New Orleans, LA > Cooking Classes
02/27/2021 ~ 03/04/2021

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of New Orleans Food Demo - Gumbo, Jambalaya, and Pralines

New Orleans Food Demo - Gumbo, Jambalaya, and Pralines

New Orleans Food Demo - Gumbo, Jambalaya, and Pralines

58 ratings
Duration2 - 2.5 Hrs.
The New Orleans School of Cooking is where food, fun, and folklore are all on the menu! Creole/Cajun experts teach New...
Anne was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this to everyone! We
Chef Brandon was amazing, so funny, and so informative! My boyfriend and I had so much fun, and are so excited to go back to California knowing the roots of real gumbo! (And how to correctly make it!)
Brandon was a great 'teacher's. He explained various options to prepare and cook Gumbo, Jambalaya & Pralines. He also included history of his LA upbringing, and background of the history of cooking in various regions of Southern Louisiana. Food was delicious and all had a good time.
from
$33
Next Available:
Monday

Cooking Demo

about 2 years ago
Anne was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this to everyone! We
Janice F

AMAZING

about 2 years ago
Chef Brandon was amazing, so funny, and so informative! My boyfriend and I had so much fun, and are so excited to go back to California knowing the roots of real gumbo! (And how to correctly make it!)
Alexa J

Learned A Lot

about 2 years ago
Brandon was a great 'teacher's. He explained various options to prepare and cook Gumbo, Jambalaya & Pralines. He also included history of his LA upbringing, and background of the history of cooking in various regions of Southern Louisiana. Food was delicious and all had a good time.
Bruce Brodsky

New Orleans School of Cooking

about 2 years ago
I brought my Mom to New Orleans for her Birthday . I planned this cooking class for us as something fun to do while we were there. To our and everyone else’s surprise we were randomly seated with 4 other birthday celebrations. Needless to say it was a party! I felt we lucked out because we had Harriet a 70 something year old firecracker who’s instruction was plain, simple and FUNNY! She after teaching for 2 hours stayed after to speak to everyone individually and signed her cookbook with a personalized note of well wishes. She is full of knowledge and wisdom. The experience for me was that of having one of the elders teach you the special way to add that secret ingredient to make the family recipe turn out just right. Both Mom and I enjoyed this immensely, I recommend it to all. We choose the .. Gumbo, Jambalaya and Pralines class.
Evora H

Cooking

about 2 years ago
It was very good and enjoyed education along with the cooking!
judith

Cooking class

about 2 years ago
We loved the class and especially Chef Brandon!!! Very entertaining and answered all questions!! Would highly recommend this class to friends
patti

NOLA School of Cooking

about 2 years ago
Great demo by Chef Brandon. Entertaining, informative, delectable food. Well worth the time and money.
Mitchell R

Great demonstration

about 2 years ago
We thoroughly enjoyed the cooking demonstration & tasty results. Harriet was knowledgeable, friendly, witty & charming. What a wonderful way to get to know the city of New Orleans & its rich culinary culture.
Cecilia

Lots of fun

about 3 years ago
We had a great time. Very informative and friendly class. Food was amazing.
Christine P

Brandon very informative,lots of tidbits otherwise you could have just followed a recipe. Plan to try Brandons Gumbo recipe for sure.

about 3 years ago
Very informative,look forward to trying the seasonings purchased in store.
robert e