Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Talk to us
Fill out your information and a reservationist will call you right back.
Choose one ...
I would like to make a reservation
I need assistance with an existing reservation
I have activity questions

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Carriage Tour of the French Quarter

Private Carriage Tour of the French Quarter

Private Carriage Tour of the French Quarter

67 ratings
Duration30 - 60 Min.
SAVE 10% W/ CODE NCITY1010
Travel in your own private carriage while listening to the stories of the city by your private tour guide. Private Horse...
Great time would definitely go again
It was informative and fun.
Our guide/ driver Emily (I believe) Was fantastic she was so sweet and very informative. Our donkey Juno was amazing as well! We enjoyed this ride so much and learned so many things about New Orleans and enjoyed the history as well as the ghost stories too! This was the last night of our week in NOLA and she really made our trip complete and ended on a wonderful time !!
from
$125
Experience Tomorrow

Rating carriage ride

about 2 months ago
Great time would definitely go again
Francisco R

Private Carriage Tour of the French Quarter

about 2 months ago
It was informative and fun.
Debra D

Most amazing guide/carriage driver !!

about 2 months ago
Our guide/ driver Emily (I believe) Was fantastic she was so sweet and very informative. Our donkey Juno was amazing as well! We enjoyed this ride so much and learned so many things about New Orleans and enjoyed the history as well as the ghost stories too! This was the last night of our week in NOLA and she really made our trip complete and ended on a wonderful time !!
Kelly L

Private carriage ride.

about 3 months ago
Loved every minute. Informative guide!
Dawn D

Poor Communication

about 2 months ago
I booked a private tour for my anniversary. I was told I’d receive a small carriage intimate to set the tone for the occasion. I arrived early as suggested in the booking confirmation. I checked in at 10:15 pm and was told there were no more two person intimate carriages and that I’d have to take a large carriage. This ordinary wouldn’t be a problem but when you book for the special occasion and your guaranteed a specific service to find out what you paid for is unavailable upon showing up is terrible.I could have planned something else. Then my tour was only 40 mins long after I pod for a full hour. Completely disappointing.
Larry D

Fantastic Tour

about 3 months ago
Our driver Mike was very knowledgeable and made the tour exciting and fun. They were ready for us when we arrived. Tripshock needs to update the tour. At this time you cannot tour the cemetery that is on this tour.
Emily R

Wrong carriage

about 4 months ago
I ordered the private four passenger cart for me and my bride for a private tour and was told the only one available was a huge ten person cart very disappointing
Dillon H

Excellent tour guide!

about 4 months ago
We loved our carriage ride. Our host was a sweetheart. He was very endearing and informative. The staff in general was excellent. L (can’t remember his name sorry) was Truly an awesome guide! My issue was with the company. I felt like there was false advertising we had the tour guide carriage when we exclusively paid for a couples “wagon” or single rider carriage. These rides aren’t cheap and we should’ve been reimbursed for that or at the very least told why we wouldn’t ride in what we paid for.
Nesreen M

Awesome

about 5 months ago
Tour guide was great really enjoyed it
Erin K

Perfection

about 5 months ago
Our tour guide was amazing and very informative. She was excited and happy to enjoy in my daughters first horse and buggy ride!! She was “Naturally Nawlins”.
Jim V