Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Explore
Wish List
Traveler Stories
Blog
LOCAL SUPPORT

Own a Based Fish Mafia NFT?

Save 10% on Your Booking

Money very well spent

about 11 months ago
My wife and I along with our 3 children ages 17, 11, and 9 had an absolute blast. We could not have enjoyed it more. The Captain was awesome and excellent at his job. Would highly recommend to any and everybody.
Samuel S

Highly recommend!

about 1 year ago
Captain Matt was great! We had a great time seeing dolphins and checking out the Back Bay Area. Appreciated his knowledge and friendliness. Our family had a wonderful trip!
Marlis R

Awesome

about 12 months ago
Captain Matt Swiggum really showed us a great time! We saw a lot of dolphins and explored a large portion of the bay!!
Billy C

Dolphin Cruise

about 21 days ago
Captain Matt was great! Our grandkids were most interested in dolphins and they were not disappointed! We had dozens of sightings. Some of us also enjoyed the music, the fast boat and the sightseeing. We highly recommend this private cruise.
Ed F

Great time!

about 2 months ago
My family had a great time with Captain Matt! He was very knowledgeable about dolphins, boats, fish etc! It was super interesting, and fun! We saw multiple dolphins and even a mama and a baby which was so cool!
Emily B

Dolphin Cruise

about 1 year ago
Captain Matt was excellent. We saw lots of Dolphins and he was knowledgeable about the area in general. He gave great food recommendations. We enjoyed our morning dolphin cruise and would definitely do it again. Highly recommend!!!!!’nn
Cara H

Best part of our trip!

about 11 months ago
Captain Matt was amazing! We had so much fun and he is a pro at finding the dolphins! Such a good memory!
Rebecca M

Super fun ride!

about 11 months ago
We had an excellent time and enjoyed chatting with the captain. He was really nice to our kids and they had a blast.
Heather W

FUN FUN FUN!

about 11 months ago
Captain Matt was a jewel. Traveling with my son, daughter in law and 3 grandchildren. Couldn’t believe we saw so many dolphins! Also had a great boat ride and even saw a beautiful sunset. There were literally dolphins every place we stopped. Highly recommend
Gayle H

2 Hour Sunset Cruise

about 1 year ago
Matt was absolutely amazing! We (a party of 6) had an amazing time as we cruised our way around Ono island and around the bay. We saw lots of dolphins from up close and saw many scenic areas that were all absolutely stunning, especially at sunset. Matt was very knowledgeable of the area and we all felt very safe on his boat. This tour deserves a 6 star rating but only 5 stars were available as an option.
Lisa C

Dolphin watching

about 25 days ago
We had a great time. Very professional and easy to talk to.
TRAVIS S

Dolphin Cruise with Captain Matt

about 1 year ago
Our scheduled day had to be canceled due to the weather. Captain Matt worked with us to find a day that worked for us. My granddaughters loved seeing the dolphins. They were also thrilled with the overall boat ride experience. Great 2 hours!
Vickie C

Awesome!

about 1 month ago
Matt with Back Bay Charters was an amazing guide! He made sure we got to see plenty of dolphins! He also told us some facts about the dolphins! We really enjoyed our time with him!
Katelyn A

Amazing experience!!

about 1 year ago
We surprised my youngest with the dolphin excursion because he wants to be a marine biologist. Not only did Matt find us 1 pod of dolphins, we spotted multiple! We were even able to find a mother/baby pair. Matt’s knowledge helped my son’s dream come true. When we come back to Gulf Shores, we will make sure to book another excursion with him again.
Maggie W

Excellent

about 1 month ago
Captain Matt was great, the boat was perfect for our group of 6. Will be booking him in the future. We had a fantastic time!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Darolyn K

Great tour, good times

about 1 year ago
Matt was a great tour guide for our dolphin tour. Although the dolphins were scarce that day, Matt went above and beyond to make sure we got to see them and enjoy the full experience. Highly recommend booking with Back Bay Charters!
Richard H

Can’t wait to go back!

about 1 month ago
Captain Matt was incredible! From the moment he welcomed us, until the end of the trip, he felt like an old friend. He was knowledgeable about the dolphins and the area. We saw many dolphins. There is no doubt that we will book again with Captain Matt!
Breanne K

Dolphin Cruise

about 1 year ago
If you are in the Perdido Key area and want to enjoy a fun afternoon, I would highly recommend Matt with Back Bay Charters. We had a great time and will be using them again.
Clint C

Two hour dolphin and wildlife trip

about 1 year ago
We really enjoyed our early morning trip with Captain Matt. We saw dolphins and many types of birds. I would definitely take this tour again.
Kim R

Private excursion made our trip!

about 8 days ago
Captain Matt's cruise was a truly customized tour through the most beautiful turquoise waters in both Alabama and Florida. Captain Matt almost immediately found us a pod of dolphins that entertained us along with "dream" shopping the yachts and mansions, while oohing and aahing at the amazing Robinson Island. Captain Matt seems to be a great all-round guy, who made us feel at ease and answered all our questions and more. As we passed other group cruises filled with people, my tween son remarked how lucky we were to have the entire boat to ourselves. We will definitely see Captain Matt again on our next trip down!
Tara W

Sunset cruise

about 12 months ago
Unfortunately it was cancelled due to a lightning strike in the boat. But Captain Matt was very much in touch and interested in only sailing if it was safe
Twila K

Relaxing & Rejuvenating

about 1 month ago
Quite, private excursion. Nice boat with fun & knowledgeable Captain!! So glad we did this excursion!
Amanda W

Sunset Cruise and dolphin excursion

about 27 days ago
Captain Matt and the cruise was exceptional! Captain Matt was very very friendly very helpful and very knowledgeable he answered all of our questions. Most importantly he took us and we got to see numerous dolphins which made our trip complete! I recommend anybody take this sunset Cruise and dolphin excursion trip with Captain Matt!!
Laura C

Only Way We Will Ever See Dolphins in Orange Beach Again

about 4 days ago
Captain Matt was fantastic! Great insight on Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area, knowledgeable about dolphins, and the private boat experience is the only way we will do a dolphin cruise again. The big at is clean & comfortable. Clearly, Captain Matt takes pride in the boat’s quality and cleanliness. We will be back next summer and will see Captain Matt again.
Edison S

Amazing!

about 12 months ago
We booked a sunset dolphin cruise. Matt delivered one of the best highlights of our trip! He gave us some history of the area, answered all of our questions, and found a bunch of dolphins for us to watch! It was amazing.
Emily W
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.