modified.

Booking Details:

After the booking is made online, please find the nearest stop to board the bus or visit the main ticketing offices. Printed vouchers are recommended for an expedited boarding process. For those that don't have access to a printer, you will be required to email the confirmation from your phone so please have this available upon boarding.

Departure Details
Rides are offered daily year round starting at 9:30am and ending at 5:30pm. One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes – guests are free to stay as long as desired at any locations.

Duration: 2 Hours Per Loop

Parking
Parking available at the Park First Basin Lot - 1205 Saint Louis St. (next to Basin Street Station - 501 Basin St.), for an additional cost.

Inclusions
●Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
●Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3 Day ticket
● Live Narrated Commentary
● Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
● Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Food & Drinks

Restrictions
● Pass is required for boarding.
● Buses are not pet friendly.
● Alcoholic beverages and food services are prohibited.

Additional Information
● Customers may bring cameras on the bus.
● Tours run in rain or shine.
● Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
● All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
● Service Animals with leashes, vests and ID'S may ride.
● Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 96
First
Last
  • Gerald W. Richter USA May 21 2017 06:09am

    Lousy speakers

    Thevspeakers or microphones needed attentiom. Couldn't understand anything the first bus

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, May 22 2017 11:38am

    Hi Mr. Richter thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our apologies for the issue you experienced—it was repaired the same day. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Jean USA May 17 2017 09:47pm

    New Orleans Hop on Hop off

    Save your money! While the service is good, the stops are not. Three stops closed, hotel stops, not much history of area given. I've been on hop on, hop off buses before and they were much superior than this one. Do a bit of research and utilize the historic street cars to get around New Orleans. At the most, do it for one day. I wouldn't do this one again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, May 18 2017 03:17pm

    Hi Jean, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry that you were unhappy with your tour experience. Because our route includes 20 stops along miles of city streets, portions of the route are modified from time-to-time due to street repairs or other obstructions. Typically our agents do a great job communicating these adjustments. Our apologies if this didn’t occur during your visit. Please know that all of your comments have been shared with our management team.

  • Tarrytown, NY May 14 2017 05:16pm

    Weak

    Many stops not available as advertised. Bus broke down in the middle of no where

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • marcia Irvine, California, USA Apr 29 2017 11:53pm

    Good travel experience

    Very fine ride. Drivers and tour guides knowledgeable and friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Diane Dover, North Carolina, USA Apr 25 2017 02:51pm

    Great

    Our tour guide "Patty" I think was terrific. She included humor and history perfectly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Roderick Chicagoland Apr 21 2017 11:04am

    Hop On Hop Off bus

    We purchased the 3-day Hop On Hop Off bus pass for New Orleans. The voucher worked great and we saved a few dollars on each ticket (bought 4). We picked a hotel close to one of the stops so we could walk to the bus. Discovered the stop had been eliminated and we had to walk an additional 4 blocks to the nearest stop. Ended up having to take taxis back and forth to the hotel due to long walking distances from other stops. This was Stop #1 on their route map. Otherwise the tour was fine.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Apr 21 2017 12:57pm

    Mr. Wischermann, thank you for touring with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you were pleased with most aspects of our tour experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and know that your comments have been shared with management. Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Susan McCarson Salisbury, North Carolina, USA Apr 19 2017 07:37am

    Informative, fun, a whole new city view

    We really enjoyed our tour from the roof of the bus. Our female guide was very informative. Highly suggest taking this tour and especially loved adding the additional St Louis Cemetary #1 walking tour. You can do that at the Basin St. Terminal. Great for families and everyone. Our silver haired guide (wish I could remember his name) was full of information amd humor. So down to earth!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Edward Gouge Clinton, South Carolina, USA Apr 8 2017 10:16am

    A great service that was almost perfect!

    Bus service was very good and the guides were very informative. During our New Orleans stay we used the bus extensively on the first of the two days. We have only two complaints. Our ticket options were for either one day or three days; it is a mystery to me why there was not a two-day option (that would have fit our situation perfectly). The second complaint has to do with a festival in New Orleans that began on the second day of our stay. Because the city closed some streets used by the bus on its rounds, several stops were removed from the bus schedule. There was no attempt by the bus company to compensate in some way the riders who had purchased tickets for that day. I would still recommend the bus tour for those who are unfamiliar with the city. It is a clean, safe, and facile... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Apr 11 2017 08:38am

    Mr. Gouge, thank you for sharing your positive tour experience. Your recommendation and kind words about our service and staff are appreciated. Please know your comments have been shared with management. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Michelle Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA Apr 7 2017 09:06am

    Pros and Cons

    Pros - great way to see the city, tour guides friendly, free walking tours included in the price & discounted tickets for other attractions on the route Cons - long waits at the stops, buses rarely on the 1/2 hour schedule, buses get very crowded, one bus driver was rude/curt when some people tried to enter the bus, could not get on or off stop #1, some stops seemed obsolete Overall, a nice way to see the city and explore areas.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Apr 7 2017 09:22am

    Hi Michelle, thank you for sharing your tour positive experience. Your kind words regarding our service, friendly guides, and value are appreciated. Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our wait times. Though we typically maintain 30-minute intervals between stops, unexpected road closures or various city events can sometimes create temporary difficulties. We never intend to mislead customers so when there are known delays, our agents are asked to provide up-to-the-minute information. All of our guests are important to us, and we regret that one of our staff members missed the mark during your tour. Please accept our sincerest apologies and know that your comments have been shared with our management team to help us improve.

  • Angela Smith Westchester, Illinois, USA Mar 31 2017 08:55am

    Great way to get around town

    Great tour! Should've bought 3 day because walking tour was free. Great time with lots of information also great way to get around town.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 96
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

greg
2013-07-02 10:47:18

to the top