Oak Alley & Laura Plantation Combo Tour From New Orleans

SOUTHERN MAJESTY: 2 Plantation Tours with Transportation for One Low Price. Use PLANT13 Code & Save an EXTRA 10%

Spend the day along the old Mississippi River Road, visiting Louisiana’s most famous plantations. You will journey down the historic River Road Region as you make your way to these historic landmarks. On this tour, you will see the grandeur and diversity of New Orleans by visiting Oak Alley and Laura Plantations.

Laura: A Creole Plantation, has a rich and unique history. Immerse yourself in a story told by knowledgeable guides about REAL people, free and enslaved, and how they REALLY lived on this circa 1805 sugar plantation. Tours recount first-hand, personal stories discovered in the U.S. and France of four generations of free and enslaved Louisiana Créole women. Experience includes the Big House, gardens, original 1840s slave cabins and museum exhibit "From the Big House to the Quarters: Slavery on Laura Plantation". Visit this historic sugar farmstead and experience what has been called “the best history tour in the U.S.”

Oak Alley Plantation gets its name from the spectacular quarter mile tunnel of 28 oak trees that frame the plantation as you approach. Built in 1839 and facing the Mississippi River, Oak Alley’s magnificent appearance makes it a MUST SEE destination on everyone’s list of historic Louisiana sites.

Activity Highlights
→ 6.5 hour excursion with narrated commentary at Oak Alley and Laura Plantation
→ Round trip transportation included
→ Historical and educational tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation.
→ Fascinating true-life stories of the Plantation workers.

Booking Details:

Once you have purchased your voucher online, be prepared to show it from your mobile device upon boarding the bus. You must show the driver in order to board the bus. Customers must have their confirmation number and identification available upon pickup. Time selected upon booking is the pick up starting time. It is best to confirm the tour time prior to departure.

Departure Details
Tours depart daily year-round on most days. Pickup is available from most New Orleans hotels. Please call to confirm your hotel location prior to departure.

Approx. 6.5 Hours

● Hotel Pick Up and Drop Off at select hotels
● Admission to Oak Alley and Laura Plantations
● Guided Tour of both Plantation Homes
● Narrated Transportation

● Gratuities (optional)
● Food and beverages

Additional Information
● Due to the historic nature of the plantation, access to the second floor (the main living quarters) is by stairs only. Walking the grounds is an integral part of this experience.
● The length of this tour includes travel time.
● There are set pick up windows for each tour departure time, which last 30 minutes each. We ask that the guest be ready and on the lookout for the bus to arrive at the start at the pickup window, as we will not know beforehand which guest will be picked up at the start or end of the window.
● Departure time selected is the start of the pickup window.
● Children 3 and under are complimentary, please select infant ticket for them to be accounted for.
● Schedule and availability are subject to change. Call the number provided on your booking voucher to confirm schedule at least 48 hours prior to departure.
● Lunch is not provided on this tour however, you may purchase "grab & go" options in the Cafe' at Oak Alley Plantation.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Oak Alley & Laura Plantation Combo Tour From New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 33
  • Beth Martello San Francisco, California, USA about 23 days ago


    The bus driver Demetria was great and accomodating

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • David USA about 3 months ago

    Plantation tour from New Orleans

    Both my wife and myself really enjoyed the Plantations we toured. We were picked up @ our Hotel on time by Cajun Encounters. The driver & trainee were very courteous & very knowledgeable about our tour. The entire experience was very enjoyable & we will definitely book tours with them in the future.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Scott USA about 3 months ago

    LAURA plantation

    If you only see one plantation this us a must. Our guide Rose was exceptional. The plantation his a really interesting history and was run by 4 generations of females. Furnished throughout. The tour guide really brings the story of the family, slaves and history to life. Oak Alley was good too, We did both but if I had only time for one it Would definitely be Laura. The tour company was good too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tamara Goodson USA about 4 months ago

    Oak Alley and Laura

    Both tours were wonderful and insightful. The tour guides Rocky at Laura and I can’t remember her name at Oak Alley, were very knowledgeable and open to questions. Emika was great on the drive to and back from the plantations. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jerry Fitzgerald USA about 6 months ago

    Oaks Alley and Laura Plantation

    The tour was worth the price. Driver was on time and very courteous. The trees at Oaks Alley were incredible. The mansion and tour were just okay. However, the Laura Plantation tour was special. The story behind the plantation was fascinating and really gave one a real sense of history. I would definitely go again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Regina Reed USA about 7 months ago


    Very good. ...very informative. Would book with them again

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Elizabeth USA about 8 months ago

    Mostly Enjoyable

    The tour was very enjoyable. It is a great way to get to the plantations without renting a car and the buses are comfy. That being said, a little bit more information on the plantations on the drive out would be amazing, maybe the history or talking about other plantations or more history on the slavery aspect. Also, dropping people off needs to be improved, once we got back to the city, it was an hour and half before we dropped at our hotel, we circled it before being dropped of, we asked twice if we should get off and the bus driver just said we would get there.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Juliana Simmons USA about 8 months ago

    Great tour

    Friendly driver, knowledgeable driver and tour guides, punctual. We would highly recommend this company.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • David Phillips USA about 8 months ago

    Underwhelming Tour

    Cajun tour company is not only disorganized (we called twice to confirm pick up address and both times they gave an incorrect address but they also had no way to tell you what time you'd be picked up...they essentially gave an 45 minute window) but their itinerary was so tight that it did not provide adequate time at either Laura or Oak plantations to learn it's history or explore the grounds. Additionally, the guides they arranged for were cold (no emotion at all) and provided limited information. And the final straw was that the tour group was so large, those of us in the back could not hear or see anything. It was a waste of money. Much better tours are provided by competitors.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Hi David, ...

    Read more

    Hi David, We are so sorry to hear about your experience! We've contacted the vendor who operates the tour and they have shared your feedback with them. Because traffic in New Orleans can be very unpredictable, the 45 minute window of time for hotel pick up is quite common for many tours. It was a very busy week in New Orleans with spring break and Easter falling on the same week, so there were delays and large groups for many of the tours. The guides at the plantations are not employees of the tour operator but rather employed by the plantations directly, and we've shared your feedback with them as well. The vendor has offered their apologies and a partial 50% refund which we have processed today. We are sorry things didn't go as planned but hope this gesture helps compensate you for your time and frustrations. Thank you for booking with us and please let us know if there's anything else we can assist with. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Randi USA about 10 months ago

    Rent a car-don't waste your money

    Don't waste your money - rent a car and visit these plantations yourself. We were picked up in time, but told a bus was broke down and one was in an accident (the driver said) so we would be picking those people up too. We were late, people weren't at their pick up location which made us even later. We were called back to the first Plantation because the driver had left someone behind - he had NOT, dispatch didn't check his name and he was in the correct location - which put us further behind. THEN by time we reached Oak Alley (the last stop) it was 4:15 and they close at 4:30 so we were told to hurry to the big house and don't stop to take pictures. REALLY? We were not offered a refund or an apology. It was disorganized and WAY too much time in the bus. This was not a driver issue, it... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems related to the bus mechanical issues! This is definitely not a common occurrence, but these things can and do happen from time to time. We have contacted the vendor on your behalf and they would like to extend a full refund for your order due to the inconvenience. You will receive a separate confirmation email from us to confirm. If there is anything else that we can do, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you again for booking with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm regards, TripShock Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 33
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

2018-05-31 14:29:27

to the top