Many travelers enjoy spending the day visiting Perdido Pass and Bird, Robinson and Rabbit Islands. Gorgeous sparkling waters and white sands surround the islands making them picturesque spots to lay out and relax, or explore ashore. Chartering a personal pontoon boat is a fun experience for your entire group. Your party of 10-12 passengers can explore the stunning bays and coves in the Orange Beach region.

Activity Highlights
→ Cruise the beautiful inshore waters on your own.
→ Whole day (8 hours) rentals available.
→ Our boats are just 10 minutes from the islands.
→ Friendly & professional instruction.

Booking Details:

Once you purchase your tickets online, bring a photo ID to Tacky Jacks in Orange Beach, AL (address provided on the booking voucher). Please arrive at least 20 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time. Confirm your departure time at least 24 hours prior.

Departure Details
Boat rentals are a seasonal activity offered March through November. Daily rentals are available during most of the season at 9am. During fall and early spring months hours vary based on conditions, so book early to guarantee desired departure time

Duration of Activity
8 Hours

● Life vests & safety equipment
● Operating & safety orientation
● Swim Ladder
● Guide map of waterway
● Temporary boaters license

● Coolers & Ice
● Fuel
● Gratuity (optional)

Public parking is available at Tacky Jacks restaurant.

● The person who books the pontoon boat must be at LEAST 18 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
● U.S. Coast Guard law mandates the max. no. of passengers allowed on any rental vessel is 12.
● Pontoon boats cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
● Pontoon boats cannot be used as a shuttle or ferry.
● Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
● We require a full tank of fuel upon return. You are required to top off whatever fuel you use.

Additional Information
● Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, suntan lotion, water toys, and sunglasses.
● All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
● A map of the waterway to help guide you is provided.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer demands cannot be met, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the rental is called off due to weather, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the OB Watersports Full Day Pontoon Boat Rental. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-9 of 9
  • Dan Chamernik USA about 4 months ago

    Boating Experience

    The day was enjoyable and good thing we rented it for a full day. The boat was older with a 90 HP engine. There were only 5 of us so plenty of room but it was super slow. There were NO instruments that worked, including the horn and radio. No flares in case of emergency. The staff was informative and suggested options on where to go and not to go.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Amy USA about 4 months ago

    Pontoon Boat with Slide

    We had a blast on the boat. The staff was very knowledgeable and explained in detail the areas we could travel and things to watch for while on board. The boat was in proper working order getting us from one place to another without issue. There were just a couple of cosmetic issues with the boat as the flooring was peeling up in a couple of places and some of the snaps on the boat cushions didn't work, but that did not diminish the experience on the boat at all. My grandson had a ball sliding and jumping from the boat. A good time was had by all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Keith USA about 6 months ago

    Day on the pontoon with my family!

    Had the best day with my family on the boat! The slide was a huge hit with my children! Would definitely rent from them again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Randy USA about 6 months ago

    Do not use OB watersports

    The tripshock deal and booking was fantastic , the OB watersports pontoon was a joke. They gave me a wrench to start the boat if the ignition switch happened to "fall" out or inside the boat. A gate was missing we had to block the access with our cooler so small children wouldnt fall out or climb out. No working radio. Just not satisfied with the rental for the price

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Steve Moffitt USA about 8 months ago

    Pontoon Rental

    The pontoon boat looked pretty rough! The front gate & back gate did not have a latch and flapped in the wind the whole time! When you stopped to swim on the island when you tried to restart the boat it took about 15-20 minutes. The neutral shift was out of place and you had to just keep moving back & forth in increments until you found the spot. We we through this several times. When trying to get on the pontoon there was a large drop from the pier to the back of the pontoon boat. We are both 65 years old and that was really dangerous for us or anybody! There should have been some refund for the condition of the pontoon & the neutral shift issues. I️ will inspect the pontoon next time before paying so much money!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Mr, Moffitt, thank you for reaching out to us regarding your concerns with our rental boats. We’re sorry you had difficulty with the gear shift, sometimes it does get tricky finding the neutral position on the boats. Our mechanic is addressing this issue. As the tides go in and out, the height of a step up or down into any pontoon boat will vary. We try our best to educate everyone about this when they arrive and depart from our location. We do appreciate your business and again, we’re sorry you weren't 100% satisfied.

  • Angela USA about 9 months ago

    Fun day!

    We had a great time! Very nice folks! Will rent again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • ben USA about 1 year ago

    Pontoon rental on 9/30

    Overall we enjoyed our day! The boat was in rough shape, none of the Gage's worked on the console. No audio. Luckily I brought my own speaker. We were supposed to return the boat filled and we couldn't see how much we used due to the gage being broke. The gal at the dock and in office were great to work with.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Ben, The salty environment does have an effect on some of the gauges on the rental equipment, but I'm glad to hear you brought your own music! I assure you the boats are perfectly safe and are routinely inspected. It sounds like OB Watersports provided great service, but I've forwarded them your feedback so they can further inspect the rental you were issued that date. If you come back to the area, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will personally handle your reservation and ensure you are booked on the BEST equipment available. Thanks again for booking with us and hope to see you back soon! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Mary USA about 1 year ago


    We had a great time spent the day on the water was great

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Shawn USA about 1 year ago

    Great time, great staff

    We had a great time, the boat was ready when we got there staff help us load ice chest, floats, etc.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-9 of 9
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top