Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady

View
All
SPRING SPECIAL: Book Online For The Early Cruise & Save up to $10!

The Sunny Lady runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5-2 hour cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. These boats feature a snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5-2 hour narrated cruise
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife
→ Great for families with young children or infants
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Top deck observation area

Booking Details:


Once the tickets are booked online, please go directly to the boat at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach, AL, with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is not necessary to call to confirm this trip in advance, if times or trips change we will contact you prior to your trip going out.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Book now" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL. Parking is free at the Wharf's parking garage and the marina. Look for the Springhill Suites Hotel, and check-in at the ticket booth just under the overpass.

Inclusions
● Life vests

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Snacks and drinks

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Infants are required to wear life vests while on the boat. We have vests available for them on the boat.
● Smoking is prohibited, including vapes, cigars, and pipes.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
● GLASS BOTTOM VIEWING AREA IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME
● TOUR IS WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 100 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the scenic coast of the back bays of Orange Beach.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf Aboard Sunny Lady. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 767
First
Last
  • Weldon Cook USA about 3 hours ago

    Family dolphin trip

    Great trip for our grandchildren.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jennifer USA about 5 hours ago

    Dolphin Cruise

    Saw dolphins and it was a great trip. Our 22 month old was miserable because she didn’t want to wear the life jacket. Now we know not to take a young one. The captain/tour guide guy was very personable and funny.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tami USA about 5 hours ago

    Horrible experience- choose another company

    We were so excited for a family dolphin cruise at sunset. Things got off to a bad start when an idiot crew member taught all of the kids aboard how to litter the ocean with chips and get the seagulls to swarm our boat. This continued for the entirety of the cruise, so there probably were a fair amount of dolphins but they were hard to see through the hoards of squaking seagulls. Two members of my family got pooped on during this horrid ordeal. When we spoke to a crew member about it, we were treated with rudeness and disrespect. I would encourage you to take a dolphin cruise. If you have bratty kids or you yourself are bratty, this would be the perfect experience for you. If you have well-behaved children or you would like to enjoy actually seeing dolphins I would strongly encourage you to... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 hours ago

    Thank you Tami for the feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience on the Sunny Lady. I can assure you the crew members and guest do not litter the back bays of Orange Beach by feeding the birds Cheetos. We take very seriously keeping our waterways clean and pick up real trash out of the water daily. Also the crew member was not rude to you about the situation and offered you and the family several options to prevent being bothered by the birds in which you refused very quickly. Part of the experience being on the Sunny Lady is enjoying the wildlife in which the kids were having a wonderful time doing. Instead of leaving a bad review about the Sunny Lady you could try a private dolphin tour that are offered on Tripshock that cater to your family only. Sunny Lady Managment

  • Ashley Fisher USA about 7 hours ago

    Wondeful

    Absolutely wonder, this wasn't my first but was for sure the best. The crew were great and funny. Wondeful with our kids! Would for sure go again and it was also the cheapest I found!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sunni Robertson USA about 7 hours ago

    Sunny Lady Dolphin Cruise at the Wharf

    Best dolphin cruise that I've ever been on? The staff was very courteous, knowledgeable, and accommodating!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Trey Hebert USA about 8 hours ago

    Loved it

    Loved it!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tonya Walker USA about 8 hours ago

    Nice

    Awesome Adventure

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Stephen USA about 8 hours ago

    Excellent

    My wife and I little kids have a great big thing thank you for the great experiment and we actually got a chance to see dolphins thanks again

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jamie USA about 19 hours ago

    Awesome

    Had an awesome cruise, saw many dolphins. Staff was great

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ramona USA about 21 hours ago

    Very Informative

    When I booked the tour on line I told the ages for the children and I was charged for a 3 year old and she should have been free. I feel like this was unnecessary, because after all I did give the ages. At the beginning of the cruise I was very disappointed because I thought we would see dolphins right away!! I understand you have no control over their whereabouts, but when I booked and saw guaranteed to see dolphins and I was wondering if we would get our money back if we didn't see any dolphins. We eventually saw some dolphins and I was very pleased. The crew was very friendly and the captain was awesome. Very pleased with his attitude toward the children and allowing them to come up and take pictures in the cabin. Thank You for your time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 hours ago

    Thank you for your feedback. Children that are 3 and under are free on the Sunny Lady Dolphin Cruise. The online booking process lets you choose the ticket that you are booking to include in your cart. You brought up your error of the extra charge to our attention upon arrival and we gave you the choice of a refund of the child price of $12 or the offer to your large family of $14 worth of free concessions on the boat which everything is priced at at one dollar. You chose the concessions. Glad you enjoyed the cruise and the many, many wild dolphins that we did find during the cruise.

1-10 of 767
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 16:21:30

to the top