New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
Use Promo Code NCITY10 for 10% OFF!

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic RED, Double-Decker, Open-Top buses with live guided commentary. Tour guests are free to Hop-On and Hop-Off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3 Day ticket, (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way! Tour loop duration is 2 hours – buses every 30 minutes.

Optional Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 available for an additional fee.

1-day pass includes self guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1.
3-day pass includes self guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1 and guided walking tours of the French Quarter and Garden District.

Activity Highlights
→ Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days.
→ FREE Walking Tours with 3 Day Pass ($40-dollar value) .
→ Classic Red Double-Decker Bus
→ A Must Do for Avid Sightseers
→ Live Narrated Commentary During Bus Tour

ARE YOU NEAR THE ROUTE?: Check out our map of all the stops throughout the route!


Due to numerous street construction projects our route may be modified. STOP 2 – French Market is closed due to construction. Proceed to Stop 3 – N. Peters & Barracks St.

Booking Details:

After the booking is made online, please find the nearest stop to board the bus or visit the main ticketing offices. Printed vouchers are recommended for an expedited boarding process. For those that don't have access to a printer, you will be required to email the confirmation from your phone so please have this available upon boarding.

Departure Details
Rides are offered daily year round starting at 9:30am and ending at 5:30pm. One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes – guests are free to stay as long as desired at any locations.

Duration: 2 Hours Per Loop

Parking
Parking available at the Park First Basin Lot - 1205 Saint Louis St. (next to Basin Street Station - 501 Basin St.), for an additional cost.

Inclusions
● Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
● Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3 Day ticket
● Live Narrated Commentary
● Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
● Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions
● French Quarter Walking Tour departs from the City Sightseeing Ticket Office located at 700 Decatur Street.

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Food & Drinks

Restrictions
● Pass is required for boarding.
● Buses are not pet friendly.
● Alcoholic beverages and food services are prohibited.

Additional Information
● Customers may bring cameras on the bus.
● Tours run in rain or shine.
● Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
● All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
●Priority in Handicap Section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
● Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
● Service Animals with leashes, vests and ID'S may ride.
● Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.
● Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
● If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions - All guests shall advised to wait for the next bus.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 130
First
Last
  • Regina USA about 3 days ago

    Hop On Hop Off Tour in New Orleans

    It was easy to book our hop-on-hop-off tour with TripShock. Would recommend it to all!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ryland Payne USA about 4 days ago

    NOLA visit

    Very nice with an informative guide.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Marci Naples, FL about 6 days ago

    Fun and informative

    We love the Hop on Hop Off tours franchises and often take them wherever they are available in the cities we visit. The tour in NOLA is great -covers a lot of ground and lots of great information. The three day pass with the garden district and French Quarter tours is a super value. Guides were all fun and extremely friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kent Kalenak USA about 10 days ago

    Rip off

    I was not informed or stopped from buying a 3 day tour when busses were not running Saturday or sunday

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 days ago

    Hi Kent, Due to the French Quarter Festival that weekend, the tours were cancelled both Saturday and Sunday. We did have highlight that the tours were cancelled on those two days, so I'm sorry you didn't see the notice when you booked on our site. We still offer the 3 day passes on even if there are planned closures as they would have considered Friday, Monday, and Tuesday as your 3 consecutive days. We have been in contact with the vendor and they would like to offer a full refund which has been processed back to your card. Hope you had a good time in New Orleans and thank you for booking with us! Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else that I can assist with. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Tabitha USA about 18 days ago

    Not worth the money!

    Unless you have mobility issues, I would say this bus is a waste of money. You can just take the St. Charles street car and do some walking and get to most of the places you want to go. It would be different if this bus went to different parts of the city and ran past 4:00. The tour guides' spiel sounds more like PR for the local businesses and is very light on history. They are very helpful with questions, though.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 17 days ago

    Hi Tabitha, thank you for Hopping On. With 3 days unlimited sightseeing, multiple guides and 2 FREE guided walking tours (French Quarter & Garden District) —our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service. Our tour hosts are licensed historians and are encouraged to lend their own expertise to the narrative, but we are sorry you were disappointed. Please know all of your comments have been shared with management.

  • Janeen USA about 21 days ago

    Great Tour

    This was a great way to tour the city. I've been to NOLA many times and have never done this tour. It was worth the money and very insightful. We rode it throughout our vacation and had different tour guides each with their own flare. My favorite was jack lafleur. But the best part of the tour was Trudy P! She was the bomb driver and so friendly!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Larry USA about 22 days ago

    "The Lay of the Land" in New Orleans

    We've used Hop On Hop Off tours all over the U.S. and Europe to get "the lay of the land" and then go back and explore areas of interest in more detail. They always provide an informative tour.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 22 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our tour service!

  • Luis Ibarrarivera USA about 24 days ago

    Hop on off

    Tour guide and driver were great, but bus broke down, would do it again, great way of getting history and tour of the city

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 22 days ago

    Hi Luis, thank you for Hopping On and sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind mention of your tour guide and driver. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience—rare occurrence. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Orleans.

  • Melissa USA about 28 days ago

    Good way to get New Orleans downtown overview

    Easy to book with a great booking agent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 28 days ago

    Hi Melissa, thank you for Hopping-On and taking the time to share your positive experience with the booking agent.

  • Gerald Grzadzinski Jr. Richelle Grzadzinski MI, USA about 2 months ago

    Great guide!

    We never got to spend much time on the bus because of the weather, but the tour we did do was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging and was an obvious lifetime NOLA resident. Getting on and off the bus at various spots was easy, and there were signs at the stops so you knew where to hop back on. Once you print your Tripshock vouchers, you must present them to a Hop On Hop Off kiosk to get your tickets. One was located right across from the casino, which made it very busy. Once done, no problems at all. Would do again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 22 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our tour service!

1-10 of 130
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

greg
2013-07-02 10:47:18

to the top