Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf

View
All
TRIPSHOCK EXCLUSIVE: Early Bird Special on morning cruises just $12/adult and $10/child (Reg $22/$15, 9am Only)

The Sunny Lady runs Dolphin Cruises daily. Family owned and operated, this is an ideal way to enjoy a relaxing 1.5-2 hour cruise watching dolphins play in their natural habitat. These boats feature a snack bar, restrooms and an air conditioned and heated cabin.

The Dolphin Cruises are 1.5-2 hour narrated cruises through the scenic coast of back bays of Orange Beach. See Dolphins in their natural habitat and enjoy the scenic Gulf shoreline. Enjoy an afternoon or sunset cruise depending on the season. Concession stand on board for light snacks and beverages.

Available Trips (Vary by season)
9:00am Early Bird Special! Tripshock Exclusive! - This highly popular morning cruise has it all, from viewing nature, wildlife and lots of dolphin in a diverse marine ecosystem, to viewing prime waterfront homes and estates. To top it off we explore a real pirates hideout!

11:00am Lunch and Fins Cruise! (Lunch additional) - Enjoy 1.5 hours of dolphin fun cruising where the dolphin live and hangout. You'll see nature, homes and wildlife along the way. After, visit nearby restaurants for lunch specials and deals through our affiliate restaurants at our home port. Lunch Deals vary, from free meals for kids to 20% off, depending on which restaurant you choose.

1:00pm Super Summer Special! - 1 hour 30 minutes of cruising and sightseeing with lots of up close dolphin action!

3:00pm Pre-Sunset Combination Cruise! - This 2 hour combination nature tourism and dolphin sightseeing cruise is perfect for beating the crowds. Arrive back at the dock at the ideal time to dine without the wait. View nature, wildlife and lots of dolphins up close in a diverse marine ecosystem, to prime waterfront homes and estates. To top it off we'll explore a real hidden pirates hideout!

5:30-6:00pm (varies) Sunset and Dolphin cruise - 1.5 to 2 hours of relaxed cruising. Enjoy coastal bay scenery while watching nature and wildlife, plus we'll hang out with our dolphin friends for lots of close-up pictures. Our finale is a slow cruise watching the sunset over the island and back bays.

Activity Highlights
→ 1.5-2 hour narrated cruise.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Great for families with young children or infants.
→ Air conditioned cabin & bathrooms
→ Top deck observation area

Booking Details:

Once the tickets are booked online, please go directly to the boat at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL with a photo ID for verification. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. It is not necessary to call to confirm this trip in advance, if times or trips change we will contact you prior to your trip going out.

Departure Details
Dolphin tours depart daily throughout the year other than Christmas day. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Book now" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 1.5-2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach AL. Parking is free at the Wharf's parking garage and the marina. Look for the Springhill Suites Hotel, and check-in at the ticket booth just under the overpass.

Inclusions
● Life vests

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Snacks and drinks

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service rep will call to reschedule or cancel.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Infants are required to wear life vests while on the boat. We have vests available for them on the boat.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a small cooler for food and beverages.
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise. In other words, it is rare to not see dolphins on this tour.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible (Push not powered). Please call ahead to let the crew know so the ramp can be set up.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 100 passengers.
● Children under 4 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● The boat will cruise in the scenic coast of the back bays of Orange Beach.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Orange Beach Dolphin & Sunset Cruises @ The Wharf. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 202
First
Last
  • James Harvey Springfield, Illinois, USA Mar 25 2017 04:02pm

    Dolphin tours

    Great experience for a great price Staff was awesome!!!!!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tammy DuPree Stillwater, Minnesota, USA Mar 24 2017 06:50am

    Dolphins galore!

    Thank you, it was a wonderful cruise.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • waynette rodgers decatur, Texas, USA Mar 20 2017 05:10pm

    Amazing trip

    They were very nice and friendly and making my reservation and no I needed to call back to change my reservation to a different day they were very accommodating and very helpful in making that process go quickly will definitely be using them again

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Angela Brewster texarcana, Texas, USA Mar 18 2017 05:43pm

    Awesome Vacation!

    A definite must do! Atmosphere was awesome and was able to see the dolphins.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • kimberly huntsville, Alabama, USA Mar 18 2017 04:45am

    Great Deal!

    Great boat ride ! Boat crew were friendly. Nice Jamaican music played. Dolphins were spotted !

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tanya Keppler Saint Olaf, Iowa, USA Mar 14 2017 01:11pm

    The Cruise was Great!

    The Cruise was great! We seen dolphins but not in great numbers so they were hard to catch on camera. The Captain was hard to hear over the speaker when we were at the front of the boat. I believe he was giving some dolphin statistics and landmarks.(Not real sure). For the cost of out trip it was worth it! We were rescheduled twice d/t minimum # not being met but that is clearly stated on the website when we signed up! Very Happy Customers here!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Linda Nellen Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA Mar 9 2017 09:29am

    No show

    Monday's trip was cancelled due to a "private" party booking. That would have been ok. We just rescheduled for Wednesday, same place and time. We showed up, no boat. The boat shows up late. The crew then states that there is no 2:30 cruise and to come back at 5:30. Show up at 5:30 only to be told that the boat left at 4:30. This was to be part of my boyfriend's birthday gift (his birth was Monday). We are very disappointed in the lack of costumer service with this guy. We are visitors to Alabama and don't have unlimited time to wait for them to get it together.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Mar 12 2017 07:41am

    Linda, We are so sorry we missed the mark for customer service this week! This is definitely not normal for us and we are making several new changes so that this situation isn't repeated. Communication is a huge key to our success and we are working with our new crew members to ensure higher standards are kept. Please accept our apologies and a full refund. Sunny Lady

  • Carin Worthington, Ohio, USA Oct 28 2016 07:37am

    Fun

    We had a great time. The boat staff were very friendly and helpful and we got to see plenty of dolphins. My son enjoyed the Bob Marley music too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kandy Jasper, Alabama, USA Oct 23 2016 08:16am

    Dolphin tour

    It was a good tour, saw lots of dolphins! Cheap and worth the time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lindsay Dyer, Tennessee, USA Oct 16 2016 09:20am

    Dolphin Cruise

    The staff was excellent and friendly. We were a little disappointed in the amount of dolphins we got to see. It was nice though and couldn't beat the price.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 202
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 16:21:30

to the top