New Orleans, LA > All activities
07/25/2021 ~ 07/28/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Carriage Tour of the French Quarter

Private Carriage Tour of the French Quarter

Private Carriage Tour of the French Quarter

63 ratings
Duration30 - 60 Min.
SAVE 10% W/ CODE NCITY1010
Travel in your own private carriage while listening to the stories of the city by your private tour guide. Private Horse...
Our guide/ driver Emily (I believe) Was fantastic she was so sweet and very informative. Our donkey Juno was amazing as well! We enjoyed this ride so much and learned so many things about New Orleans and enjoyed the history as well as the ghost stories too! This was the last night of our week in NOLA and she really made our trip complete and ended on a wonderful time !!
Loved every minute. Informative guide!
Our driver Mike was very knowledgeable and made the tour exciting and fun. They were ready for us when we arrived. Tripshock needs to update the tour. At this time you cannot tour the cemetery that is on this tour.
from
$125
Experience Today

Most amazing guide/carriage driver !!

about 14 days ago
Our guide/ driver Emily (I believe) Was fantastic she was so sweet and very informative. Our donkey Juno was amazing as well! We enjoyed this ride so much and learned so many things about New Orleans and enjoyed the history as well as the ghost stories too! This was the last night of our week in NOLA and she really made our trip complete and ended on a wonderful time !!
Kelly L

Private carriage ride.

about 29 days ago
Loved every minute. Informative guide!
Dawn D

Fantastic Tour

about 1 month ago
Our driver Mike was very knowledgeable and made the tour exciting and fun. They were ready for us when we arrived. Tripshock needs to update the tour. At this time you cannot tour the cemetery that is on this tour.
Emily R

Awesome

about 3 months ago
Tour guide was great really enjoyed it
Erin K

Wrong carriage

about 3 months ago
I ordered the private four passenger cart for me and my bride for a private tour and was told the only one available was a huge ten person cart very disappointing
Dillon H

Excellent tour guide!

about 3 months ago
We loved our carriage ride. Our host was a sweetheart. He was very endearing and informative. The staff in general was excellent. L (can’t remember his name sorry) was Truly an awesome guide! My issue was with the company. I felt like there was false advertising we had the tour guide carriage when we exclusively paid for a couples “wagon” or single rider carriage. These rides aren’t cheap and we should’ve been reimbursed for that or at the very least told why we wouldn’t ride in what we paid for.
Nesreen M

Perfection

about 4 months ago
Our tour guide was amazing and very informative. She was excited and happy to enjoy in my daughters first horse and buggy ride!! She was “Naturally Nawlins”.
Jim V

Such a fun experience!

about 4 months ago
Mark (and Cloudy, the mule) did an excellent job narrating the tour. It was well worth it as Mark is exceptionally knowledgeable and entertaining. My only disappointment was that we booked only 30 minutes and not an hour!
Maibeth K

Worth the money!

about 4 months ago
What a great way to see the French quarter especially if you are short on time or have little kids! We had a wonderful experience!
Colleen J

Ride was perfect

about 4 months ago
Definitely enjoyed the private ride for two! Do recommend a black or Jacket if it’s night it’s cool but the host was great also definitely recommend this carriage ride
Gerell B