Crab Island Excursion

ONLINE EXCLUSIVE: Let Our Captains Drive While You Enjoy!

Cruise to the popular hangout "Crab Island" aboard the SunVenture in Destin. Go where the locals go to relax. Enjoy a narrated tour and scenic view on the way to crab island. Once you arrive at Crab Island feel free to relax and play in the pristine waters.

Activity Highlights
→ 3 Hour Excursion to Crab Island.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Socialize and relax with the locals and other tourists while wading around the sandbar.
→ Enjoy the scenic views to and from Crab Island.

Holiday Weekend Cruises last an additional half hour! They fill up fast so make sure to check the schedule and book while there is still space

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification to receive your boarding pass. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. Please confirm the cruise time at least 24 hours in advance! The check-in booth is located on the marina dock at 314 Harbor Blvd.

Departure Details
Tours depart daily through the Summer tourist season. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Book now" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 3 Hrs

Public parking is available at 314 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. The marina is located in back.

● 3 hour tour

● Gratuities (optional)
● Food & Beverage (optional)

● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● Only emergency life preservers are on the boat. If you wish for yourself or your child to have a life vest while on the boat please bring your own.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.
● Please be aware that this trip requires a minimum number of people in order to go, if this minimum is not met you will be called to reschedule.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a personal cooler for food and beverages.
● While at crab island customers can get off the boat and walk around the sandbar so dress appropriately, bring a towel for drying off.
● Snacks and beverages are available on-board for purchase(cash only).
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible. Please call ahead to let the crew know so the ramp can be setup.
● There is a restroom on the boat
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 49 passengers.
● Children under 2 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Crab Island Excursion. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Perfect for our large group

Review of Crab Island Excursion

  • Cari Dixon USA Jun 9 2018 11:18am

    A great day for our group of 17–adults and kids all enjoyed it!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 124
  • Deborah USA about 3 days ago

    Crew review

    The advice I would leave would be that the speech giving directions on using the head would be much less derogatory, more professional and still effective without the kites and yo-yo’s joke.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Imna USA about 4 days ago

    Great trip

    I would recommend bringing some goggles, there are lots of tiny fish to look at. Also bringing some type of flotation device. Yes you can stand the whole time but bringing an inner tube is nice to relax in.It was a great time. This tour brings you to the sand bar for 3 hours. We went in the morning and got lunch out there. it was great. collected lots of sea shells too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jeffrey USA about 6 days ago

    Crab Island

    Great Time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • TAMMY SHEPPARD USA about 8 days ago

    Waste of $$

    Would never do that again. It was nasty and gross. You’re paying to go on a boat to waist-deep water and walk around and drink.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 days ago

    Hi Tammy, Crab Island is definitely one of the most unique attractions in Destin. Before there were vendors, Crab Island was known as a great place to simply relax. The water is typically crystal clear, but sometimes weather and currents can have an effect on the water clarity. I'm sorry that mother nature didn't give you a better experience, but hopefully you can join us again when the water clarity is better.

  • Melissa USA about 8 days ago

    Crab Island

    Crew dropped you off. Stayed there and drove you back. Did not help passengers on and off boat. Other passengers were helping guests. Did not say thank you when I put money in tip jar. Be sure and go when it’s high tide. Water was not pretty when we went in afternoon.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Carlos USA about 11 days ago

    No crazy about it

    No too crazy about it ! Expect to be move few miles away from the dock and be in the crap island for the whole time..sorry but water was nasty..

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 days ago

    Hi Carlos! Crab Island is definitely one of the most unique attractions in Destin and the water is typically crystal clear, but sometimes weather and currents can have an effect on the water clarity. I'm sorry that mother nature didn't give you a better experience, but hopefully we see you next time when the water is back to it's usual self.

  • Armando Moncada USA about 11 days ago

    Great Experience

    Great experience. Staff was great and my family had a great time with amazing memories.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Hailey Green USA about 12 days ago

    Amazing, and good deal too!

    This is a great way to travel to Crab Island with family and friends. My boyfriend and I traveled there and we were able to bring a small cooler and enjoy the day!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brianna Hines USA about 17 days ago

    Crab island is overrated

    Crab island is overrated. Yes, its cool that theres a bunch of vendors floating on the water but its really just a bunch of people standing around in knee-level water drinking. Theres really not much to do other than eat and drink. The captain was nice but the boat leaves you with a long walk to get to everything and really isnt worth the price. All they do is drive you 15 mins to crab island. Youre better off getting there another way for a cheaper price.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 17 days ago

    Hi Brianna! Crab Island is one of Destin's top attractions for both locals and visitors. Before there were vendors, Crab Island was known as a great place to simply relax and enjoy the waist-deep crystal waters. Our captain tries to position the boat in a convenient location for all of our guests as many vendors are spread out. Our crew provides service for three hours as they stay with you at Crab Island. Our rates are the most cost effective way of visiting Crab Island where a boat will stay with you the entire time. Additionally, there is a restroom on board and our crew assists our guests during the duration of the tour.

  • Yolanda Ceron USA about 18 days ago


    The excursión was cancelled and after 8 days I haven't gotten my refund.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 16 days ago

    Hi Yolanda! We apologize that the poor weather caused the cancellation of your excursion. Since you purchased your tickets through TripShock, you should be receiving your refund through them as well. We will contact their staff about your refund. If you do not receive the refund in the next 5 business days, please inquire with TripShock.

1-10 of 124
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top