Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Panama City Beach BYOB Sunset Cruise

Great tour.
Very pleasant ride. I would book again the next time we are in town. I would highly recommend.
Jennifer N.
about 3 years ago
Sunset cruise and so much more!
We thoroughly enjoyed our sunset cruise with Marcus. He was so knowledgeable about the area, and he wanted to make our trip special. We would highly recommend him and we will be cruising with him again in the future!
Tiffany S.
about 2 years ago
Personable and pleasant
Fun ride! The captain is very personable and willing to make passengers as comfortable as possible. Very laid back and peaceful, as well. Nice if you are not into the big, crowded boats! Would definitely book again!
Stephanie M.
about 3 years ago
Sunset cruise
Marcus was GREAT!!! very friendly, very accommodating. He knew the area very well, found us dolphin sightings while out. Marcus made the trip EXCELLENT! Highly recommend booking with him! He also has a very nice boat!
Sally A.
about 3 years ago
Kennesaw Family
We had a great time Marcus was so professional, knowledgeable and made the tour very exciting and memorable for us and our two kids We will definitely refer friends and family!!!
KATE I.
about 3 years ago
Excellent Adventure
Our Guide was awesome and we enjoyed being out on the water. So relaxing! I’d definitely recommend this tour over a big boat. So personal. Thanks for a great experience! We will use again!
Amanda G.
about 3 years ago
Soooooo much fun!
Our sunset boat cruise was so fun! Captain Marcus was the best and very accommodating to our every need! Will definitely book the next time we’re here!!!
Sara H.
about 3 years ago
Loved the trip!
Marcus is super friendly and does an interesting tour, we saw “bird island”, dolphins and watched a beautiful sunset. He’s very good at navigating to the dolphins while the big tour boats are less nimble and to look from further away and from a high deck in most cases. I give Marcus, his boat and the tour 5+ Stars…the only reason for 4 was the Tripshock website said the $299 private boat option was full, so we had to do $59/person and we used all 6 slots, which is same as private but cost more, for no good reason. If Marcus was paid most of that difference, then I’m glad, but not a third party reservation company. The Tripshock chat option was responsive but didn’t steer us to the best option for us. That aside, wonderful trip. Will definitely do it again next time…but be more forceful about paying the correct price.
John S.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
This was an excellent trip with many things to see, lots of scenic spots, dolphin spotting, and a beautiful sunset. Marcus was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended!
Mark S.
about 2 years ago
Sunset cruise
Marcus was very knowledgeable about the area and it’s wildlife. The dolphins were amazing to watch. The sunset was perfect. Definitely a highlight to our trip!
Jannah P.
about 2 years ago
Amazing Expereience
This was an amazing experience that everyone involved said they would do again. Marcus was an amazing Captain and very knowledgeable. He gave us an amazing sunset view and ran across a dolphin that just loved hanging out with us. 10/10 would recommend!
Aaron C.
about 3 years ago
Great experience!
We had an amazing time. Marcus was knowledgeable and personable. He took us to see some really amazing sights. Very relaxing.
Adrienne S.
about 3 years ago
Wonderful!!!!
We were so happy with our boat ride! Best decision! Captain was great and the view was breathtaking! Can’t wait to do it again! Thank you!
Carrie M.
about 2 years ago
Amazing boat ride
This was an amazing boat ride I surprised my husband for his Bday and he loved every minute of it! We will definitely do this cruise again
Marissa W.
about 3 years ago
Sunset cruise
Very good trip and captain
BJ S.
about 3 years ago
Sunset curse adventure
Personable, courteous and informative will do it again and share the experience!
Russell P.
about 2 years ago
Best Two Hours of my Stay
A laid back trip on a beautiful boat. Great scenery. Beautiful sunset. Outstanding, personable and knowledgeable owner/captain. Incredible value for the VERY low price. I can’t recommend this enough!
Dale P.
about 3 years ago
Dolphins and sunset
Marcus communicated very well, and was reliable, friendly, and polite. He took us out for a couple of hours, we saw the man-made island with all the pelicans, and lots of dolphins. M arcus said he has 99% success rate with sighting dolphins. I am glad we went with Marcus instead of one of the bigger boats. On the bigger boats, they all look like they were standing up and it was noisy, and depending on where you were standing, you might not see the dolphins. We did not have that problem, and being a smaller boat, we could maneuver quickly. I highly recommend this tour!
Michelle S.
about 5 months ago
Fantasy Trip
This was a fantastic cruise. The captain had a great personality and was safely conscious. He found the perfect sling to see a gorgeous sunset. I’m ready for my next Sunset Cruse.
David T.
about 1 year ago
Highly recommend
Marcus is very familiar with the area and was able to answer all questions with knowledge we expect. It was our wedding anniversary and Marcus took us to Shell Island which is only accessible by ferry or boat. With the off season we were unable to take a ferry but Marcus offered to take us, which I didn’t expect to do. Marcus is so easy going and cool, providing great music, scenery, and we had an excellent experience. I would highly recommend and would go again!
Lisa G.
about 2 years ago
Private cruise!
We could not get a booking on one of the major catamaran sunset/dolphin cruises - and so glad we didn’t! If we had we would’ve missed out on our own private cruise with captain Marcus at You Call It (for approx the same price). He was professional, accommodating and knew all the spots for dolphins. We saw dozens- moms with their babies even. Skip the big charters with the crowds and cheesy music- book with Marcus!
Martha G.
about 2 years ago
Sunset Trip
My Nephew Loved it!!!
David T.
about 3 years ago
Pleasant
Great the tour was great and two pods of dolphins were a trear
Ron W.
about 1 year ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.