Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Reef Dive or Snorkel Excursion

Worst experuence
After the recent storm, there was extremely limited visibility on all the reefs, and the 6 foot swellls should have indicated to Lost Reef excursions that snorkeling is IMPOSSIBLE in such conditions and even dangerous. The 7 mph current made you exhausted, and 4 of our 20 people were seasick from the tumultuous waves. They should have cancelled snorkeling for the day, but instead took our money and just went through the motions, offered NO advice or solace, and even thought it was funny we had a bad time. My worst experience in the last 10 years. You should know about such a bad business who is your vendor.
William D.
about 3 years ago
Awesome experience
Fun and friendly crew and great snorkel experience
Mandy m.
about 3 years ago
Great time for a reasonable price!
Took my father in law snorkeling, great crew, fun times! For $50 you can’t go wrong.
Forrest M.
about 5 years ago
Great experience
This is the 3rd largest living barrier reef in the world. It's amazing! These are trivial critiques but the only thing that would've made the experience a little better would be to offer some photos of us underwater for a fee (as other places do) and to maybe play some music during the drive there and back.
Dana E.
about 4 years ago
Great Day
We went snorkling. The crew was awesome and informative. Will definately book again with you guys.
Misti C.
about 5 years ago
Great experience
They were so nice and friendly, we had a fabulous time thanks
Rick G.
about 5 years ago
Great time
Very friendly staff, my husband wasn't feeling best and they was completely understanding and didn't make us feel bad.
Monja S.
about 5 years ago
Reef Snorkel Dive
Excellent trip! Boat crew was very accommodating!
Altic H.
about 3 years ago
Great adventure
Great value, was out for a bit more than four hours. Two full hours in the water at two reef locations. Shipmate Harley was great As was Captain Mike.
Roy H.
about 5 years ago
100% Would do again
Went snorkeling and absolutely loved it. Everyone was friendly and super helpful. We even saw a shark! Will absolutely do this again when I'm in the area.
Morgan P.
about 4 years ago
Snorkel in the reef
Great service, great people, great snorkeling spots
Iara F.
about 5 years ago
Trip was amazing our captain and co-captain were awesome although I would advise to book directly through vendor as tripshock over booked my trip cancelled on me and I had to rebook
Captain and co-captain were amazing we took the trip on Wednesday afternoon felt safe and secure we had one non-swimmer with us and he even got in the water.... a great time was had by all I would highly recommend using this vendor in Key West
larry f.
about 5 years ago
Snorkel
Great experience
SCOTT G.
about 5 years ago
Pretty cool
It was an interesting trip, crew was awesome!
Jose N.
about 2 years ago
Fantastic Snorkeling/Scuba Diving!
I had a great time on Lost Adventure boat and the snorkeling/scuba 2 dive boat was ideal and the coral reefs with a huge variety of marine species truly exceptional. The boat crew was very safe and friendly. We’ll book them again next time we’re in Key West.
Ginger P.
about 5 years ago
Snorkeling
Very genuine, friendly, welcoming staff! Had a nice time!
Angelina I.
about 4 years ago
Fun trip!
It was a fun trip. The weather was a little rougher than we hoped for but we saw a lot of fish, a sea turtle, and the water was beautiful. I would do it again on a calmer day! Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Kate A.
about 4 years ago
AmAzing
Friendly crew & amazing locations
Kathy F.
about 5 years ago
Don’t care about Snorkelers - it’s all about the Scuba
It's hard to have a poor experience snorkeling in the Florida Keys, so many reefs, marine life , it is spectacular. The Family and I go a lot and enjoy it. Lost Reef Adventures is a Scuba Dive trip, they don't cater to the snorkelers, there an after thought. Your a second class citizen and your made to feel like it. Dive folks board the boat first, about 35 of the total 43 passengers. Snorkelers wait until all their Scuba gear is set, we then board and are stuck in the blazing sun because all the canopy seats are taken up with Scuba folks and their gear. We waited around 2h 30 mins and finally left around 3pm for a 1:30pm trip that we were asked to get an hour early there for (12:30pm) sitting at the marina in the blazing heat with no cover. They never even had us do waivers, to busy making sure scuba folks had what they needed. I recommend skipping this company if you are snorkeling only.
Jonathan B.
about 3 years ago
Amazing time
We all had an amazing time on and off the boat! We couldn’t have asked for a better group
Lea C.
about 5 years ago
Great snorkeling trip!
Our guide Sage and the whole Dream crew were awesome. I’ve never seen so many fish!!
Travis S.
about 5 years ago
Great trip with fantastic folks
My family and I really enjoyed the trip. The crew went the extra mile to help my 12-year-old daughter get over her fear of snorkeling. By the end of the trip she was asking me how to get scuba certified because she loved snorkeling so much.
Eric H.
about 3 years ago
Crew was fantastic
Crew was knowledgeable and friendly . Sites were great that they took us to.
Jennifer B.
about 3 years ago
Dolphins!
Stormy was very friendly, and we enjoyed her talking with us. At the second spot, we saw five dolphins; it was awesome!
Francis B.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.