FL, Destin > Deep Sea Fishing Charters
06/18/2019 ~ 06/24/2019
Cart
Cart
FL, Destin > Deep Sea Fishing Charters
06/18/2019 ~ 06/24/2019
Cart

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Charter Boat Big Deal

Charter Boat Big Deal

32 reviews
DurationVaries
Ship off on a big, comfortable cruiser with your closest friends and family members on a private fishing adventure...
We had a blast! My husband caught a shark and we caught a few red snappers! The captain was super nice very! I would recommend these guys to anyone looking to do some deep sea fishing in Florida
We take a trip on this boat every year and Capt Steve and Zach never disappoint us! Booking is always easy, we get an email and texted confirmation booking thru Tripshock. On this trip we really wanted to catch some triggerfish so we booked a 6hr morning trip. Parking behind Brotula's was easy and the boat was ready for us to board. Your trips are always half travel time, half fishing time so plan accordingly and think smart about what you want to catch and what's in season. You can go to the myfwc.com website to check out the chart. Anyways, we caught some live bait just out of the pass and then traveled for a bit. We moved fishing spots a few times and it wasn't long before we had our limit of triggerfish, white snapper and mingo snapper. Since we still had some time left, Steve asked if we wanted to catch some "photo worthy fish" so we headed over to a hot spot and caught some nice gag grouper, red snapper and amber jack! We couldn't keep them because they weren't in season but they were super fun to catch and we got some great pics out of it. Steve and Zach are always professional, a ton of fun, and they explain things so you can understand them. We are already planning our trip for the Destin Fishing Rodeo in October!
Awesome trip would definitely recommend to anyone who was looking to go shark fishing.
from
$660
Deep Sea Fishing
about 5 days ago
We had a blast! My husband caught a shark and we caught a few red snappers! The captain was super nice very! I would recommend these guys to anyone looking to do some deep sea fishing in Florida
Flossie P
They are definitely "a big deal"!
about 1 month ago
We take a trip on this boat every year and Capt Steve and Zach never disappoint us! Booking is always easy, we get an email and texted confirmation booking thru Tripshock. On this trip we really wanted to catch some triggerfish so we booked a 6hr morning trip. Parking behind Brotula's was easy and the boat was ready for us to board. Your trips are always half travel time, half fishing time so plan accordingly and think smart about what you want to catch and what's in season. You can go to the myfwc.com website to check out the chart. Anyways, we caught some live bait just out of the pass and then traveled for a bit. We moved fishing spots a few times and it wasn't long before we had our limit of triggerfish, white snapper and mingo snapper. Since we still had some time left, Steve asked if we wanted to catch some "photo worthy fish" so we headed over to a hot spot and caught some nice gag grouper, red snapper and amber jack! We couldn't keep them because they weren't in season but they were super fun to catch and we got some great pics out of it. Steve and Zach are always professional, a ton of fun, and they explain things so you can understand them. We are already planning our trip for the Destin Fishing Rodeo in October!
Awesome
about 9 months ago
Awesome trip would definitely recommend to anyone who was looking to go shark fishing.
Jeremy C
Great time, Active Shark Fishing, great experience for the kids
about 10 months ago
We had a great time, hooked into 3 Sharks, 15 ft, and a couple bigger, weights around 400 pd or bigger, class tiger sharks. Kids enjoyed the experience and Captain Zack was great, worked his tail off, and answered our questions, very nice guy. SO it was a full afternoon of fishing, be sure to bring plenty of water, ice, sun screen, and yes some motion sick pills (teenager daughter got it a bit) but even she will tell you it was a great time and a great memory. Been on shark fishing trips before this was exactly what I expected. Thanks Zack that was alot of fun thanks to you. Look to do this again in the future
Steve H
Slow day in the Gulf
about 15 days ago
Overall our captain was professional and very helpful, however we spent a lot of time looking for fish and did not catch very many. We did an 8-hour trip and spent the majority of the time travelling between fishing holes only to find them vacant of fish. Also, the red snapper catch limit is only (2) per- person, therefore we could only keep (12) with 6 people on the boat. It actually makes more sense to take a party boat with 50 folks because the red snapper catch limit would be 100 fish. Just Saying! It was very discouraging to arrive back at the dock and watch other boats arrive with tons of fish of various species. We will just chalk it up to a bad day on the water. It happens! However, we will try our luck with a different captain next time.
Cecil F
Excellent
about 26 days ago
April H
Excellent
about 1 month ago
Kelli S
Excellent
about 2 months ago
Caren B
Horrible
about 6 months ago
Melvin S
Great Place!!
about 10 months ago
My family and I had an amazing time! Caught some sharks and the kids caught several different kinds of fish! I would recommend this place.
Jason