Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Private Destin Catamaran Sunset Cruise

Captain Bill is the Best!
We had an amazing time! Captain Bill is a pleasure to be around and the ride was beautiful! Start to finish we were laughing and smiling and taking in every moment. I would recommend this to anyone interest in relaxing on the water.
Brianna H.
about 3 years ago
Absolutely serenity
Captain Bill is an awesome guide. He was very attentive and met ALL our expectations. He allowed us to totally relax and enjoy the experience. He was very interested in learning what we wanted during our excursion and performed to the utmost. When we return to Destin we will definitely look Captain Bill up again. Most relaxing peaceful thing you can do. Highly recommend if you need to let you worries go.
Steve G.
about 3 years ago
PERFECT!!!
Even before the cruise Captain Bill communicated with us to help us be prepared. Our cruise was comfortable and he was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The dolphins were putting on a show for sunset and Captain Bill stuck with them. We had a great time and would highly recommend!!!
Debra P.
about 1 year ago
Amazing evening sail
What a great boat. Captain Jim was amazing. The weather was perfect and being able to take our own food and drinks was great
Angela H.
about 2 years ago
Sunset cruise
Perfect trip, very calm and relaxing. Great for our 17th anniversary!
Andrew S.
about 3 years ago
Highlight of our Family Vacation
Booked this as a surprise for the rest of my family on our family vacation, and everyone could not stop talking about how much they loved Captain Bill and the sunset cruise. Captain Bill went out of his way to ensure we had an unforgettable excursion, and went out of his way to make sure any accommodations or special requests were met. We saw an absolutely remarkable sunset, plenty of dolphins, and Captain Bill made it a night to remember!
Kenneth S.
about 3 years ago
Amazing experience!
We decided to do a sibling trip to destin. No specific plans other than relaxation and good times. We came across a sailboat excursion and decided to give it a try. Captain Bill did an amazing job! The experience was relaxing and he found the most beautiful views! We will be looking him up again!!
Twila G.
about 3 years ago
Best night out on the water/sunset
Capt Bill Anderson was AMAZING. We had an awesome time out on the water and it was so relaxing. So great, each time we come to Destin area we will be in contact with him! Totally worth it!!!!
Ashley D.
about 3 years ago
Breathtaking
Capt Bill was phenomenal. We had an amazing time sailing and then captured an amazing sunset. So worth it!
Dawn B.
about 3 years ago
Excellent
Captain Bill was great and made us feel right at home. Our trip was relaxing and beautiful - the best sunset activity before dinner!
Emily W.
about 1 year ago
Great boating experience
Courteous and professional captain took us out for a great ride. P.S. Be sure to plan ahead for crazy Destin traffic.
John H.
about 3 years ago
Amazing Sunset cruise!
Had the best 2 hour cruise on captain bills catamaran. Had plenty of seating for the 6 of us and amazing views. Would definitely recommend!
Kirsten K.
about 2 years ago
Sunset Pleasure
Captain Bill was great. Had a wonderful time on our 30th anniversary. Thank you Sir. Rusty
Russell G.
about 3 years ago
Superb Sailing Experience
Captain Bill provided my wife and I a memorable experience. We are planning to return in the summer. Thanks again, Captain Bill!
G W.
about 2 years ago
Awesome!!!
We had a great sunset sail. Our captain was friendly, knowledgeable and provided us options. We saw dolphins and an amazing sunset. Could not have asked for a better excursion. We would recommend this trip to anyone!!!
Matthew C.
about 8 months ago
Accommodating, Profesional, Comfortable
Captain Bill was a great host and captain. I proposed to my girlfriend, now fiancé on his sunset sailboat cruise and couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Choose Captain Bill with Southern Country Charter and you will not be disappointed!
John W.
about 3 years ago
This is an experience everyone needs to have
Wow this experience was just perfect! you think sitting on the beach is peaceful you should go ride a sailboat with Captain Bill! 10/10 recommend this
Brooklyn K.
about 2 years ago
Great sunset cruise
Relaxing and fun sunset cruise in the Bay with Captain Bill. Hope to see him again next year!
Mary A.
about 3 years ago
Excellent
My friends and I had a wonderful time on the sunset cruise. We especially enjoyed lounging on the bean bag chairs on the trampoline part of the catamaran. Captain Bill was very friendly and accommodating. We were even able to see several dolphins which made our night! Definitely recommend!
Sarah K.
about 1 year ago
Sunset Cruise
Blown away by the experience. Captain Bill was great.
Daniel V.
about 2 years ago
What an amazing experience 10 stars.
Amazing! I can’t say that enough. Booked the trip for a surprise proposal and captain Bill went above and beyond. We had an amazing time kicking back relaxing gliding across the water. He got better pictures of us then took and are so grateful for them. He even had roses as a surprise after I proposed. Spotted dolphins for us to see and a perfect timing for the sunset leaving is falling in love even more with Florida. Would recommend will be going again on our next trip to Destin.
Austin R.
about 2 years ago
50th BIrthday
Two of us celebrating my Gf 50th. Just the 2 of us, romantic, calming, all we wanted. Spent first hour taking in the experience and second hour hanging out with Capt Bill, what a guy! Just as cool as the Catamaran. Together it was an amazing 2 hours. Do not have words to describe. Must do. Recommend 2-4 max.
Brian H.
about 3 years ago
Amazing Cruise With Captain Bill
We chose this cruise for a relaxing sunset cruise and we were not let down. Captain Bill was amazing . His hospitality and knowledge was 2nd to none. Our only regret was we did not know he offered so many things to do but we will certainly use him as our one stop place to do our activities in the future. Five stars for him for sure . You will never go wrong using him and his services ! We were so pleased !
Yvonne C.
about 3 years ago
Sunset cruise
Captain Bill and his catamaran were awesome. A nice ride on the Bay, numerous dolphin sightings and a gorgeous sunset. Captain Bill even had roses in honor of my wife’s and my Anniversary. Great time!
Clyde L.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.