Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Pontoon Boat Rental in Orange Beach

Great Service
Katie was very helpful and friendly. The boat was decent, but both doors kept opening during our ride. It became annoying after a while. I would recommend maintaining the boat and keeping it up to par.
Denitra M.
about 3 years ago
Pontoon Fun
We rented a tri-toon boat for our family of 10 to enjoy on the river by Orange Beach/Perdido Key. All of us, adults and kids from 3 to 13 years enjoyed cruising to different beach stops and looking for wild life.
Barbara J.
about 3 years ago
Pontoon rental
Great Experience! The staff was very helpful! The boat rental was the favorite part of our trip!
Lacey H.
about 2 years ago
Friendly and informative staff
The whole process was super easy and simple. The staff was super friendly and informative. The boat was well kept and ran like a dream. Our only issue was having to pay additional money for fuel and maintenance costs when we got there to take the boat out. We had a great experience and will recommend to others.
Jake R.
about 3 years ago
Great FUN
Thoroughly enjoyed a day on the water, finally found an activity the entire family enjoyed. Once we found the check in place everything went smoothly. The girls checking us in we’re very professional. They did a fantastic job informing us about the boat and letting us know of waterway restrictions. Would highly recommend this place. Our family will certainly do this again.
Charles R.
about 3 years ago
Awesome
The lady that set us up for our boat was above and beyond professional I think her name was Kate. She told us everything we needed to know and answered all questions. Boat was nice and we had a great experience it was the highlight of our vacation.
Melissa H.
about 3 years ago
Family had a great time.
IT wasn't a new boat but it was nice and ran pretty good. The day was awesome and the family had a great time. I will do this again and use Luxury Pontoon Rental in Orange Beach.
Kevin D.
about 4 years ago
Excellent
Smoothe transaction all the way around!! Great Customer Service!!
Ronnie B.
about 3 years ago
good people
Everything was GREAT
Richard P.
about 4 years ago
Excellent Experience
The service was wonderful. We were worried about the rain and they offered to let us take the pontoon out earlier than what we had scheduled to avoid the rain or get a refund. We took it out earlier than our original time and it was a wonderful day.
Chatea G.
about 3 years ago
Well used pontoon rental
First, this rental was definitely not a “luxury” pontoon! Maybe 20 years ago this description would fit but not today. This vessel was not maintained well, it was dirty & littered with other renters trash. All three doors/gates had broken latches. We had to tie the front door/gate shut with a rope, place our ice chest in front of the side, & the back door/gate was hard to open & close. There were multiple rips in the seats, green moss growing around the edges of the carpet, & the glove box latch was broken posing a trip hazard. I would recommend a thorough cleaning & sanitizing with regular maintenance. We did enjoy our day on the water but if I had this experience to live over again I would return the pontoon to the dock & request a refund. It was definitely not as advertised, a “luxury” pontoon.
Ashley M.
about 3 years ago
Awesome time
The girls that set us up were awesome! Very helpful and made sure we knew knew where and where not to go. Helpful tips to make our trip fun. We got to see dolphins up close. Excellent time.
Robert m.
about 3 years ago
OB Watercrafts
My family and I had a wonderful time. Eric gave us a very informative orientation and the boat was beautiful!!! We will definitely do this again and recommend it to anyone who asks!
Melinda M.
about 3 years ago
Trip shock for the win
Awesome boat, staff is knowledgeable and professional.
Patrick H.
about 11 months ago
Pontoon rental
The attendants were amazing. They were very helpful and friendly. The price was the best in the area. We will definitely use them again when we don’t bring our own boat.
deanna l.
about 11 months ago
Nice day in the bay
Staff were friendly and informative. Boat ran well with no mechanical problems. Definitely quite slow. Upholstery was worn with some ripped seams. Black plastic bumper came off passenger back, and we had to put it back on at an island before it floated off.
Julie H.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
Great people who we rented from. It was a really fun time!
Renee G.
about 1 year ago
Fun!
Great experience! Will definitely do this again next year!
Monique B.
about 2 years ago
Good Time
We had a great time!! Fairly easy check in and Eric was great!!
Charlotte F.
about 3 years ago
Great Staff Efficient_ Boat needs updating
The pontoon we rented was taking on water. Holes and or cracks under the seats allowed water to come in all over the deck audit soaked or bags. The engine was WAY UNDER POWERED. This effects your time because you cannot get to your destinations in a timely manner. The engine also made some weird noises and we thought it may just stop. We could not see the gages as they were frosted up as the seal was broken. Gas level is important as well as depth finder in the shallow areas of the gulf. We were happy to be on the h20 but would prefer a more efficient boat for $640+ (day rate) which included taxes, gratuity and gas refill. Gratuity should come out of the fees. Next time I will check the engine power and age of the boat we rent.
Susan K.
about 3 years ago
R
Pontoon dis not operate as it should have and also upon returning at dock, person assisting us was not so friendly and not helpful.
Nancy N.
about 3 years ago
A beautiful day for a boat ride!
This was our family’s first boat rental experience. We had a wonderful time. The boat was spotless. We will definitely be doing this again!
Dawn W.
about 12 months ago
4/22/21
Eric was super awesome at taking care of us. The boat was spacious and clean and easy to operate. I will definitely be back!
Tedra J.
about 3 years ago
Krause/Thompson Boat Day
Great day on the bay. The radio on the boat didn’t work and would have made my review excellent.
Jill K.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.